Sparks, Nevada - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I seasoned with tenderizer mccormicks steak seasoning garlic salt onion salt ground pepper. Floured and seared. In same pan sautéed onion and garlic. In slow cooker 1 can beef stock add roast put package of onion soup mix w/ a little water then add onion and garlic. Keep on low until it simmers lower to keep warm. Add veges to crock and turn back to low. When simmers turn back to keep warm. Moist not over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Open-Faced Grilled Tuscan Chicken Sandwiches with Fresh Mozzarella

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I made this using grilled ciabatta, and followed the recipe, except I added sliced tomatoes. We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Amazing!! Followed recipe with the exception of different shredded cheese (just our preference), a tiny bit less onion, more tomato...again, personal preference and we use wheat tortillas. Nothing was left. HIGHLY recommend!! An absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAYCOOLJULES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fried Rice

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I have been making this Fried Rice for years but I add small shrimp, cut up bacon, peas & carrots [canned]. I also use 3 eggs [scrambled]. My husband doesn't care for rice but he loved this rice. It is great with teriyaki or lemon chicken, or garlic teriyaki beef. Add a cucumber, tomato, onion, salad and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katscooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Non-Edible Cinnamon Ornaments

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Fun to make ornaments, and they smell so nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I have made these potatoes for years. I use fresh garlic and 2 to 3 cloves. I also add parsley. These are great to make when you are out camping, they wake everyone up with the great smell. Another way I like to fix them is with polish sausage cut up (either regular or hot) and then scramble eggs. Everyone Love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katscooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amish Yumazuti

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great, easy comfort food. I used one can of the cream soup, one can of milk, and about one can of sour cream. Kids did not like the flavor of the stewed tomatoes, so maybe next time I wil just use regular ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND®

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My family and friends would give this 10 stars. Very rich candy cookie. We left out coconut, used milk chocolate chips and added a few more finally chopped pecans. Could not make them fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Mini quiches (Crustless)

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Add only 1/3 cup potatoe flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Molasses Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Wish they hdf a ten star rating for this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Frosted Cranberry Drop Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These are great cookies. I didn't have any cranberries, so I used 1 1/4 Cup of Blueberry Craisins and 1 1/4 Cup of raisins. They turned out great. The icing I used milk in place of the water. Everyone loved these. Will make again maybe next time will try Cranberries or do 1/2 and 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katscooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Fantastic. Left out the lemon. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Moroccan Tagine

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I added more spices(cumin, curry, and cinnamon) as suggested in other reviews, and added some golden raisins. I really enjoyed this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
** This recipes makes WAY more than 1 cup ** - And I'm not offended by the excess either. It's a simple recipe. I used half & half instead of water (because I had it and it needed to be used up). I didn't actually boil it for the minute it stated either. So far it looks like it will turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham Breakfast Braid

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made this for breakfast this Sunday and my husband loved it. I added some Sauteed onions, and some 1/2 cooked potatoes, and some garlic salt. I also cut the ham in small pieces because it was from last nights ham dinner. I think next time will will also add some bell pepper. I am planing on fixing this for breakfast at the holidays when I have a house full. Thank you for a fast and easy great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katscooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Followed this recipe exactly, and it turned out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I made a few modifications, which is sort of expected I guess. My mushrooms were not usable, so no mushrooms. I grated some carrots up and put that in. I used panko crumbs and nearly doubled it as I had an extra tablespoon of butter to use because I didn't butter the dish (which is totally not needed, it came out of my Corningware dish pretty clean). I think next time I'll grate a little more cheese and add it in with the noodles. I'll also add more onions, carrots and peas. The sauce was very simple to make (and was what mad me use this recipe). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Microwave Corn on the Cob

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is how I cook corn, except I leave it in the husk. I usually have to microwave it, 3 at a time, for about 5 minutes. Very good corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States