Golden, Colorado - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Fabulous! I use sage sausage and double the milk and flour and have enough for 2 days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indy Farm Girl
Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Teriyaki Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I liked this recipe. It was a very good homemade teriyaki sauce. However, it was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

Grandma's Raspberry Bars

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Very good. I think I will make a few changes next time I make it, though. I hope that some of the mistakes I made were simply from elevation difference (in Denver) so I will adjust the temperature and time. There was also quite a bit of crumble for me as well and I think I used too many oats. Excellent recipe otherwise--I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

Honey Glazed Ham

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made this for New Years day with collard greens. Followed someone's suggestion on using oven bag. Only problem with that is, because of the 6 holes that need to be cut into bag, kept me from rolling ham around. Glaze was beyond delicious. My eyes rolled back in pure ecstatic pleasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvira Gulch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very easy recipe. I substituted a gluten-free flour for the sauce and was pleased with the results. I loved the taste immediately and I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

Cabbage Roll Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Used V8 juice in the place of tomato sauce. Added a clove of minced garlic. Also used a bag of shredded cabbage as a shortcut. Tasted great, will have again. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvira Gulch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aunt Bev's Famous Apple Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Meatloaves

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Wow - what an amazing recipe!! Me and my husband loved this dish! (We used antelope burger - so it is game friendly too!) The sauce as perfect for me, but hubby thought there was a little too mutch ketchup flavor. Will only add 1/3 cup ketchup next time... Maybe even less of sauce all together - was way too much. I found it easier to make 6 mini-loafs than 8. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe - it is going in our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Wow, this was delicious and very moist! I was a bit skeptic, because I really like using oven bags. But this chicken turned out perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvira Gulch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pheasant with Mushrooms and Olives

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This recipe was supurb - never did I think pheasant could turn out so darn good! My husband grew up in a family that always cooked game and he said that this recipe was the best pheasant he has ever had (and his mom is the most amazing cook I have met!) Will use this recipe again and again every year around pheasant season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is a pretty decent recipe. It was also my first time I have ever eaten turkey that wasn't on a sandwhich. Needlss to say turkey isn't my thing. The burgers tasted pretty good, a little too much parsley, but pretty good never the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is one of the best dishes I have ever made off of this website! I love this recipe. It truely is supurb, there isn't even much tweaking needed to be done. I served it at a dinner party and everyone wanted the recipe so they could make it themselves. Def a keeper. Great taste if you freeze and warm in microwave for left overs for next day. This recipe will only feed 4 adults (so 8 servings is a little rediculous) I added an extra cup of ham and had to cook for about 30 minutes to get soft potatos. I also kept the milk and butter on skillet for 15 minutes, stirring until really really thick. Great recipe, will make this a million times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
We really liked this! I put half the sugar in (white sugar) and it was STILL sweet. I will def put less sugar in next time or try brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Shake and Bake Mixture

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I joined just to rate this (but I should have joined years ago). I have made this just as written many times and my husband loves it! It's so much less expensive and better tasting than the commercial brand. To those who worried about throwing away the excess: just freeze it! I make a very large batch and keep it in the freezer. I take out just what I need (it won't freeze solid). I like to use this on bone-in chicken so I cook it at 350 degrees for about an hour (and I write that on the Ziplock bag).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingersnap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My husband and I were not big fans of this recipe. The sauce is just not our style. I normally love sweet stuff but not with this recipe. Do not think I will try and cook again. It is definately tolerable to eat though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This turned out great! I took some other members advice and covered the chicken during the first half hour and uncovered after putting it back in. I also didn't use as much peprika. It was moist and perfect! Me and my husband loved it. It isn't too sour/sweet. I am still a little unsure of what side dish would go well with it. We ate it with mashed potatos and corn but I didn't get the "full dish" taste I was looking for. Maybe I will try it with rice next time - the sause is too good to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is great for beginners. It is really simple and is made extremely quickly. Plus it uses ingredients that you probably have in your cabinet! I do suggest cooking at a slower/lower speed, also pounding chicken if it is thick. Otherwise you will most certainly burn it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This recipe turned out wonderful! I do not often give 5 stars, but I couldn't find anything wrong with this recipe. I know that regular potato chips would of tasted just as good, but I put Lays Baked BBQ chips on top and that tasted superb! Great recipe, extremely simple, and it really is the best tuna casserole ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mischief Managed

Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I would of given this recipe 5 stars if it wasn't for the fact that the chef who created it should probably of said to cook on a lower heat or said to cook with thin loins. Even though the pork got a little burnt (I think mine were thicker than the norm) it tasted great. I didn't have the correct nuts for this so I just used peanuts and it still tasted amazing. I also followed past reviewers advice and added 3 squirts of soy sauce so it wouldn't be so sweet - and it worked. I suggest doing that. And I added some extra olive oil to cook longer. I am a big ketchup person, so if I don't like the sauce I just dip it in ketchup. Well, I LOVED this sauce, it was perfect! Even for me! And very very easy to make. Just remember: cook on medium to low heat if you have thicker loins. I do not cook pork often since I have never found a recipe I like but I love this one so I will be cooking pork more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 47) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States