Sparks, Nevada - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
We all liked this, and added dollops of sour cream to our bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made this as written and thought it was pretty good. My kids thought it was ok, but after a few bites asked if they could get out the BBQ sauce. (rolling my eyes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Skinned Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
The BEST tater salad ever! I did skin the potatoes after they had boiled and cooled(my kids don't like skins). SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guacamole

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I have never heard my husband say so many times that he loved something I made from scratch. This recipe is phenomenal, and the only change I made was a little sprinkle of cumin and a few dashes of cholula hot sauce instead of the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pan Betty

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is one of my favorite desserts! So quick and easy, and I can add any extra fruit I have on hand. Sometimes I add raisins, dried cranberries, or pears. I have used all kinds of breads. Top it with vanilla ice cream-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Meatloaves

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These are the best meatloaves! I have been making them for my family for years, and I don't even consider trying a different recipe. I have made with a variety of meats (turkey, sausage, beef or combos of two) and have never been disappointed. I do add chopped onion, which is a must for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
wonderful!!!! I used small thighs and gormet red potatoes cut into 1" pieces. Cooked chicken 25 min. removed and cooked potatoes 10-15 min. more. Family raved. Wow!! One of our faves. Thanks Rachell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Easy Beginner's Turkey with Stuffing

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was easy and tasted very good. Will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
These eggs were a great change-up from the usual deviled eggs. They were a bit sweet for my taste, but the rest of my family loved them as the recipe was written. The next time I will deviate and try it with half of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southwestern Chicken Lasagna

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was a very good alternative to both lasagna and enchiladas. I added more salsa though, due to the casserole drying out during cooking. I also agree that a layer of sauce before the first layer of tortillas would help with keeping them moist. A great casserole that pleased even my pickiest eater. This recipe will be a keeper in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Luscious Slush Punch

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This punch was an absolute hit at my 7 year old daughter's luau party. The girls kept coming back for more and raving over the yumminess. I made it according to the recipe, except for cutting sugar down to 1 cup and using a grapefruit soda instead of lemon-lime. I had moms emailing me that their daughters thought the punch was the highlight of the party! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Midwestern Pork Tenderloin Sandwich

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I am from Indiana and trust me, I KNOW a breaded tenderloin sandwich! A few little Hoosier secrets...use buttermilk instead of milk, peanut oil instead of vegetable oil and use saltine crackers for the breading. Mix together buttermilk, egg, a clove or 2 of garlic, salt pepper and some cayenne pepper and let the butterflied pork sit in it for 4 hrs to overnight. When preparing, dredge in Wondra instant flour, then into the buttermilk again, then the cracker crumbs. Ummmmm....I'm salivating at the thought of this sandwich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAYCOOLJULES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Chips

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These are great I added some garlic and onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Applesauce Bars

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These are great. I used the cream cheese, butter recipe frosting. But I am sure they are great on thier own or w/ the frosting from the recipe. My boys ate all of it in the first 24 hours. I sifted my flour but will not next time. They were a little too moist to cut and eat like a bar, more like a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Creamy Rice Pudding

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I save some recipes that sound good and I save recipes that are proven to me to be 5 star. I had left over brown rice from making stuffed bell peppers.I used that rice and tried your recipe. It was without any doubt a 5 star in both simplicity and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Carnitas

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This has become one of my families favorite dinners. We then put it together in white corn tortillas with fresh cilantro and a good squeeze of lime. DEVINE! I put this in the slow cooker and come home to the heavenly scent. Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe! I have passed it on to all my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjakmmal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cocktail Meatballs IV

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Simple and delicious! I sometimes cheat and use frozen italian meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mayonnaise Biscuits

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I grew up eating these almost every Sunday after church. My mom always used Dukes mayo, and now so do I. Since I don't live in the south, she ships Dukes to me! Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Perfect Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These pies are wonderful and if you make your own piecrust, > Pie crust IV on this site is great), they are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Beef and Lentil Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
You could add drained cooked hamburger to this instead of beef and I chopped my veges in a small quisinart. I also used rehidrated onion as I forgot onion at the store and 1 T. fresh oregano, fresh parsley. 1 bay leaf. Made a double batch w/ large crushed tomatoes, I will only use one can next time. It made two pretty good sized pots. Next time I will use my 9qt. cast iron pan on low. Cooked for about 2 hours and could not keep the kids away from it. It freezes beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States