Greeley, Colorado - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Roasted New Red Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Perfect, perfect. As long as you use little potatoes, this recipe needs zero altering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taradeann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craig, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best London Broil Ever!

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I followed directions but I think I must've done something wrong because it came out super dry. Not trying this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Sickler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kickin' Collard Greens

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent! I did not know that I like Collard Greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rufusss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Wonderful, Easy meal. I did not know chicken could taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rufusss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Colorado Green Chili (Chile Verde)

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I am Colorado girl and huge green chili fan. I added a little flour to my pork and onion mixture to make it thicker. I also had to use beef broth instead of chicken and it still turned out most excellent. I recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Abbott

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage and Sauerkraut

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Excellent. Rinsing the sauerkraut removes the bite, but the flavor is still there. All flavors work very well together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rufusss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ally Sickler

Chicken In Basil Cream

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My husband and I LOVED it! Thank you so much for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Sickler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Bars I

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Awesome. Don't hanged a thing. But let the peanut butter mixture set in the fridge for a little bit before you pour the chocolate into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Amazing!!!! I've prepared it two times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Sickler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Rice II

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Made this last night and my husband said it was identical to restaurant version! Only thing I did differently was omitting chopped onion and just used dried minced. I figured they would have time to soften and they did. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woodstock42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Here's my take on this recipe. Yes it is kind of bland but it is creamy, cheesy goodness! I have been making this recipe for years and I gotta say I don't understand the necessity of all the steps.I make this recipe with 2 cans cream of chicken, omit the mushroom. I omit celery and I do saute the onions. Now here is where I deviate from the recipe.After sauteing the onions, I add everything together in a big bowl and mix(I don't even cook the rice)I then pour the mixture into greased 9 x 13 pan and cook for 15 minutes. I stir the casserole and then bake another 15-25 minutes. Comes out perfect each time, lots easier and I have had people complain I never make enough! P.S. I do thaw the broccoli before adding to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woodstock42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

High Altitude Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very good, I used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taradeann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craig, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amish White Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I have been dying to try my hand at bread making and this recipe is exactly what I was looking for! Easy and delicious! I only used 1/4 cup of sugar and 5 cups of bread flour and it was exactly what I wanted! Mine didn't rise above the pans though and after reading more reviews I will be using 2 tbsp of yeast from now on. Love, love this recipe! My house smells amazing and my daughter couldn't stop eating it! Fluffy deliciousness! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woodstock42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
These are pretty spicy, but so good! Don't change a thing, and it's no big deal if you don't have cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamed Chipped Beef On Toast

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Just like my Mom used to make, so creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Crepes

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Really tasty, though I add vanilla and sugar. Be sure your pan stays coated with a thin layer of oil to avoid sticking. You want the pan on the hot side of medium high. Pour batter onto pan while rotating in a circle to cover the entire bottom with batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guinness® Corned Beef

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Amazing. Make sure all meat is submerged, or rotate it because exposed parts will get bitter. Do add a bit of water and beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Basil Pesto

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Really easy, restaurant quality. Never make with pine nuts and it's still to die for. Great on pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage, Cheddar and Hash Brown Bake

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made this casserole for some of my friends and they thought that it was wonderful. I thought that it was a little bland however. I will make it again and try some different spices. I think maybe the red pepper flakes will help. It was mainly the hash brown part that was bland though because I like really crispy hash browns and these, of course, are just baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swthuskergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this for thirty people and ALL of them went back for seconds and wanted the recipe!! When I go home to Colorado all of my relatives always ask me to make this. I disagree with people that said that the brown sugar topping made it to sweet. It was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swthuskergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States