Castle Rock, Colorado - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Turkey in a Bag

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I've used this recipe for the last two Thanksgivings and just love it. The turkey comes out perfectly moist every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I used the decadent chocolate cake mix, a cup of unsweetened applesauce instead of oil and sugar free fat free instant jello pudding mix and it was so good! Very dense but great flavor and looks good coming out of a bundt pan. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
It didn't cave in! This is the first cheesecake recipe I've ever tried that did NOT cave in in the middle here in the high altitude of Colorado! The marbling is fun and the cheesecake is tasty, I don't like pies or desserts that are too pumpkiny, this one is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HODDIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pecan Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have to say, this pie made me really nervous when I first removed it from the oven. It was really jiggly and didn't look set up at all! But I let it cool for a good 30 minutes and it set up just fine after that. Very easy recipe, very yummy. I used the Pam's pie crust recipe from Pioneer Woman's site, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HODDIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crescent Beef Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
My husband liked this casserole a lot, but I found it to be just okay. It's a nice hearty winter dish, and easy enough to throw together at the end of the day, but a bit bland in my opinion. Without the feta cheese, it would have been awful, so don't skip that ingredient, it makes the dish. I'll make it again, but only if my husband requests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HODDIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kung Pao Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! I never thought we could pull off Chinese restaurant-style food before, but this is just as good if not better. We like to do cashews instead of peanuts, and we also add chunky-chopped green bell pepper. Easy to make and absolutely delicious! We have been making it regularly ever since we discovered this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HODDIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

It's Chili by George!!

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious! I only omitted the green pepper and it was fantastic. My mom wants the recipe and my husband wants me to enter the chili cook off at his work. This will definitely be a staple from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krlara117

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Parmesan Orzo

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I absolutely love this as did my family. Leftovers do dry out a little bit, but I just added a little butter and I'm good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out delicious! I will be making this again and again! It is pretty healthy, easy and delicious...a winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushrooms with a Soy Sauce Glaze

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
One word - Awesome! Made this tonight, and I am done looking for a sauteed mushroom recipe. Next time, I'll add onions just for fun. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salsa Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was really good. My husband and son loved it. The only thing I did different was top it with avocado when it was done. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Oh the yumminess. Dear Banana Crumb Muffin, I have been waiting for you my whole life! I made this recipe exactly as posted and the resulting muffins were light and banana-y and perfect. Wonderful Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melekay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I just made these muffins exactly per the recipe and they were wonderful. I made little, standard size muffins and baked them for 15 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melekay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I was not all that impressed with this recipe and I had such high hopes after reading all the reviews. The meatballs and the sauce were fairly bland. I am moving on to try and find a different, more authentic spaghetti recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach and Feta Pita Bake

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These were awesome! I used the mini pitas and they were perfect! I also forgot to add the olive oil and they still tasted great! This is a great light lunch and I will definitely be making them again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Oh yeah! I cannot tell you how long I have put off trying to cook ribs because I thought they were so time-consuming. Not so! I used store bought sauce and marinated for about 24 hours, cooked for just under 2 1/2 hours and then slapped them on the grill just to get a little bit of the smoky flavor! Cooked them for the 4th and everyone loved them and wanted more! Thanks for the great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ricotta Stuffed Zucchini

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Surprisingly, my picky younger son liked this dish and my husband and older son didn't. Instead of greasing the baking sheet, I covered it with foil for an easy clean up. I would probably make this again for my younger son and myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheddar Spirals

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My kids demolished this and asked for it 3 more times this week! I cut the butter in half and didn't add the cooked pasta until it was ready to serve - definitely helped prevent the mushy pasta. It was a little too rich for my taste - might try without the cheese soup next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef or Chicken Marinade

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
We used this on chicken tonight -really enjoyed it. Didn't use ginger, used olive oil instead of vegetable, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Wonderful, moist and delicious!!! I made a few changes based on other reviews suggestions and they are perfect just out of the oven! Increased sugar to 1 C. Blueberries to 1 1/2 C, 2 extra TBSP of Oil and sprinkled sugar on top of muffins. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t528mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States