Las Vegas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Lemon Chicken Piccata

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
loved this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caprese Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I had to make this recipe twice this week!! My BF had some left overs and asked me to make some for his lunch box!!! of course I did!!! Added balsamic vinegar delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Skinned Potato Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Ok so this is funny I made this recipe and told my BF about it and he seemed uninterested. He went to cali off to work and I put some in his cooler that I always pack for him and he texted me later that day...I quote OMG that potato Salad is F****g awesome!!! Can you freeze the rest for me???? lol should have listened to me when I was telling you about it!! so yummy and perfect as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yummy ... I did make a few changes ..... used Cream of Celery soup, hash brown potatoes, zucchini and Worcestershire sauce. I used two small baking dishes. In my husband's I added sliced (fresh) mushrooms. If you want comfort food, then this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by imaflipn

Beaker's Vegetable Barley Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is an excellent vegetarian soup! I just recently started trying to cut out meat from my diet, but love soup. This is thick, hearty, and excellent - not even missing the meat. I'm on a low sodium diet, so I used 2 q unsalted chicken broth, low sodium garbonzo beans and rinsed them thouroghly, no salt added diced tomato, no salt peas instead of the zuchini, 3/4 cup quick cook barley, and everything else as directed. Super yummy! Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Love love love these pancakes!!! Never buying boxed mix ever again! My family all loved them too! Made them with fresh blueberries, was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Wow! I normally READ the reviews without contributing. However, this deserves RAVES!! AS I'm sure so many other recipes do on this site. This one sent me right here. It's just the right texture (I'm all about texture) delicate sweetness and density. I made bundt muffins with this recipe and they were delectable. My hubby had his with honey (yikes!) but nevertheless, mighty good! Can't go wrong with this one ladies and gents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jholl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Crumb-Coated Chicken Thighs

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I make this over and over again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKEPETE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

All-Natural No-Bake Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Trying to cut back on sugar and salt and butter all around, but craving these cookies. They are alright, but not even close to the rich, terrible goodness they could have been if the original recipe (with butter and white sugar) had been used. While they are edible, they are not what I expected. Too soft. Too much honey (and I like honey) and just, well, they just tasted off. Not what I was expecting. And that is what I get for trying to make a decadent food into a healthy food. Nice try, but these just weren't exactly right... Maybe no honey next time, many half white sugar (*gasp) and half Truvia, I think the coconut oil is a go, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Game-Winning Drumsticks

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Next time I will use a little less chicken stock and probably not turn it mid-way through like I did so as to not ruin the breading like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Insalata Caprese I

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Just wonderful. I leave out the red onion (may try it next time). Also heard adding a little minced garlic might be a great addition. Other reviewers have stated let sit on counter to absorb before serving rather than putting it in the fridge. WARNING: Eat it that day! Leftovers are gross as the oil coagulates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We loved these! DO NOT add water! Added 3/4 tbs minced garlic. Baked 30 min. covered, turned, 20 min. covered, then 20 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was delicious! I highly recommend the recipe exactly how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4FuninLV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Curried Quinoa Salad with Mango

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I loved the base recipe!!! I did add celery and pine nuts with the mango and onions at the end. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Loved this salad, great flavor, added thinly chopped spinach cause I had some on hand that I didn't want to spoil. It was so yummy!!! Will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Loved this, doubled the sauce! I split the breasts to make two fillets, so cooking time was about 30 mins. So moist, going to make this over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orzo with Mushrooms and Walnuts

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I made it just as-is and it was delicious. I couldn't stop eating it even when I was full from dinner. My husband, who has this thing about not liking orzo (i think it's the texture?), anyhow, he loved it and said this recipe was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pasta With Shrimp, Oysters, and Crabmeat

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Just amazing......everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedGem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was simple and easy. In the interest of good health and economy I substituted 2 each of chicken legs and thighs for the beef. Also, I used hominy instead of corn, since It was what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was simple and easy. In the interest of good health and economy I substituted 2 each of chicken legs and thighs for the beef. Also, I used hominy instead of corn, since It was what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States