Billings, Montana - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! The first time I used white chips and the second time I used chopped white chocolate - both turned out wonderful. I almost always substitute butter flavored Crisco for butter in my cookie recipes to make them softer but I didn't even do that. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scpuerner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Hingham, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! The first time I used white chips and the second time I used chopped white chocolate - both turned out wonderful. I almost always substitute butter flavored Crisco for butter in my cookie recipes to make them softer but I didn't even do that. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scpuerner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Hingham, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Romano's Macaroni Grill Rosemary Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Fast, easy and always a hit when added to any dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scpuerner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Hingham, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tartar Sauce I

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This is very good and similiar to the one I make. I add 1/2 teaspoon of worcestershire sauce and use chopped dill pickles rather than sweet relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Muesli

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I am so excited about this recipe! Like another reviewer, we eat this cooked and LOVE it! My friend told me it was as good as a local restaurant's. This is a special breakfast treat for our family and it is also good layered into a parfait with yogurt and berries! THANK YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super-Good Oatmeal

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I don't recommend the microwave either, oatmeal cooks in about 5 minutes on the stovetop and turns out tasting so much better. Oatmeal in the microwave turns out gummy and tastes like glue. It tasted good on the stove, had a nice nutty taste. We added craisins (kids love them) and they ate it up! Even filled up my always hungry 4 year old, she didn't quite finish her bowl before declaring herself full. It was almost 2 hours before she asked for a snack. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew's Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cioppino

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very good recipe. Made it just the other day and it was great. Now, that said, I listened to some of the other reviewers (slightly). Split the butter 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil (the flavor butter adds is important, as any cook will tell you). I added more garlic (6 cloves), kept the water and used the wine. I added the seafood in the order suggested in another review, and instead of 2 cans of stewed tomatoes, I added 1 can and 1 box of Pomi chopped tomato. Beyond that, make sure, of course, to taste both before and after you add the fish for seasoning. Had to add a bit of salt and pepper but, when it was all said and done, everyone seemed to enjoy it. (Note, the red pepper would have been added, but having small children we kept it out and let guests add it on their own -- most added it and consequently, I'll probably add it in the future while cooking.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Simonton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mimosa

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Drink was good as-is but like everybody on this site does, I tweaked the recipe a little. Instead of champagne I used whisky and instead of OJ I tried ice. Perfecto!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wesj89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plentywood, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These are seriously delicious sugar cookies - we loved them! I made them with the intent of frosting them - but it didn't happen - they were so good, we just kept eating them! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Wedding Cookies III

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I want to say THANK YOU Chris for putting this recipe on Allrecipes.com. I grew up with these, & I haven't been able to find the recipe ANYWHERE!! My problem??? My Mother called "Danish Wedding Cookies". Needless to say, She was Danish. I adore these cookies! I tripled the recipe! We used to take the cookies, once they were cooled down & gently shake them in a gallon sized plastic bag with powdered sugar and place them to continue to cool. We did the cresants & round balls. Shake GENTLY in bag cuz these cookies melt in your mouth! THANK YOU, THANK YOU for giving me back my Xmas cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie4222

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I doubled the recipe. Absolutely loved it. Was a bit thick at first so just added a little more buttermilk. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Alex's Raw Chocolate Pudding

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Absolutely delicous! We used coconut milk and honey for a Paleo approach :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Pepperoncini Beef

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Delicious! 9.5 out of 10 stars! We loved the flavor. We prepped the sandwiches topped with fresh, raw onions, more pepperoncinis (NOT the pepperoncinis that were in the crockpot), and provolone cheese melted on top under the broiler. For condiments, we took another reviewers suggestion and served with a half-and-half sour cream/hot horseradish mix. Phenomenal!... we loved it. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe, Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whipped Shortbread Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Shortbread is my husband's favorite cookie. I have always used a different recipe but was unable to find it and had promised to make them. This recipe ROCKS! This cookie truly meets the definition of melt in your mouth! They are way better than the recipe I had been using and I will never go back. These are the best shortbread cookies ever. Note: we don't care for marichino cherries, so they were topped with chocolate melts. Yum! They are extremely delicate though. I don't know how well they will hold up to the stress of transport or being included in a holiday gift plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtMoonKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oat Bran Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
These are great to make wheat free! Just use rice or spelt flour (or even coconut flour) in place of regular flour. I use less brown sugar and add about 2 TB honey. I also add ground flax seeds, cinnamon and top with wheat free granola! YUM!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Beef Bulgogi

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Ummm....yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Chicken Tikka Masala

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Awesome and very easy recipe! I saw it this morning, stopped at the store after work to get the ingredients, got home and got the chicken marinating (just an hour) and it was great! i used plain Greek yogurt. I always read the reviews of recipes before I try them and I only added three teaspoons of salt total! I didn't add the jalapeno only because the cayenne was enough heat. I grilled the chicken using wood skewers in a grilling pan on my stove top using a little olive oil and it grilled perfectly. I did double the recipe (because my husband is a BIG eater) but I only cooked half the chicken. I will let the rest of the chicken continue to marinate for 24hrs and then it will be round two! My husband loved it and I must say it was just as good as the Taste of India Restaurant here in town! Now I can enjoy this simple dish anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANETTEMT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Stuffed Winter Squash

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I changed the portion for a serving for 2. Very easy to make and a very good, healthy meal as I used chicken Italian sausage And egg better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
WAY too sweet. I tried redeeming it with more onion and some chopped celery, but I still felt like I was eating dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victorian_soul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Sunshine Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is my all time favorite cake. It is so moist, but it is light and overly sweet. I hate traditional frosting and will wipe it off, but this one will have you going back for more. Hands down the best cake recipe ever! My mom has added toasted coconut to the frosting a few times, but other than that no alterations are needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States