Henderson, Nevada - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Great dinner and very easy to prepare, I think I will put some rosemary and butter under the skin next time around as Makanani suggested. Than you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Oven Roasted Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Excellent! I would have never thought of adding the garlic. We will make these again thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Aussie Chicken

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Great Recipe! I know that I made this years ago, but could not find a trace of it in my Recipe Box. I perused the comments and omitted the corn syrup. Also I liked the idea of using one pan as one comment suggested. So I sautéed the mushrooms, then took them out with a slotted spoon, cooked the bacon, and removed and then browned the chicken in the same pan, no need to add additional oil. Everyone loved it, we'll be making it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Photo by Howard

Aussie Chicken

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Great Recipe! I know that I made this years ago, but could not find a trace of it in my Recipe Box. I perused the comments and omitted the corn syrup. Also I liked the idea of using one pan as one comment suggested. So I sautéed the mushrooms, then took them out with a slotted spoon, cooked the bacon, and removed and then browned the chicken in the same pan, no need to add additional oil. Everyone loved it, we'll be making it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Maui Girl's Summer Fettuccine

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Delicious, we loved this recipe and will definitely be making it again! Thanks Maui Girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Photo by Howard

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Great recipe, had to add peas : ) Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Photo by Howard

Filet Mignon with Mushroom-Cabernet Gravy

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Great recipe! We really enjoyed the simplicity and delicate flavors. We followed the instructions exactly and our Filets came out perfectly (medium rare). I made this with Potatoes Lyonnaise and a roasted White Asparagus dish I put together. A French Baguette is required to sop up the extra sauce! Thanks for this great gourmet dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Photo by Howard

Lyonnaise Potatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I enjoyed this very much, we did boil the potatoes for 20 min and I would cut back to 1 TBSP of Garlic if you are using Minced garlic from a jar. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Chicken With Mushrooms

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Loved this recipe. Being it is just the wife and myself, and we are on a budget I took one breast and pounded it to make two. I took the mushrooms and put them in a pan with butter and garlic for 2 minutes. Lined the bottom with the mushrooms, put the chicken in the egg wash and seasoned bread crumbs to brown. Put the breast on the mushrooms topped with the other we sautéed and put Campbell's golden mushroom soup with half a can of white wine and shredded mozzarella cheese. Came out so moist, it is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

The Easiest Way To Cook Bacon

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Easy clean up. Bacon taste better when baked instead of lying in its own grease. Will try the brown sugar next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Peas and Pancetta

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
We made this dish as a side to a nice Chicken Dish. The Peas were a hit, a real gourmet side dish for sure! Easy Peasy (Pun Intended) Thanks Don!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Photo by CMUCKEY

Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I've made these little gems many times & they're always a hit! I always decrease the amount of butter. Well, tonight, my husband asked for these & I had ham & Swiss & some pretzel rolls I'd picked up. I was out of the poppy seeds I normally add so added some sesame seeds. They were the best batch yet! Hubs is still thanking me for these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Porkolt (Hungarian Stew) Made With Pork

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Very good, we had a pork loin so we used that instead of chops. The Paprika flavor was nice. Thanks You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Photo by Howard

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Great recipe! Made it as called for but without the cayenne pepper. As mentioned by many already, the timing on the steps took longer than the approx. 5 minutes given. This was easy, delicious and worth the extra time. Thanks again Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Photo by Howard

MeMe's Pasta Fagioli

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
We made ahead the day before, then cooked the pasta before serving. All I can say is excellent! Great Job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Photo by Howard

Meatball Orzo Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Made this exactly as is and loved it. Simple and easy to make. I am sure the meatballs make a difference overall. We used "Home Style" frozen meatballs rather than "Italian". Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Photo by Howard

Ukrainian Goulash

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I was looking for a quick and easy Goulash recipe and this one seemed to fit the requirements nicely. I was a little concerned about using one cup of the steak sauce, but since this was the first time I was making it, and potentially the first review I wanted to make it exactly as the Chef called for. The overall process was very easy and it did give off a nice fragrance during simmering. The one thing that has to be said is that if you are going to like this recipe, you will have to LOVE the steak sauce you use. It really was too vinegary for my wife and I. Giving some thought to this now, next time I would cut back on the Steak Sauce to 1/2 a cup, and maybe use 6 oz. of Tomato Paste. I would also definitely serve with a dollop of Sour Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Apple Pork Chops and Stuffing

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Instead of using the canned apple pie filling, I sliced 2 peeled granny smith apples and 1 onion, sauteed them after browning the pork chops. I also added 1 mince clove of garlic, fresh rosemary, thyme and just a hint of cinnamon. I seasoned the pork chops with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I used Savory Herb Stovetop Stuffing and it was excellent! The fresh apples with the onion made it very flavorful without it being too sweet. My husband loved it. By using fresh ingredients instead of the canned apple pie filling, it was a very elegant dish. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheese Garlic Croutons

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Not sure if I'll ever buy croutons again! I mixed the seasoning with the butter before baking. Then toss a bit more of the seasoning after they were baked! Delicious!! Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Howard

French Beef Stew

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Excellent! We did make some adds like Onion and Parsnips, added two more potatoes (ours were small), and cut back on the Djion mustard to three Tsp. We let it simmer for an hour and thirty minutes because we had the time. This is a great recipe and one we will turn to again, adding some more Djion next time around. Thanks for this excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States