Albuquerque - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Amazing Chocolate Quinoa Cake!

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Phenomenal. I added a quarter cup of coffee because my blender is weak and I needed more liquid. Best chocolate cake I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

'Adios, Turkey' Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
OMG, this is a wonderful recipe. I used what I had on hand, sub'ed canned tomatoes and green chile for the Rotel and I left off the cheese topping. It turned out great. I cooked this in a microwave oven for 20 mins. with the glass top on the casserole dish. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Pollo Bianco

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This is my second time making this meal this week!! I tried it earlier in the week (Tuesday) and my husband and son (7) fell in love with it and requested it again today (Friday) this is such a delicious meal that is super easy to make. I also make the potatoes that were suggested by another reviewer in this recipe. I will definitely be making this over and over for yours to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Hot Chicken Legs

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Made some changes, therefore can't give this version a 5 star. I started by taking the skin off the drumsticks. I mixed BBQ sauce with cayenne pepper to replace the hot sauce, cooked them for 5 hours in the crock pot (12 drumsticks), and finished them in the oven as suggested. This is a great way to use the crock pot to cook drumsticks, thank you for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Spicy Dorito® Taco Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
This is one of those meals you wish you had more room in your tummy. I've had many taco salads, but none to equal this one. The only change I made was cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

No Fail Pound Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I made this recipe as written save adjustments for our high altitude here in New Mexico and a substitution of ingredients. I only had a lemon cake mix so I used that. Since we live at 6500 feet, I did the following for the cake: 1)reduced sugar by a tbl, increased the extracts by half, increased water by a tbl and increased flour by 2 tbl. The cake cooked for only an hour. The crumb is not the lightest I have ever eaten, but that could be due to the fact that I was trying to make it altitude friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammy K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Key Lime Pie VII

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
All my Key Lime pie loving friends love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Chile Rellenos

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
These don't even taste like rellenos should taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Sour Cream Noodle Bake

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This recipe goes by many names including Divine Casserole and Husband's Delight in addition to the name this submitter used. You can find versions of it many places and they all seem to vary the amounts of ingredients as well as method. I found this to be a delicious, easy, and super creamy alternative to lasagna. Here is what I did: Lightly grease a casserole dish and preheat the oven to 350. Cook 12 oz of egg noodles to al dente and then rinse in cold water to stop the cooking process. Mix the noodles with 1 cup (8 oz) softened cream cheese, 1 cup cottage cheese, and 1 cup sour cream. Brown 1 pound ground beef along with 1/2 cup white or yellow onion. Drain the fat and then add a 24 oz jar of your favorite tomato pasta sauce. You may add additional seasoning to the sauce if desired such as Worcestershire, hot sauce, garlic powder, or even cajun seasoning. Simmer the meat/sauce mixture for 20 minutes. Spread half of the noodle mixture in the dish, then drizzle half the meat/sauce mixture over top, then sprinkle over 1/2 cup each of mozzarella and cheddar cheeses. Repeat layers of other half of noodles, other half of meat/sauce, and another 1/2 cup each of mozzarella and cheddar cheeses. Bake for 35-40 minutes and finish with a few minutes on broil to brown the top cheese layer. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rubenette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp Linguine

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This recipe has a great taste, but I found that there was not enough sauce for the amount of pasta. I think 12 oz of pasta instead of 16 oz would be just right. For those who found this bland, I'm guessing they don't like fettuccini alfredo. The taste is very similar but with the addition of garlic and herbs. Also, don't forget the importance of salt in any pasta recipe. Your pasta water should be salty like sea water to make sure the pasta is properly seasoned during cooking. Check food network if you don't believe me, that is how professional chefs cook pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rubenette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
It was ok, but nothing like we thought it was going to be. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Yellow Squash

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I've been making something similar to this for years. I fry the bacon, remove, then add the squash and onions and cook till everything is tender. Then I add fresh spinach and roasted garlic..out of this world! Even thought about adding fresh green chile, but passed, maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Kim Roberson Romero

Best Bread Machine Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I started this in my Welbilt machine, after the last kneading I took it out of the machine. Shaped into loaf and placed in large loaf pan. Allowed it to rise another 40 mins. Baked at 375 degrees about 30 mins. My family and I loved this bread, it is light and airy. I added the ingredients as listed in this recipe even though my machine says to do the opposite. I added 1 T. Softened butter to the oil and increased the salt by 1/2 t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Roberson Romero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawhuska, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Easy Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Pretty good recipe. Didn't go over too well with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
My daughter likes this recipe. I am still tweaking though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I love this recipe. It is a new addition to the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chunky Marinara Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This recipe was great. It went over great with my kids who are all different in their tastes. I will continue to make this any time I need a sauce. I did add more pepper, Italian seasoning, basil, and parsley because of other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cake Mix Cookies IV

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
These needed less oil than called for, but that may be the type of oil I had on hand, not the fault of the recipe. I used the color-confetti-type cake mix added almond extract and rolled them in sugar before baking, used large balls of dough and they baked up beautifully. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katharine B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hearty Ham Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
It's a good way to use up leftover ham, but that's kind of what it tasted like. I added maybe half a teaspoon of dry mustard and a couple of shakes of red pepper flakes to the sauce to spice it up a bit. It was an easy, hearty meal, and my hubby liked it. I'll keep it in mind the next time I have leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy B

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This was my first time making dinner rolls and they were wonderful, everyone loved them. Since I don't have a bread machine I followed some of the other reviews and mixed the dough with a Kitchen Aide mixer using the dough hook. I made my rolls a little smaller and ended up with about 24 rolls. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States