Boise - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Homemade Hamburger Buns

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These are excellent and fun to make. I would give them 5 stars if they were my favorite hamburger buns ever. Franz kaiser buns trump these, barely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe is a give and take from several popular marsala recipes. Cranberry juice in lieu of red wine is less expensive and still very good. I serve this over a shallow bed of linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

Aurora's Chicken Pepperoni

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I give this 3.5 stars. I think I'd like it more if there was more pepperoni. The recipe as is doesn't have enough, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

Chef John's Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I've been making this recipe for a while now. The best mashed taters ever. Perfect texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

Easy Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was pretty good broccoli. A nice change from our usual boiled and buttered fare. I served it chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

Tilapia Florentine

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Used this as a base recipe. I didn't have the flavored cream cheese, so used plain and splashed some lemon juice in. Also a little bit of onion powder. Breaded the fish with panko crumbs, then baked it. Warmed the sauce and spinach, then combined them. Put a lil of the sauce on top of the fish. The kids loved it, and are always happy when we have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Put everything in a little crock pot for 3 hours and it was good, but very plain Jane. The picky (meat and potatoes) boyfriend loved it. I tend to like a little more flavorfull food and only liked it. Would make it again because it is a good compromise for rather differently eaters, not because it was so delicious. I think it would be better with more garlic, chili powder, and maybe a little chipotle or ancho powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage Biscuits and Gravy

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I'm not a huge biscuit and gravy fan, but made still really liked this. Good consistency. Made for someone who LOVES biscuits and gravy and he only seemed lukewarm on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Really easy and fool proof. Served on toasted onion rolls and topped it with blue cheese coleslaw from this site. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Satay

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
So easy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Autumn Delight

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was so yummy and so easy!!! Hubby mentioned mushrooms wishing there were mushrooms in it. Next Time!!!We also used Deer Cube Steaks. I am glad to find this recipe since I have a hard time finding recipes to try for venison. Definitely will be making again - We also used just two cans of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee Haylett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paulwall

Peppercorn Roast Beef

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This turned out much better than I expected. Very tender. Used the gravy over white rice, also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Yup. Just right. Couldn't find my mom's s-doodle recipe so used this one for Super Bowl. Had to apologize to my mom for preferring this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Bacon Cheese Puffs

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Nice even blend of ingredients. Used half the mayo and mustard and was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Spaghetti

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Added a lot more parmesan and garlic. Pretty bland as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Quesadillas

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Granola Bars

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Skipped the craisens and added chia seeds for the "health" of it! Turned out great. Helped to spray my hands with non-stick spray to press in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Shrimp Lo Mein

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is delicious! I did not change the sauce at all except used less ssodium soy sauce and added crushed garlic. I used onions, carrots, mushrooms, pea pods, broccoli and coleslaw. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samiam3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hazel's Meatballs

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These were good. My daughter dubbed them "meatloaf meatballs;" the flavor is very similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by foodphotogirl

Sicilian Fig Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I make these every Christmas for my Italian in-laws. One year my mother in-law and sister in-law used recipes similar to this one, but ended up liking this recipe the best and asked for the recipe. :) I found that making the dough and filling a day before made it easier to form the cookies. I also add the filling in the middle of the whole strip of dough, pinch the edges together, and lightly roll it to smooth the pinched edges out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodphotogirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States