Bozeman - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
i also added some ground sausage.....with the ground beef. i sauteed onions as well. mix all the meat and onion and spices together. i DONT add an egg..not needed. then mix in the rice....the rice holds it all together. i also add sauerkraut and kielbasa about the last hour . slice the kielbasa into chunks, bite size. i layer the cabbage rolls in a big spaghetti pot with all the tomato sauce and cans of diced tomatos and a can of kraut. YUM. cook for about 2 hours on low or med. slight boil is what ur looking for. DELICIOUS>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melodymaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I added all the ingredients at once and no problem! We made rice and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Spaghetti

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
i thought this was delicious! you should put about 1 cup of the sauce on the bottom of pan first. then some of the noodles.(NOT all of em)....then more sauce...(like a cup) then the ricotta cheese and other cheeses.. (good healthy handful, spread evenly as best as u can)..will be a few clumps. DON'T WORRY about it.....then the crumbled sausage....(good handful and spread evenly) then cheeses and start the assembly line all over again,. its like making lasagna..but 10x easier. better if you do it in layers. the RICOTTA helps the ENTREE taste THE best. DONT BE SHY WITH THE CHEESE either. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melodymaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage Apple Quiche

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Thumbs up from the picky husband who doesn't like quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Quiche

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Blah. Miss the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Brisket

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Outstanding. This is the only way I do my brisket anymore. Everyone raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Lori Heiser'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Triple Berry Crisp

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Only had raspberries on hand so that's all I used. Perfect warm a la mode. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDankMiss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Coconut Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. This created more sauce than normal which was really nice for dipping naan. Whole family loved it and it was a nice change from the spicy curry we usually have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apricot Ginger Game Hens

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Marinated them overnight and they were still bland. So disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey-Poppy Seed Cornish Hens

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Bland. I even added more ginger than was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Loved this! I could eat this every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
By far the best Buffalo Chicken Dip recipe I've come across!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramel Popcorn

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Awesome! Made just like the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Smokin' Scovilles Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I used Coors Light beer and instead of habaneros I used 1/4 teaspoon of habanero dried pepper seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Holiday Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 miracle whip, grapes instead of cranberries, no green onions or bell pepper and 1/4 tsp pepper. AWESOME!! Family loved and it was a nice red color from Paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Keon's Slow Cooker Curry Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
HUGE response from family! Only used 1 1/2 tsps cayenne, no peas or mushrooms (since hubby doesn't like)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Lancaster County Pork and Sauerkraut

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I added 1 can of sauerkraut, 1 Granny Smith apple, 3/4 cup Coors Light, no caraway seeds, potatoes and carrots. Family liked! And my son didn't even call it "Sauercrap"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I used 8 oz. cream cheese, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp almond extract, 1 egg, 1 tsp baking powder, 1 cup salted butter, 3 1/2 cups flour (ran out of regular flour so 1 1/2 cups of the flour were whole wheat flour) They turned out awesome! I rolled out the dough immediately in between parchment paper, left it in the freezer for 15 minutes and then cut out the shapes and placed them back on parchment paper. It took about 10/12 minutes in the over for how thick they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is an amazing sugar cookie recipe! I always add an extra cup of flour and 2-3 tsp of vanilla to make the cookies stay more true to their cut shape, and the vanilla to add a little more flavor. Roll out well and taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Melt - In - Your - Mouth Shortbread

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Incredible! Put sprinkles on before you bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States