Greeley, Colorado - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Ally Sickler

Chicken In Basil Cream

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My husband and I LOVED it! Thank you so much for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Sickler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Bars I

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Awesome. Don't hanged a thing. But let the peanut butter mixture set in the fridge for a little bit before you pour the chocolate into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Amazing!!!! I've prepared it two times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Sickler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Rice II

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Made this last night and my husband said it was identical to restaurant version! Only thing I did differently was omitting chopped onion and just used dried minced. I figured they would have time to soften and they did. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woodstock42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Here's my take on this recipe. Yes it is kind of bland but it is creamy, cheesy goodness! I have been making this recipe for years and I gotta say I don't understand the necessity of all the steps.I make this recipe with 2 cans cream of chicken, omit the mushroom. I omit celery and I do saute the onions. Now here is where I deviate from the recipe.After sauteing the onions, I add everything together in a big bowl and mix(I don't even cook the rice)I then pour the mixture into greased 9 x 13 pan and cook for 15 minutes. I stir the casserole and then bake another 15-25 minutes. Comes out perfect each time, lots easier and I have had people complain I never make enough! P.S. I do thaw the broccoli before adding to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woodstock42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

High Altitude Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very good, I used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taradeann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craig, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amish White Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I have been dying to try my hand at bread making and this recipe is exactly what I was looking for! Easy and delicious! I only used 1/4 cup of sugar and 5 cups of bread flour and it was exactly what I wanted! Mine didn't rise above the pans though and after reading more reviews I will be using 2 tbsp of yeast from now on. Love, love this recipe! My house smells amazing and my daughter couldn't stop eating it! Fluffy deliciousness! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woodstock42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
These are pretty spicy, but so good! Don't change a thing, and it's no big deal if you don't have cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamed Chipped Beef On Toast

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Just like my Mom used to make, so creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Crepes

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Really tasty, though I add vanilla and sugar. Be sure your pan stays coated with a thin layer of oil to avoid sticking. You want the pan on the hot side of medium high. Pour batter onto pan while rotating in a circle to cover the entire bottom with batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guinness® Corned Beef

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Amazing. Make sure all meat is submerged, or rotate it because exposed parts will get bitter. Do add a bit of water and beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Basil Pesto

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Really easy, restaurant quality. Never make with pine nuts and it's still to die for. Great on pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage, Cheddar and Hash Brown Bake

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made this casserole for some of my friends and they thought that it was wonderful. I thought that it was a little bland however. I will make it again and try some different spices. I think maybe the red pepper flakes will help. It was mainly the hash brown part that was bland though because I like really crispy hash browns and these, of course, are just baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swthuskergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this for thirty people and ALL of them went back for seconds and wanted the recipe!! When I go home to Colorado all of my relatives always ask me to make this. I disagree with people that said that the brown sugar topping made it to sweet. It was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swthuskergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Puffs

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
So so good! I use margarine, and less of it. I add frozen peas, chopped green onions, and garlic salt/powder. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Juanita's Blackberry Dumplings

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The blackberry sauce was great, but could have used less sugar. The dumplings were way too thick, not fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coconut Rice with Black Beans

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Good recipe. I added pumpkin pie spice, salt, crushed red pepper flakes, and a little bit of black pepper. Delicious. I might even add a habenero pepper next time for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Took a long time to bake. I left the cake in for 45 minutes and it was done in the middle and a little too brown on the edges and bottom. Other than that, this was delicious and the recipe is right just as is. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Such an excellent cookie! I added 1/2 tsp cream of tartar per another reviewers suggestion. It didn't change the flavor, but it was a pretty cookie. I also used dark brown sugar because that is all I had. This is a great, solid cookie with crispy edges and a gooey middle. I had to bake for about 15 minutes to get right. Will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is a special recipe ! I make a swiss steak the day before, sauteeing it in flour and covering it with stewed tomatoes and a can of golden mushroom soup). I cook that in an electric skillet all day and when it's done, I take a moderately large piece off of it and save to make this soup the next day ! I , too use beef broth and water with 1 bouillon cube per cup. Tomatoes and green chilis are wonderful and all the spices you love ! We eat this in bread bowls and sprinke the top with fresh parmesan. Lovely , nutritious and ever so satisfying !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States