Denver - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Panzanella Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
This was delicious! I skipped the onion and olives, and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jamie's Minestrone

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I've made this MANY times, & I use what I have on hand. I've also made it in the slow cooker, reserving the pasta until last or cooking the pasta separately. I've used potatoes in place of pasta, & avoided the pasta entirely! I have blended this into a purée & called it pasta sauce for finicky kids! :) I'm making it again today, with extra zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Easy Taco Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
My family enjoyed this! The only changes I made were that I used ground turkey instead of beef, reduced fat sour cream instead of mayonnaise, and I added a can of refried beans to the meat mixture. It's yummy served with avocado slices and sour cream on top and a bed of shredded lettuce on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBassistJen

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I took out the walnuts (the bf isnt a fan) and added 1/2 a tspn of cinnamon to the mix and a cinnamon and brown sugar topping , came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBassistJen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Made as directed, it was DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

Jackie's Fresh Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
I made this pretty much as written except I used 5 medium-sized peaches and substituted cinnamon for the nutmeg (personal preference). Had my doubts when I put it all together and stuck it in the oven but it smelled so good while baking and looked great when it was done baking. Served it with a little whip cream and it was delicious. Will definitely be making this again - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
The cooking time was way off. I had a pork loin weighing 2.19 pounds. I took it out of the marinade and put it in for 55 min at 325 degrees. It was still raw in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whidbey Island

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dinomite's Fluffy Bites

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
What a tasty combination and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Foote

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Yummy marinade! The only thing I did differently was to bake the chicken strips in the oven at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes instead of using the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy-Sweet Glazed Salmon

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I only used this as a marinade, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Teriyaki

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight. I used a little less sugar and all the juice from pineapple. It was delicious!! For side dishes, I had stir fry veggies and brown rice. I also had chicken thighs instead of pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
What a success! I had to give it four stars tho because I did later the recipe. I used lite sour cream instead of mayonnaise, used chopped pickles instead of relish, used purple onion, added chives, and used more mustard than it calls for. I would hands down make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Easy, Eggless Strawberry Ice Cream

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Rice Krispie Treat Bars w/Choc Frosting

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I made these in a 9x13" pan, more like Peanut Butter Rice Krispie Treat Bars with Chocolate Frosting, and cut them into squares. I completely left out the yolk part, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Very Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Rice Krispies® Treat Eggs

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I made these in a 9x13" pan, more like Peanut Butter Rice Krispie Treat Bars with Chocolate Frosting, and cut them into squares. I completely left out the yolk part, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Very Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I've made this salad twice now and both times it was a huge hit! I left out the pimentos, added some cucumber and used a orange, yellow & green bell pepper for extra color. I made it the night before and used about 1/2 bottle of dressing and then added what remained the next morning. Took it to a potluck at work and it disappeared in no time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Flour Tortillas

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Even the vegetarian (cold butter instead of lard) version is excellent. I won't buy pre-made tortillas again! I took great care to work the butter into the flour mixture and it paid off nicely. These are very easy to roll out and need to be thin, thin, thin. They really puff up so make a full 24 out of this recipe or they'll be too thick. I stacked them in a cotton towel as I cooked them, then covered it all with plastic wrap for the day. They stayed moist enough to easily handle. We piled on toppings and cooked over the grill as tostadas. They got a little crispy and were delicious! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Though this dish took a lot of time and a bit more prep time than I anticipated, it wasn't difficult at all. Best part we have leftovers and a day later my husband is still raving about it. I followed it almost exactly (no sherry in the house and had to use a dry red wine)- I wouldn't change anything about the recipe. Served it on top of mashed potatoes and both our plates were wiped clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Crawford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot Cake Oatmeal

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Pretty easy, really. Just a little bit of prep. My changes: Less ginger and nutmeg per other reviews Added 1 tsp of vanilla and about 1 T of brown sugar Skipped yogurt Skipped sugaring the nuts Served with coconut milk from a carton and chopped walnuts. 4 yr old ate 3 bowls after crying about it containing carrots, LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkhurt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple White Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I scraped out a vanilla bean pod and added the scrapings, and these were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States