Sparks, Nevada - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I have made these potatoes for years. I use fresh garlic and 2 to 3 cloves. I also add parsley. These are great to make when you are out camping, they wake everyone up with the great smell. Another way I like to fix them is with polish sausage cut up (either regular or hot) and then scramble eggs. Everyone Love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katscooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amish Yumazuti

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great, easy comfort food. I used one can of the cream soup, one can of milk, and about one can of sour cream. Kids did not like the flavor of the stewed tomatoes, so maybe next time I wil just use regular ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND®

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My family and friends would give this 10 stars. Very rich candy cookie. We left out coconut, used milk chocolate chips and added a few more finally chopped pecans. Could not make them fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Mini quiches (Crustless)

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Add only 1/3 cup potatoe flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Molasses Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Wish they hdf a ten star rating for this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Frosted Cranberry Drop Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These are great cookies. I didn't have any cranberries, so I used 1 1/4 Cup of Blueberry Craisins and 1 1/4 Cup of raisins. They turned out great. The icing I used milk in place of the water. Everyone loved these. Will make again maybe next time will try Cranberries or do 1/2 and 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katscooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Fantastic. Left out the lemon. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Moroccan Tagine

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I added more spices(cumin, curry, and cinnamon) as suggested in other reviews, and added some golden raisins. I really enjoyed this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
** This recipes makes WAY more than 1 cup ** - And I'm not offended by the excess either. It's a simple recipe. I used half & half instead of water (because I had it and it needed to be used up). I didn't actually boil it for the minute it stated either. So far it looks like it will turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham Breakfast Braid

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made this for breakfast this Sunday and my husband loved it. I added some Sauteed onions, and some 1/2 cooked potatoes, and some garlic salt. I also cut the ham in small pieces because it was from last nights ham dinner. I think next time will will also add some bell pepper. I am planing on fixing this for breakfast at the holidays when I have a house full. Thank you for a fast and easy great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katscooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Followed this recipe exactly, and it turned out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I made a few modifications, which is sort of expected I guess. My mushrooms were not usable, so no mushrooms. I grated some carrots up and put that in. I used panko crumbs and nearly doubled it as I had an extra tablespoon of butter to use because I didn't butter the dish (which is totally not needed, it came out of my Corningware dish pretty clean). I think next time I'll grate a little more cheese and add it in with the noodles. I'll also add more onions, carrots and peas. The sauce was very simple to make (and was what mad me use this recipe). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Microwave Corn on the Cob

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is how I cook corn, except I leave it in the husk. I usually have to microwave it, 3 at a time, for about 5 minutes. Very good corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Picnic Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I added a hanful of parmesan cheese, and my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dresden13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Best Macaroni Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I used 1/4 c sugar instead of 1/2 and I really liked the way ut turned out. I also did not use green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dresden13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato Salad with Cream

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dresden13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Cherry Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Don't use canned cherries...tasted too processed. I would add more sugar and fresh cherries. You're already eating pie, make it taste good! I also felt the crust would have been too thin with the ingredients listed, so I doubled the ingredients for the crust, and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dresden13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
The perfect recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Microwave Lemon Curd

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
WOW! I used the juice of 2 lemons, and their zest. Then I used bottled juice to make up the rest of the 1 cup lemon juice. Perfect!! Served this with a big bowl of fresh blackberries, blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States