Sparks, Nevada - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked Paprika-Parmesan Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Yum!!! Hubby loved this one! Specifically said "don't lose this recipe!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops with Italian Sausage

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Awesome dish! Very rich sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jeanie's Falafel

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
The flavor of these are good, but they totally disentergrated when they hit the oil. It was a hot, oily mess!! So I salvaged what I could and baked them off in the oven. Don't use regular vegetable oil! Use a lighter oil like peanut, safflower or even olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBug80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Oh my goodness! Once again my very picky husband said to feel free to make this anytime! Even sent the leftovers with him for lunch. The only thing I changed was used roasted red peppers and 1/2 a jar El Pinto roasted green chilies. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Spicy Turkey Sandwich

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Great sandwich!! I added dijon mustard, and had white american cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kevin's Sea Shells

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Kevin....you scored with this one!!! My very picky husband said "please feel free to make this again"! I just made one change quite by accident, instead of picking up sour cream at the market, I grabbed french onion dip. I decided to use it anyways and it was great!!! Thanks for a great new dish for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eastern North Carolina BBQ Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
My dad loved this sauce, said it was like his mama use to make! I put it on pulled pork in the crockpot. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was fabulous just the way it is! Next time I may double the sauce because I like my pasta with more sauce than this recipe makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Never again will I make boxed brownies! These are sinful! I did change the recipe so that I used 1 1/2 cups of brown sugar and 1 1/2 cups of white sugar. I also didn't use any chocolate chips because I didn't have any on hand and they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Best peach cobbler I've ever made! I doubled the recipe and made it in a 9X11 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Burrito Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Great!! I made this recipe as written, and used two 9 inch pie pans to bake it. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Bake Peanut Butter Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
We all liked this, and added dollops of sour cream to our bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made this as written and thought it was pretty good. My kids thought it was ok, but after a few bites asked if they could get out the BBQ sauce. (rolling my eyes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Skinned Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
The BEST tater salad ever! I did skin the potatoes after they had boiled and cooled(my kids don't like skins). SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guacamole

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I have never heard my husband say so many times that he loved something I made from scratch. This recipe is phenomenal, and the only change I made was a little sprinkle of cumin and a few dashes of cholula hot sauce instead of the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pan Betty

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is one of my favorite desserts! So quick and easy, and I can add any extra fruit I have on hand. Sometimes I add raisins, dried cranberries, or pears. I have used all kinds of breads. Top it with vanilla ice cream-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Meatloaves

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These are the best meatloaves! I have been making them for my family for years, and I don't even consider trying a different recipe. I have made with a variety of meats (turkey, sausage, beef or combos of two) and have never been disappointed. I do add chopped onion, which is a must for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
wonderful!!!! I used small thighs and gormet red potatoes cut into 1" pieces. Cooked chicken 25 min. removed and cooked potatoes 10-15 min. more. Family raved. Wow!! One of our faves. Thanks Rachell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States