Las Vegas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Awesome! Topped them with packaged real bacon bits to avoid the mess and hassle of making bacon and added about 2 oz. cream cheese to the potatoes. Yummy and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made it exactly as John's recipe. Was great! I did through in a few leftover mushrooms (chopped). Was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikeSondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Tofu Parmigiana

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious! I did follow the instruction of other reviewers though and did the flour, egg and bread crumb method. For the sauce I used a 16oz can of Trader Joe's Marinara sauce, the 8oz can wouldn't be enough for us. Next time I'll make my own sauce though and add a little red pepper. Fabulous recipe. Serve with a side salad with Italian dressing, garlic bread and your favorite red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Patti's Mussels a la Mariniere

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is very good and simple to make. I didn't have tomatoes on hand so I used a can of dice fire roasted tomatoes instead. I also didn't have any white wine, only red in the house. I used Pinot Noir and a bit of chicken broth. I turned out great. I will definitely make this again and again. ?? ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These burgers were delicious. My beef-loving boyfriend was more than sceptical about eating a turkey burger; he loved them! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Not exceptional. We ate it, but wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Just before finished. I blended a 1/4 of the soup to help thicken and added one tbls Balsemic. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikeSondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by Leighann Reppenhagen

Chef John's Easy Apple Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
absolutley positively the BEST apple pie I have ever tasted in my whole life!!! Off the charts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leighann Reppenhagen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by marivic97

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Super yummy!! Easy quick breakfast! I will surely make these instead of buying ready made pancake batter thats for sure!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marivic97
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sesame Noodles

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent added extra veggies per reviews suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Lemon Breakfast Quinoa

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was so good! toasted the grain before i added the milk, wanna try almond milk next time!! Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Loved this, cooked it at 325. Added the topping off the zucchini bread recipe on this sight. added walnuts also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Wow we loved this soup!!! I didn't do anything different except double the recipe, use chicken broth instead of water and add carrots and some frozen corn. Loved this soup and so did the boys!!! Even better the next day if that is possible!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made this to start my new year off with a few less pounds!! Hope this works!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Super easy way to prep baked potatoes for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hermanson
Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Chicken Nuggets

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Awesome recipe Instead of butter we used egg whites. Tried it with butter but came out soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hermanson
Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Wow we loved this soup!!! I didn't do anything different except double the recipe, use chicken broth instead of water and add carrots and some frozen corn. Loved this soup and so did the boys!!! Even better the next day if that is possible!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peppercorn Roast Beef

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Loved it. I have ALWAYS grilled Tri-Tip. Decided to try...I Followed the Recipe it was Great! May be too Peppery for some...will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikeSondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Dumplings

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made these dumplings tonight for the first time for my chicken and dumpling recipe and was amazed at how light and fluffy these were. I have to admit these were the best dumplings I have ever made and I've been making dumplings for 50 years. Glad I found this recipe its a keeper. I did make one small change, instead of using all milk I used half-and-half and milk in equal proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This recipe was a hit. The best lasagna I have ever had. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States