Billings, Montana - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mimosa

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Drink was good as-is but like everybody on this site does, I tweaked the recipe a little. Instead of champagne I used whisky and instead of OJ I tried ice. Perfecto!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wesj89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plentywood, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These are seriously delicious sugar cookies - we loved them! I made them with the intent of frosting them - but it didn't happen - they were so good, we just kept eating them! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Wedding Cookies III

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I want to say THANK YOU Chris for putting this recipe on Allrecipes.com. I grew up with these, & I haven't been able to find the recipe ANYWHERE!! My problem??? My Mother called "Danish Wedding Cookies". Needless to say, She was Danish. I adore these cookies! I tripled the recipe! We used to take the cookies, once they were cooled down & gently shake them in a gallon sized plastic bag with powdered sugar and place them to continue to cool. We did the cresants & round balls. Shake GENTLY in bag cuz these cookies melt in your mouth! THANK YOU, THANK YOU for giving me back my Xmas cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie4222

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I doubled the recipe. Absolutely loved it. Was a bit thick at first so just added a little more buttermilk. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Alex's Raw Chocolate Pudding

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Absolutely delicous! We used coconut milk and honey for a Paleo approach :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Pepperoncini Beef

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Delicious! 9.5 out of 10 stars! We loved the flavor. We prepped the sandwiches topped with fresh, raw onions, more pepperoncinis (NOT the pepperoncinis that were in the crockpot), and provolone cheese melted on top under the broiler. For condiments, we took another reviewers suggestion and served with a half-and-half sour cream/hot horseradish mix. Phenomenal!... we loved it. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe, Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whipped Shortbread Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Shortbread is my husband's favorite cookie. I have always used a different recipe but was unable to find it and had promised to make them. This recipe ROCKS! This cookie truly meets the definition of melt in your mouth! They are way better than the recipe I had been using and I will never go back. These are the best shortbread cookies ever. Note: we don't care for marichino cherries, so they were topped with chocolate melts. Yum! They are extremely delicate though. I don't know how well they will hold up to the stress of transport or being included in a holiday gift plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtMoonKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oat Bran Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
These are great to make wheat free! Just use rice or spelt flour (or even coconut flour) in place of regular flour. I use less brown sugar and add about 2 TB honey. I also add ground flax seeds, cinnamon and top with wheat free granola! YUM!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Beef Bulgogi

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Ummm....yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Chicken Tikka Masala

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Awesome and very easy recipe! I saw it this morning, stopped at the store after work to get the ingredients, got home and got the chicken marinating (just an hour) and it was great! i used plain Greek yogurt. I always read the reviews of recipes before I try them and I only added three teaspoons of salt total! I didn't add the jalapeno only because the cayenne was enough heat. I grilled the chicken using wood skewers in a grilling pan on my stove top using a little olive oil and it grilled perfectly. I did double the recipe (because my husband is a BIG eater) but I only cooked half the chicken. I will let the rest of the chicken continue to marinate for 24hrs and then it will be round two! My husband loved it and I must say it was just as good as the Taste of India Restaurant here in town! Now I can enjoy this simple dish anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANETTEMT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Stuffed Winter Squash

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I changed the portion for a serving for 2. Very easy to make and a very good, healthy meal as I used chicken Italian sausage And egg better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
WAY too sweet. I tried redeeming it with more onion and some chopped celery, but I still felt like I was eating dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victorian_soul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Delicious. The hubby said the were the best Oatmeal cookies he's ever had. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by victorian_soul

Heavenly White Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I made this cake for my birthday, and I couldn't be more pleased. I had to use imitation flavorings, due to a corn allergy, and doubled the vanilla. I used a chocolate cream cheese frosting. I will definitely use this cake recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victorian_soul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom-Smothered Beef Burgers

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvonnE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Moist Banana Muffins

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
These were delicious! MOIST is right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvonnE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pastel de Tres Leches (Three Milk Cake)

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Grilled Chicken and Portobello Lasagna Rollups

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Excellent although I did some subs as didn't have mushrooms or some of the other ingredients. Added sundried tomatoes, used fresh spinach that I sauted in olive oil and garlic. Used tomatoe based sauce instead of Alfredo and no pine nuts. Husband loved it, easy and good use of left over chicken. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This is our go-to recipe for chili now. YUM! Everyone that tries it loves it, and my family raves about it. The salsa is an excellent touch. I make the homemade chili seasoning from the site also, and it is absolutely delish. Whip it up with some buttermilk cornbread and it's a dinner everyone will love! We serve with sour cream and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew's Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wilted Spinach

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
The recipe has potential, but I agree with other reviewers - there is way to much dressing for the amount of spinach it calls for. With modifications, I think it could be great, but as written the dressing is overpowering, and the balsamic overwhelmed the taste of the spinach. If we make this recipe again, we will modify the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States