Sparks, Nevada - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Perfect! And easy. My kids made this for dinner tonight with our colored Easter eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I added 2 T more lemon juice. Didn't have real lemons, next time I will plan ahead to have real ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oregon Salmon Patties

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
GREAT!! Even my kids loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Golden Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My family just did NOT like this one. Usually we can make ourselves finish a dish, so as not to waste food... However with this, that wasn't the case. Will not make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara K. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cafeteria Carrot Souffle

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was alright. I cut the sugar, cut the carrots smaller & cooked them longer, but...Well, I guess I should have payed more attention to the title. If you've had the original "Souffle" then you'll notice that this is indeed like something you'd find in a cafeteria! It's not smooth & doesn't quite remind me of a souffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara K. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I added cream cheese and next time I will cut down on the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Not consistent, didn't turn out for me every time... I will use my Gram's old recipe. It's much better, but also uses the nutmeg AND Lemon! ~Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara K. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot Cashew Quiche

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I did tweak this one. I took everyone's advice... Cut back on the butter, only 1/4 Honey, cut up the nuts & carrots more so they didn't sink to the bottom & I tossed in a dash of garlic powder & chopped a small 1/4 onion -Onion in the carrot mixture & garlic went in the egg... This is great! It was a hit & fun to hear my son tell me how he was so surprised that it wasn't awful like most other quiche recipes! lol (He normally doesn't care for Quiche!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara K. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
YUM! This was so good. I didn't use celery soup. I was going to use mushroom & then add just a pinch of celery seasoning, but found that I didn't have any. Mushroom soup, thinly sliced radish, 1/4 of a onion!, grated sharp cheddar (with some left for the topping, just before you add the crushed ritz) I will def. add sliced water chestnuts too, next time (as another reviewer said) A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara K. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Leftover Roast Brunswick Stew

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was great! I DID use the sweet barbeque sauce, but didn't use as much -thus it wasn't too sweet! I used a can of corn & found that this is very tasty, but much better if put over some rice or a piece of toasted bread. -Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara K. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I made this exactly as is except for deleted the salt. Salted and peppered to taste when done. Doubled and next time will triple if more than just us. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Sour Cream Cookies I

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Bland, not cookie like at all! Strange little cake like things. Will not be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara K. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ranch Oyster Crackers

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Love these. Christmast tradition. Add only Two Tbls. Ranch Cook 5-6 min each side or dill will scorch. Drain on paper towels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Great! Shredded roast beef. Put steak seasoning on it for 3 hours. Good hoagie rolls toasted with butter. shredded mozzarella and top with provalone. Cook in preheated 475 oven for 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Easy, Crunchy Hot Dogs

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These were a great idea, especially for something different. However, we had trouble getting much of a coating on them (even double dipping them) -We tried lots of techniques, but to no avail. Ours certainly did not look like they do in the picture!! It was fun to "play" & make dinner with my daughter, but I won't make these again without really changing the recipe up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara K. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this recipe just as written, and it turned out to be the best chicken salad!! I loved the light curry flavor. Easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Libby's® Pumpkin Roll with Cream Cheese Filling

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Easier than I thought it would be to make, looks impressive, and it tastes great!!! I did add an extra tsp of apple pie spice(which is almost the same as pumpkin pie spice) to the cake. This recipe is going to be one of my new holiday traditions. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato Leek Soup III

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My 10 year old daughter loves leek soup, and this recipe is the best! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Lima Beans

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Great beans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States