Englewood, Colorado - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mexican Zucchini Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This recipe is okay as is but seems to be missing something substantial. I tried adding some spicy sausage to it, but it wasn't enough. I think next time I would add a can of Mexican hominy to it and beef it up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

ZUCCHINI CHILE-CHEDDAR MASH

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Something to do with zucchini this recipe wasn't stand out. Would try again with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

Cauliflower with Dijon Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised stumbling on this recipe; would have liked to have less mayonnaise however. next time I will reduce to 1/4 cup same as the dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

Camarones al Ajillo (Garlic Shrimp)

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I did enjoy this recipe for the most part, less time I will likely use less tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I enjoy this recipe partially because it makes my house smell so great when it's cooking, and partially because it's tasty. Best to finish the first day, you know the second you no longer have that 'cripiness'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

Original Ranch Pork Chops

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I have made these twice now, they are rather delicious. I just wish my chops had more crispiness on the outside which is something you can really only get pan frying. None the less, this recipe will be a staple I'm sure. Not what I was expecting for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

Classic Dinner Rolls

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Love this recipe. It is so easy and simple. I followed it exactly (with the exception of rapid yeast, I only had instant). It's an easy to work with dough that turns out perfect every time. I've also used this same recipe for making garlic knots and cinnamon rolls. I would totally recommend this recipe any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I think I should have been more careful about when I added the salt. I dumped it into the meat rather then putting the cabbage first. It turned out ok, was still edible but next time I will follow directions. I also added some polish sausage to this dish to make it a more complete meal it was pretty tasty. Also, next time I will add the bacon last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

CHICAGO DOG SALAD

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This recipe as written was too sweet for me. Next time only using 1 tsp of sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
easy to prepare. taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mojubaxx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe a lot. There is a bit of a kick to it due to the hot sauce; it's not tongue-searing hot by any means, but it's a consideration if you're feeding it to kids. I thought the 1 egg was enough to bind the meatloaf mixture, but it is important that you let the meatloaf stand at least 10 minutes before cutting it up so that it has the best chance of holding its shape when sliced (which was done easily with a serrated knife). All in all, it was one of the better recipes for meatloaf that I cooked up, and I think I'll keep it in the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJAVIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Georgia's Tennessee Jam Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I hate to tell you this but my grandmother made that exact same cake more than 60 years ago in Arkansas. I don't know where she got the recipe but I have it and I have loved it all these years including the black walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bjr6350

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Orange Roughy

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Making this for the 3rd time! Always turns out great, especially with Parmesan sprinkled on top a few minutes before taking it out of the oven! Low fat, healthy and delicious! Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
The two stars are for the crispiness. The recipe claims it would be crispy and it was. However, that was all it was. It didn't taste that bad but it lacked flavor ENTIRELY. I will try this recipe again but I will add more flavor after performing further research of other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was amazing! I only made 3 small changes. I added garlic, chopped green onions and taking the advice of another reviewer, added heavy cream to the sauce at the very end. I served it over egg noodles with Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top. It was even better the next day. Every drop was eaten! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri McCabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I left out the tomatoes (husband hates tomatoes) and red pepper flakes (didn't have any), and added a few dashes of onion powder and it tasted crisp and fresh with a great flavor to compliment our Mexican fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyDisdain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Florentine Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Loved this dish! Made it last night and will have it again tonight - really great comfort food! Thanks so much - Jeanine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annabutton

Marshmallow Fondant

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very sticky at first but becomes an easy to use fondant. I highly recommend using a durable mixer. It really makes the job easy. Excellent recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I just made this ( had a craving for chocolate puddin'!) and it's outstanding! The butter added at the end made it so smooth and creamy! Simple ingredients and so easy to make. I can see making this when we camp - what a treat! Thanks, Kelly - I'll make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bierocks (German Meat Turnovers)

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I make my own dough and use this filling. This is the best! I have to double the recipe because they don't last very long and I like to freeze a few for lunches during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 77) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States