Hobbs, New Mexico - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Three Bean Slow Burn Chili

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very spicy, makes a huge portion of chili. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lacey, Washington, USA
Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kristin's Fudgy Brownies

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I was looking for an easy recipe and this certainly fit the bill. It's fudgy, moist and the right recipe for a chocolate lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lacey, Washington, USA
Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Premier Cheesecake Cranberry Bars

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My family liked it but my 14yr old made the comment that we were all thinking..."I wish it had more cheesecake in it"! Yes, I think doubling up on the cream cheese, maybe leaving the condensed milk the same only because these bars are pretty sweet with the cranberry and white chocolate morsels. It was a very tasty dish tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Banana Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
OMG this IS one of the very BEST banana nut bread I have ever made..lite,moist and just plain DELISH..thank you I have found a new favorite to replace my old one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lovington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is the most delicious fish taco recipe ever. Even my kiddos love it. I didn't change anything at all, followed the recipe exactly, and it's wonderful. It's one of our new family favorites. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, we wanted to try fish tacos for a long time but didn't like most of the recipes, this one is PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Dobbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Root Beer Float Cake II

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is a quick recipe but I was looking for something more. I tweaked the recipe by adding 2tsp. of Rootbeer Concentrate. I think a vanilla buttercream frosting will work with my 2nd attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Oat Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
these are a great and delicious cookie.Stay soft and chewy for a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lovington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vanilla Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I absolutely cannot stand pumpkin pie, however I made this one for the family and gave it a try and OH MY GOSH! This stuff was the best! Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz in Marlin, TX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Marlin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Out of this World Turkey Brine

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
LOVE THIS BRINE! I have been cooking turkeys for 20 years and this was by far the best I have ever made. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz in Marlin, TX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Marlin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Bean Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I loved this, but my kids HATED it. I think its a bit much for kiddos. Lots of flavor. I will make it again, but with an alternative for the kiddos. Darn picky kids!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tambie98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Dobbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fettuccini Carbonara

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is delicious! Our family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Dobbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Best brownies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Dobbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Sour Greens

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These greens had an EXCELLENT flavor and the house smelled wonderful! My husband walked in from work and went straight to the kitchen to find out what I was making! I let my greens get too dry at one point so they were a little tough in the end. I had to add about another 1/2 cup of water and more vinegar as well. I would probably double it from the start next time. I also used apple cider vinegar because that was all I had. I'm sure it changed the flavor a little, but like I said, the flaver is excellent! Thanks for this great recipe! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slrod22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Bread Mama Rita's Way!

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is a very good recipe for garlic bread! Even my extremely picky 2 year old ate it. One thing, watch it very carefully when it is under the broiler! Mine didnt even take 2 minuets before it was nice and brown and bubbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slrod22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Made these memorial day and they were absolutely fantastic! Loved them so much that we've made more since then. I think I've found the burger recipe to stick with for good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I had a huge head of napa cabbage and wanted to try something different-- this was delicious! I note that some have recommended using about half the seasoning packet from the ramen noodles. I used all of the packet from an organic "Asian vegetable" ramen which seems to have considerably less sodium than the regular store brands, and the salt level seemed just right. To turn it into a vegetarian main course salad I also sauteed a box of Quorn "naked" cutlets in the same skillet in which I'd cooked the noodles, almonds and sesame seeds and then diced them before adding it all to the salad. I also LOVE sesame seeds and toasted sesame oil, and thought the large quantity of sesame seeds gave it a great taste and texture. I'm embarrassed to admit that my husband and I pretty much devoured the whole thing. We'd washed and chopped the napa cabbage when we brought it home a couple of days before using it, making this salad incredibly quick and easy to put together. I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Pizza Sauce I

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
For a chunkier sauce I like to add a can of whole tomatoes. I rinse the seeds out and squish them directly into the sauce. I also like to add a couple tsps of sugar. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Valencia, Communidad Valenciana, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Valencia, Communidad Valenciana, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
The best lasagna I´ve ever had outside of a restaurant. Follow the directions, and you can´t err.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Valencia, Communidad Valenciana, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States