Las Vegas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Camille

Haluski - Cabbage and Noodles

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Love it... Instead of cutting up cabbage I used a package of cole slaw mix vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Scallops

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Excellent! I confess I added a little Old Bay. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Carroty Rice

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I doubled this recipe but used a whole package of broccoli slaw mix that I lightly browned in a saute pan with garlic olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommachef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Pavlova

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I love Pavlova, but this was my first time attempting to make it. I had no lemon juice, so I use 1/2 tsp. of white vinegar in it's place. It tasted great and the vinegar flavor was no where to be found. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Glazed Doughnut Strawberry Shortcake

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Oh, my GOSH!! This recipe screams controversy in the most scandalous way and scrumptious way. Everything looks so GOOD that my mouth is watering!! I also like the fact that the ingredients are portioned. I can make two for myself and my sister, and this recipe will hopefully satisfy my sweet tooth. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msdramaqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aubrey Bakken

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I was a little skeptical at the name of this recipe, "World's Best Lasagna,." After making this myself, I can't believe how delicious it is! This recipe lives up to its name. I highly recommend it. This instantly became a family favorite, and I will definitely make this again. Try it. You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Bakken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This is now my go-to recipe for tuna casserole. However, I'm only giving it 4 stars because as written it's a little bland and there is not near enough sauce. I highly recommend doubling the sauce, adding extra garlic and a pinch of cayenne pepper, and topping with crushed potato chips instead of bread crumbs. With those changes, it's fantastic! I do love this recipe as a base, and it's the best I've found so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

All American Roast Beef

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This is a beautiful recipe! The cut of meat IS the key! So easy and simple and it comes out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Luscious Slush Punch

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I have made one like this but instead of sugar used sherbet, pineapple, lemon and lime. Vodka one time, champagne another, you have to tell you guest about the alcohol because it is so good they drink it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Shelton Richardson
Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Brown Rice and Mushroom Pilaf

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Loved this dish, super easy and the boys loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Basil Salmon

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
So amazing! Just loved it!! Used fresh basil, that is a must flavors were amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guacamole-Style Quinoa

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Liked it as written, but loved it after adding 2 extra avocados, A 7 ounce can of green chilies, salt, pepper, Cumin and a little chili powder. Kicked it up a notch and made it more guacamole like!! Brought it to work with fresh tortilla chips and it was devoured!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jiffy Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Just average as given. I read a lot of recipes and added one can of cut green beans. I upped the oven temperature to 375 and baked it for 1 hour, 20 minutes = perfect. It needs cheese!! I made as given due to a guest not eating cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Chicken Paprikash II

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Excellent. I love how the sauce came together so easily. It is great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Monday Morning Breakfast

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Wonderful. I put the egg, tomato and bacon (pork) in a lettuce wrap. Very Good. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minonk, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Pepperoncini Beef

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Followed directions perfectly and found the dish to be too tart. Tasted like vinegar beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bienvivido

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I just made this! Wow! Followed it to the T except i used 1/2 tsp almond extract because I was out of vanilla and brown sugar instead of white for the topping. Super moist and much tastier than the coffe cake recipe that uses cake mix. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Cruzin Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Sugar Brownies

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Delicious! Sweetness was on point, and I added pecans (Had no walnuts) and it added such a nice flavor! I did not have the full 1 cup of brown sugar, I only had 3/4 of a cup, so I just added 1/4 cup of white sugar and it tasted great. I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I will keep this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mel's Crab Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I love your recipe! I added a slice of red onion and about 5 sliced black olives, and I'm hooked on this salad! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Broccoli Ca - Unieng's Style

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I added fresh ginger and water chestnuts. I omitted the broccoli. Totally yummy per my husband who loves Chinese food. (I am getting to like Chinese food and this recipe certainly passes.) The sauce really comes together nicely and that is a big plus!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States