Las Vegas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Camille

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Awesome and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Insalata Caprese II

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I always drizzle balsamic vinegar over my caprese to finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
made this as written but only subbed 1 lb of turkey breakfast sausage and wheat bread and added a can of green chilies. Boys loved it and ate it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by chef jan elizabeth

Hummingbird Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Great cake recipe - moist and delish! used equal parts brown/white sugar, substituted 8 TBSP butter for oil in cake, only used 4TBSP butter in frosting, didn't use any nuts (added 1/2 tsp almond extract), added pineapple & lemon zest to my frosting and garnished with pineapple & fresh mint - paired with a Mionetto Brut Prosecco DOC Treviso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef jan elizabeth
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I found this recipe bland and just ho-hum. I have had better chicken fried steak at restaurants where I didn't have to spend all that time making it. This took much longer to prepare than the recipe states. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Chef John's Pork al Latte

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This was heavenly. One of the best meals I've made from this site. I couldn't believe how tender the meat was! I didn't change a thing, even used homemade creme fraiche. It was perfect over Chef John's polenta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

How to Make Perfect Polenta

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I watched the helpful video first, and the recipe turned out great! Even after missing the first stirring, there were no clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Made as recipe states. Found it rather blah and almost mushy, even after letting it rest after cooking. The sauce on top just tasted like ketchup to me. I personally like the Brown Sugar Meatloaf recipe on this site better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
We all liked it. I didn't sear it before putting in crockpot. Read notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crab Legs with Garlic Butter Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Absolutely worth the mess!!! Crab is amazing by itself, but the sauce along with old bay, really takes it up a notch. We will be eating again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Excellent recipe, made it as written first and it was good, added Mexican vanilla the second time and loved it!! I also have made it using whole wheat flour and they are wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
They say to never try out a recipe for the first time on company. Well, I did.. and it was a WOW!!! Everybody loved this meatloaf; I did too. :-) I doubled the recipe because of the number of people. I served it with roasted potatoes and ginger-honey green beans from a previous site and Texas dinner rolls. This will be my go-to recipe for meatloaf; the name fits..Easy Meatloaf..Fantastic!! Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jholl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Creamed Spinach with Jalapenos

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This is one of my (and my husband's) favorite side dishes on this site. Soooo tasty! Even my kids brave the spiciness to try it. I usually use a pile of deli sliced jalapenos from a jar instead of a fresh one, just because I like the taste. And sometimes I experiment with different cheeses. But it always comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I've made these so many times, I've lost count. There is no other muffin that compares to this. I add a little vanilla like other reviewers recommend, and I like to fill the muffin tins to make nice large muffins. Perfect with a cup of coffee....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

All White Meat Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This is REALLY good! The only change I make is to skip the ground chicken. The recipe is wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Chef John's Stuffed Peppers

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I've made these several times now, and the whole family loves them. Fresh italian parsley is a must, don't cheat with the dried stuff. These also make great leftovers because they almost taste better after sitting in the fridge for a day or two. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Potato Crunchy Tenders

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
5 stars from me for simplicity and for how fast my kids ate them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Grandma's Rice

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I hate to leave a bad review, but we tried this once and will not eat it again. It was edible, but tastes like rice-a-roni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Jill's Hash Brown Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Very easy and whole family liked it. To make into a main course, I add a pound of cooked ground beef and a sprinkle of garlic powder. About 5 minutes before it is finished, I top with a can of French fried onions instead of the corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham Loaf I

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Very odd....It wasn't bad, just different than anything I have ever had. The glaze was very much needed. Made it into 2 smaller sized loaves. We ate one for dinner, then froze the other and ate it cold on bread like a meatloaf sandwich. Won't make all the time, but nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States