Denver - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
My husband loved this. I thought it was ok, but it's just not my type of food (hubby picked the recipe out!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chinese Barbequed Spareribs

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
We absolutely love this recipe! I do change the method though and it turns out tender and delicous. I mix together all of the sauce ingredients, put the ribs into a crock pot and pour the sauce over the ribs. Then I cook the ribs for 6-8 hours on low ( I suppose you could cook them for 3-4 hours on high if you needed to) and occasionally spoon the sauce over the ribs if I get a chance and turn the ribs. If I don't get a chance to turn the ribs or baste them they still turn out great. We love this recipe with rice and the 'ginger veggie stir fry' recipe on this site which is very versatile. Thanks for a great recipe JRivera77!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken In Basil Cream

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Incredible! I adapted this recipe to be low carb, so i breaded the chicken in almond flour instead of bread crumbs. Otherwise I followed it exactly. It was amazing. My husband raved about the flavor in this dish and he is difficult to please. It tastes like a dish you would only find in a high dollar Italian restaurant. I can't wait to make it for my friends & family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilstonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shamrock Shakes

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
These are so good! I used less milk, start with 1 cup and add more as needed. But I like these thick. Who needs to go to McDonald's now?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Granola-Chocolate Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Great recipe. I also reduced the butter to 3/4 a cup, only 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I don't like cookies too sweet so it was perfect for me. I also like how crispy they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Pudding II

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was absolutely terrific! I chose to hold the raisins, cut back the sugar to 1/2 cup and add 2 Tbs maple syrup to the sauce. Great served with vanilla ice cream topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mreliason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bar-B-Que Sauce

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This recipe was great. It is my go to base recipe for homemade BBQ sauce. Every once in a while I will add or change an ingredient just to try a new flavor, but this sauce is great just the way it is too. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ottaluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was soooo good! I have allergies, so I had to alter the recipe a bit. I omitted the soup mix and used herbs instead and omitted the canned green beans and used fresh organic ones instead. I had to omit the canned beef broth and used organic vegetable stock instead. I also did not have any carrots on hand, but did have some eggplant that needed to be used soon, so I added that instead. What a wonderful soup, diet or not. I will eat this soup regularly. Thanks so much for sharing it! By the way, my picky "I hate vegetables" 7 year old loved it too! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ottaluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was sooo good. My son didn't love it but that's because he doesn't like mushrooms and the balsamic flavor is quite strong. I, however, LOVED it and will make it again and again. I served it with rice pilaf and roasted broccoli. It was very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Turkey Sloppy Joes

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was the best sloppy joe I've ever had ( sorry mom )! It was sweet and a little spicy. Lots of flavor. Followed the directions as written except I decreased the brown sugar to 1 tablespoon and decreased the remaining water from 1 cup to 1/2 cup when cooking it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Kennedy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very delicious chili! I made a few changes. Used 3 pounds of beef stew meat, 3 cans chili beans, left out the green bell pepper (don't like them) increased the beer to 1 cup, used 2 cans Italian diced tomatoes and 1 can of Rotel, 1 chopped jalapeño pepper, increased the bacon to 3 tablespoons, and added a can of corn. I kept all the seasonings the same. We're eating this for dinner tomorrow but I had to sneak a couple of bites before putting it into the fridge! Yum! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Smoked Gouda and Leek Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe! I flattened out the chicken breasts first to help with the stuffing and did not melt the cheese in the pan as directed. I just laid a slice of cheese (Gouda) on the inside with the leek and garlic mixture after it had cooled a bit as well as added a layer of salt/pepper. After the chicken was done (it did not take as long because I had thinned the breasts) and the chicken was resting, I grated a bit of extra cheese on the top and garnished with more of the cooked leaks. We will have this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was delicious! I made a couple of changes - by choice and lack of ingredients. I used ground turkey instead of hamburger, jalapeno refried beans and had to leave out the chili powder because I thought I had some in my spice cupboard but didn't. I mixed the beans and meat together rather than layering them. Added some diced avocado on top - fantastic! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Artichoke Spinach Lasagna

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very good. I used my homemade spaghetti sauce, omitted Rosemary and added some oregano and basil. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is very good and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Bland for us. Sprinkling with lemon juice helped, but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rush Hour Refried Beans

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Heavenly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made this with my son and they turned out great. he called out the ingredients and I assembled items. but I have to say that I made a couple changes. i started with only 1/2 of regular flour; 1st: I added one scoop of protein.2nd: 1/4 c of wheat flour, 3rd: 1/2 tsp of vanilla 4th: 2 shakes of cinnamon. and then follow directions as instructed and they came out fabulous. note I only use about 3/4 of dry ingredients. they were not dry or runny. I recommend if you are looking for a delisious panckes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyclpoeses

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Glazed Yeast Doughnuts

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginCortez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mancos, Colorado, USA

Glazed Yeast Doughnuts

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginCortez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mancos, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States