Englewood, Colorado - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pork Steaks

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Great recipe! I used a yellow onion instead of green because that's what I had in the kitchen. The only other thing I did was to add 1 cup beef broth to the pan drippings after removing the meat to a plate and thickened it up a bit to use as a gravy over mashed potatoes. My entire family loved it and will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp Scampi

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Great recipe added tomatos and mushrooms to the mix no changes other than that !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Gronert Pitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mennonite Cabbage Potato Kielbasa Bake

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great base recipe! Delicious as is, or add whatever veggies you have in the kitchen. I made this with leftover Brats from a BBQ the day before and added cauliflower, broccoli, celery, and a little onion to the cabbage and potatoes. Based on previous reviews, before adding the milk/egg mixture I poured about 1/2 cup of chicken broth in and covered with foil before baking. I baked it for 45 minutes, removed the foil and cooked an additional 15 minutes. I live at high altitude and usually have to cook things longer and with additional liquid so this may not have been needed at sea level. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken a la Mayo

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very moist. I halved the dill and didn't add lemon. I heated my pan like someone suggested and added a sprinkle of cayenne pepper. Hubby really liked it as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziedomesticgoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charles Morganti

Apple-Stuffed Acorn Squash

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
loved it minus the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Morganti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
The only pancakes I have ever made that my 7 year old son has eaten, licked his plate, and didn't complain!! Thanks so much for my new go-to pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kschappaugh20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Cinnamon Rolls

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Took some time to make but well worth it. Great way to use up leftover potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Veggie Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I added marinated artichokes to this recipe. It was an interesting, unique addition to our pot luck. Left overs didn't stay great in the fridge for long (maybe a day or so).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

Shrimp Verde

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Solid recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe didn't turn out as well as I hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

Cajun Crabmeat Au Gratin

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe was alright, it seemed to be missing something. It would likely make a good side dish, but on it's own it's a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

Cauliflower Gratin

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Not fabulous. Even after adding a couple of fresh sliced mushrooms and extra bacon there was really no saving this dish. This recipe with additions could have potential, but I don't feel it's worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

Romesco Sauce

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This sauce goes great on EVERYTHING, even pizza! Nice subsitute for tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

Chicken Enchiladas II

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was my first foray into making chicken enchiladas, so it's a good base recipe. Second time making it, I used red onion instead of green onions. I also used canned enchilada sauce with the cream of mushroom sauce. This provided a larger quantity of sauce which I found really helped (first time around it wasn't quite enough), and the red onions provided a bit more flavor without scaring off my nitpicky kids. I serve with white steamed rice and southwestern corn as sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyDisdain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dill Pickle Meatloaf

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
When I saw this recipe I was a bit sceptical but I have made this twice now and it is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Gronert Pitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I love this sauce on top of any white fish it is rich but so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Gronert Pitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham N Cheese Potato Bake

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This is a good family recipe it made alot but it was gone fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Gronert Pitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lighter Mexican Meatloaf

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
nice light meatloaf family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Gronert Pitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chicken and Broccoli Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
good easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Gronert Pitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kielbasa Stew

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This recipe is solid as is, not knock your socks off delicious but good enough to keep in your soup recipe folder. I did not try with sour cream; just had it plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 77) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States