Centennial, Colorado - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Confetti Shrimp Cocktail Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
This came out great! Perfect for a hot summer evening. I messed up and threw the minced jalapenos into the salad instead of blending it with the other stuff in the food processor to make the sauce. It didn't make that much of a difference except I felt the sauce needed more horseradish, so I added another tablespoon. That may have been because I forgot to add the jalapenos to the sauce blend. Otherwise, this was super easy and the blend of flavors is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Connor Stivers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsville, New York, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This was good. I might make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This was ok, it did not stay crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic, Cilantro, and Lime Sauteed Shrimp

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
It needed more spice, something was missing. it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Chopped Liver

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was so good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Apple Cider

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This apple cider was very good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was amazing sauce or marinade. The only item I changed, I used Agave instead of Spenda. I will use this again on pork would be good too. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this exactly as per the recipe. I despise the flavor of cinnamon but used it anyway and I believe that it denigrated the recipe for me. The rest of my family loved this recipe thus Chef John still deserves 5 stars for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Braunschweiger Potato Hash

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Das schmect gut! I sauteed fresh onions and garlic with the spuds. Perfect with soft sunny side up eggs. Thanks for the recipe! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Followed this recipe EXACTLY as written, including using real Spanish SMOKED paprika, something most reviewers admit they did not do. It has been in the crockpot for about eight hours on low. It smells good, but the flavor is very strong and tastes very much like the smoked paprika. I'm okay with that as my family is from Spain and we use that spice in many dishes. It is not a traditional American beef stew flavor, however. I'm not sure anyone other than me will really like it. I've done several samples and agree with some of the other reviewers that it is somewhat bland. It needs "something". I'm reluctant to just add a lot of salt but I do think that would help, although I'm not sure that's the best solution healthwise. As of right now what is in the crockpot is more of a soup than a stew, sort of the consistency of typical beef barley. The paprika also has made the entire thing pretty red in color, not at all like the photo and again not a typical looking American beef stew. I am going to serve it with a crusty bread for soaking up the broth, will add more salt, and will keep my fingers crossed that it is better tomorrow, as some reviewers have stated. I am giving it three stars now as it doesn't look anything like the photo and is definitely missing something it needs to give it a more full bodied flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cauliflower Prosciutto Pizza

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I make a "traditional pizza" for my husband and son and a second one with flair for myself. This will go on my repeat list. The flavors worked great together simple and straightforward but flavorful, it was easy to make and I'm looking forward to plenty of left overs for myself as everyone else in the house will say "Cauliflower? On Pizza? Yuck!" Little do they know...Glad to be the first to rate the recipe and thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SolarMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

Potato Salad Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I neglected to read the reviews before making this recipe, as I usually do. I chopped some onion and also used dill relish. I didn't have Miracle Whip, but used a vegan mayo with a small splash of an Italian vinaigrette instead. Really, really good variation on a typical deviled egg recipe! Having now read the reviews I wish I had added chopped celery, but I will next time. I pretty much stuck to the recipe otherwise,though I did make 12 eggs. I did add some Penzey's coarse ground Telicherry Black Pepper as my family loves its dishes very peppery which gave the egg/potato mixture a nice snap. Will make this one again. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I have made this several times for family & friends and it never fails that someone asks for the recipe :) I use cilantro paste located in the fresh herb section of my grocery store and use 4oz only because I'm a huge fan of cilantro! Very good, very filling! Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staysea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Monte Cristo Benedict

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Delicious! I made this for supper. I don’t have a sweet tooth so I omitted the sugar and reduced the allspice and cinnamon to just a dash each in the batter. The whipping cream is sweet enough without the need for additional sugar. I also omitted the salt from the batter because I didn’t see any reason for it when the ham is already salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I followed other reviewer's suggestions of precooking the veggies (I used diced raw potatoes, frozen asparagus, frozen diced red peppers, frozen baby carrots, frozen peas and frozen green beans). I sauteed a 1/2 cup of diced celery with 3/4 cup of chopped onion in the butter. Instead of making one large pot pie, I made 4 single serving size pot pies. I used more broth so that the pie filling wouldn't be dry. I also brushed the top crusts with egg white before baking the pies for 20 minutes at 425F. After 20 minutes of baking time, I covered the pot pies with foil and baked them for another 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This recipe is for those that have a very rich sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
The marinade/sauce is incredible. My steak was a bit tough but that was my own fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Spaghetti alla Carbonara

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Another nice rendition of Spaghetti Alla Carbonara by Chef John. I couldn't find guanciale (the authentic meat for carbonara) anywhere so I used pancetta instead. I also added a bit of minced garlic and shallots to the sauté pan of the pancetta. Magnifico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
An outstanding side dish for shrimp or pork. I always use pasta that is imported from Italy because the bronze equipment that is used in Italy produces a rough texture to the pasta and that makes any sauce cling better to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States