Denver - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Spaghetti Squash Saute

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
what a coincidence! My daughter grew spaghetti squash in her garden this past summer.... Lots of it. Which was OK by me, because it turned out that we all love it! We fixed it exactly this way, and were questioning whether or not my granddaughter would eat it. We had an almost all veggie dinner this past summer on the patio. All vegetables from her garden.... The spaghetti squash, cucumbers in a salad, sliced tomatoes, sugar snap peas that we ate raw, and and we threw some chicken and slices of zucchini brushed with olive oil on the grill to cook. We all, including the granddaughter, gobbled the spaghetti squash down! It was so good. The only thing was that we did sprinkle some grated parmesan on top, the good stuff, not sawdust. We fixed it this way several times, and it was just as good every single time. So last night, I did something a little different. I served it with a marinara sauce on it and grated parmesan, because in my mind, I was using it like spaghetti pasta. And I understand people that can't have pasta use it that way. It was very delicious as well.I did something different last night, I served it with marinara sauce and grated Parmesan. It was very good too, but we still like it this way. Thank you for this awesome recipe! P.S.her garden turned out amazing, did very well, and at Halloween, we had 12 large pumpkins that were carved at a children's carving party for Jack O'Lanterns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Have made before and failed to save to my recipe box, soooo happy I found it again. Soured my milk with a splash of tart lemonade, other then that followed muffins exactly. Omitted cinnamon from topping for household preferences. PERFECT muffins everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Amazing! JUST LIKE ROTISSERIE!!! Don't change a thing, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

San Francisco Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was something different than just making a brown or country gravy for chops. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sour Cream Noodle Bake

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this for my kids because I had a lot of the ingredients on hand. They liked it. I didn't have cottage cheese so I used cream cheese and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Green Chile

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My husband made this recipe......delicious!! We will be making this a lot, thank u ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tilapia Scampi

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe. I don't know why people say that their fish is dry. Mine was perfect and definitely not dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissJenn1772

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Pumpkin Pancakes

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is my family's favorite pancake/waffle recipe. These get gobbled up so quickly that I double the batch. I never seem to have allspice on hand so I add nutmeg and ground cloves. A cream cheese "cheesecake" spread is our preferred topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Skorka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Pumpkin Pancakes

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Used brown sugar and chocolate chips, as someone else recommended. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp Fried Rice II

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Fantastic! Used leftover rice. Even my finicky kids had seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Snow on the Mountain Green Beans

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
First I served at a dinner party. Everybody loved these! Because of that, most of the green beans I froze from last summer's garden are gone. Thanks for a delightful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Great-Aunt Nina's Noodles and Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Absolutely divine!! My picky children loved this too. I had never made homemade noodles before and I'm sorry I did not start sooner. I did use a different noodle recipe, though. I wonder if the Great Aunt recipe has a mistake in the flour measurements for the noodle part. Other than that, the rest of the recipe worked like a charm. This is a keeper! Delicious, stick-to-your-ribs yummy. Worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mama Campbell's Fresh Cream of Tomato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My family loves this soup. It's quick and easy and has a great flavor. Add or adjust the salt to your tasting and if it has a bitter flavor just add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Toast Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
We loved this recipe. Assembled it as instructed, then covered and refrigerated overnight for baking the next morning. Turned out EXCELLENT! Was a huge hit for breakfast on Christmas morning. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

Gingerbread Latte Creamer

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Not sure about amount of syrup used for making creamer..... start with 2-1/2 cups and up to 4 cups mixed with box of heavy cream + low fat milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREGOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Photo by Kelly93

Maple Butter Frosting

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was a great recipe, I used it for some spice cake cupcakes for a friend's birthday and everyone was really happy with it. To me it was kinda too sweet, therefore the 4 stars, but everyone else liked it. The original recipe made very little, I could only frost 3 cupcakes with it, so I had to make a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly93

Spiced Yogurt Pound Cake

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made these for a friend's 6th birthday party and got many compliments! Used the maple butter frosting from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Delicious, nutritious, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole K. Lawler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sacher Torte

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I followed recipe exactly, read reviews and used 86% cacao chocolate, extra fat. It was very very dry. The icing however was wonderful. I kept it warm so it wouldn't harden while spreading. I've had Vienna torte by other people and it didn't raise my blood sugar so was interested in making it. But wouldn't make this one again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly93

Lemon Curd

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I used this for a version of lemon meringue pie, and I added some vanilla bean paste to it. It was a little runny when I was preparing it so I was a little worried but it set up just fine. I piped meringue cookies and filled them with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States