Boise - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Farfalle Pasta with Artichoke Hearts

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
VERY, very good! What a nice change from heavy cream pasta sauces. Delightful. I made it with tortellini, and I'll probably use a portion of the artichoke marinade next time, but that's it! Thanks Chairman James!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Beans, Texas Ranger

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Great bean recipe. I used bacon this time but I'll try it with the sausage next time - will make a very hearty side/dinner! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp III

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
It was to sweet for my taste Next time o will cut the sugar in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Microwave Tacos

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
While my kitchen was being remodeled I didn't think we could have nachos or tacos, but this recipe made it possible. I would have never thought of cooking beef in the microwave until I didn't have a stove. Now I know how easy it is, I might always make my taco meat this way. My kids like mild taco meat, but it needed a bit more spice for the grown-ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
We'll never go back to the packet variety. This is an excellent base. It was a little spicy for my 4-year-old so I'll use less red pepper flakes next time but the rest of us loved it! I can't wait to try it with the ground chipotle pepper I have in the cupboard in place of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Tomato Tortellini

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Great recipe I did not use spinach I used 2 cups of shredded kale instead. It was so good I also used fresh basil. thank for sharing I will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Chef John's Gazpacho

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Thank you Chef John This is the best gazpacho recipe ever I wished I had doubled the recipe I made it for my friends and some ask for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Ricotta Gnocchi

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Thank you for this great recipe so much less work then potato gnocchi and so tasty I always serve my gnocchi with sage butter and some fresh Parmesan cheese perfect summer dinner with some gazpacho as appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Love this recipe I make it least once a month I always use some mustard and some Tabasco it always turns out perfect, nobody can tell that is not tuna ,thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Rich Yogurt Waffles

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
We added cinnamon and nutmeg, subbed 1/4 cup olive oil, and used honey vanilla Greek yogurt. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mediterranean Barley Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This is a great recipe I will for sure make it again I used 10 sun dried tomatoes and 4 garlic gloves it was delicious Even better the next day Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Banana Bread Bars with Brown Butter Frosting

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Loved it Made it with a cream cheese frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Carrot Rice

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Love this recipe I did not make any chances just used 1 cup of shredded carrots and 1 table spoon of fresh ginger it was excellent Thank you for this great recipeI will make this many more times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Strawberry Shortcake

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I have to give 5 stars The only thing I changed I used butter instead of shorting because of personal preference This recipe don't need more sugar or less baking powder I made many strawberry shortcakes and this is by far the best recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Cheddar Chive Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
These were so yummy with fresh chives out of the garden. Per other reviews, I decreased the salt to 1/2 tsp and added 1/2 tsp of minced garlic. I put a sprinkle of cheddar cheese on top of each. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Tried this as a healthy alternative to mashed potatoes and we loved it! I steamed my garlic in whole cloves along with the cauliflower. Instead of the food processor, I just used a masher and then beaters with a spatula to cream. I did add a little more pepper and a dash of garlic salt to our tastes. Definitely worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Great Grilled Smoky Vegetables with Avocado and Goat Cheese Crumbles

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Such a versatile recipe! I used green, red and yellow bell peppers, sliced zucchini, sliced baby bella mushrooms, asparagus, red onion, and quartered roma tomatoes. I marinated everything in a large ziploc bag instead of a dish. That way I could easily mix it and flip it periodically. I skipped the avocado, and sprinkled a few little gobs of goat cheese at the end. I totally forgot using the basil, but will try next time even though it wasn't needing it. This is a keeper recipe for roasting or grilling veggies that I will use over and over. Thanks so much for sharing it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Karamales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Coconut Date Bars

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I added dried cranberries, flax and chia, walnuts and sunflower kernels. Kind of threw together what I had. My husband needed them for a school survival trip. His classmates raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Bran Muffins

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Great recipe I made some changes I used Greek yogurt instead of buttermilk and 1cup of raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Easy Shakshuka

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I give this recipe 5 stars It was a great alternative to my usual breakfast I will make this from now on least once a week it was delicious easy and fast to make and it is vegetarian and healthy Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States