Sparks, Nevada - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked Paprika-Parmesan Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Yum!!! Hubby loved this one! Specifically said "don't lose this recipe!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops with Italian Sausage

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Awesome dish! Very rich sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jeanie's Falafel

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
The flavor of these are good, but they totally disentergrated when they hit the oil. It was a hot, oily mess!! So I salvaged what I could and baked them off in the oven. Don't use regular vegetable oil! Use a lighter oil like peanut, safflower or even olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBug80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Oh my goodness! Once again my very picky husband said to feel free to make this anytime! Even sent the leftovers with him for lunch. The only thing I changed was used roasted red peppers and 1/2 a jar El Pinto roasted green chilies. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Spicy Turkey Sandwich

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Great sandwich!! I added dijon mustard, and had white american cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kevin's Sea Shells

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Kevin....you scored with this one!!! My very picky husband said "please feel free to make this again"! I just made one change quite by accident, instead of picking up sour cream at the market, I grabbed french onion dip. I decided to use it anyways and it was great!!! Thanks for a great new dish for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eastern North Carolina BBQ Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
My dad loved this sauce, said it was like his mama use to make! I put it on pulled pork in the crockpot. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Mini Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I had the recipe calculated to 12 and baked the muffins in a Nordic 12 cup Sweetheart Rose pan.The recipe for 12 filled the cups perfectly for a full muffin. (About 3/4) I did increase the baking time until they started to brown. The muffins are moist,delicious and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was fabulous just the way it is! Next time I may double the sauce because I like my pasta with more sauce than this recipe makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Never again will I make boxed brownies! These are sinful! I did change the recipe so that I used 1 1/2 cups of brown sugar and 1 1/2 cups of white sugar. I also didn't use any chocolate chips because I didn't have any on hand and they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Best peach cobbler I've ever made! I doubled the recipe and made it in a 9X11 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Burrito Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Great!! I made this recipe as written, and used two 9 inch pie pans to bake it. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Bake Peanut Butter Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
We all liked this, and added dollops of sour cream to our bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made this as written and thought it was pretty good. My kids thought it was ok, but after a few bites asked if they could get out the BBQ sauce. (rolling my eyes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Skinned Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
The BEST tater salad ever! I did skin the potatoes after they had boiled and cooled(my kids don't like skins). SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guacamole

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I have never heard my husband say so many times that he loved something I made from scratch. This recipe is phenomenal, and the only change I made was a little sprinkle of cumin and a few dashes of cholula hot sauce instead of the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pan Betty

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is one of my favorite desserts! So quick and easy, and I can add any extra fruit I have on hand. Sometimes I add raisins, dried cranberries, or pears. I have used all kinds of breads. Top it with vanilla ice cream-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Meatloaves

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These are the best meatloaves! I have been making them for my family for years, and I don't even consider trying a different recipe. I have made with a variety of meats (turkey, sausage, beef or combos of two) and have never been disappointed. I do add chopped onion, which is a must for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States