Castle Rock, Colorado - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
My family didn't like this too much. My husband said it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Stuffing

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This recipe is very good. I make it every year during the holidays. I like that I can make it in the morning and not worry about it all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Spaghetti III

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My family loved this. My husband said the next time he has a potluck at work I needed to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I made this for my husbands "surprise" party and it got rave reviews. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Lasagna

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. 2/3 of a 28 oz jar is not nearly enough sauce to make a 9x13" dish of lasagna. Also, the instructions say to place 3-4 noodles across the dish overlapping, but 3 noodles not overlapping is barely half the dish width. If you were to overlap the noodles, you need more like 5-6 for a 9 x 13" baking dish. Nothing is more frustrating than trying to make a recipe and finding that you don't have enough sauce. I added 15 oz of plain tomato sauce plus italian spices as well as red wine to my 28 oz jar of sauce, and this was still the driest lasagna that I have ever made. There was barely enough sauce to cover the last layer of noodles thinly spread, definitely not enough to 'pour' over the top. A cooking novice would be extremely frustrated with this highly rated recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheater Pot Pie

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Good when you're short on time and don't want McDs or that stuff. Got home at 610 and was eating by 7. Halved the recipe so had too many rolls left over but we thought it was a keeper. Will do again, maybe add some cheese or bacon or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

Chili Rubbed Pork Tenderloin With Apricot Ginger Glaze

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I used the spice rub on a tenderloin I put in the crockpot. It was so good. I put it in a ziplock bag for 4 hours in the frig, turning it occasionally to coat it evenly. Then I cooked it slow in the crockpot with just a bit of water. I will use this recipe again! So simple but so good! I look forward to trying the glaze when I grill one as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

Grilled Potatoes and Onion

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
These were good. I will make them again, but with a little more seasonings. I would also spray the foil with cooking spray. The potatoes stuck to the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Great Green Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was really good. I didn't have a ripe avocado on hand so I substituted red onion. My husband just thought it was ok, but my parents who were in town visiting, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I have made this twice now and it is just fabulous. Everyone just loved it and can't wait for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Soup II

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was really a a good dish! It was kind of mild and could of been spiced up with a few jalapinoes, but I have to give it 3 & 1/2 stars. This is a keeper and can be modified to become a family fave. I put some bacon and a dolop of sour cream on top to give it some jazz. The girls at work loved the left overs the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

Roasted Garlic

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Roasted garlic is amazing but this recipe is waaay off. Preheat oven to 425 drizzle with olive oil and bake for 45 mins or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CircleB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Killer Bacon-Cheese Dogs

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
As a hot dog purest, I believe that only mustard, relish and onions should adorn a hot dog. That leaves little options of any other condiments to adorn a dish I grew up on. However, when I read "bacon" in the recipe, I figured what could be wrong with that. I was right. This will go into my faves list as a option for my hot dogs. I love options. PS...saute those onions in a little bacon grease. mmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was very good. I doubled the recipe and left out the onions. I think next time I make it, I will include the onions. It was just a touch bland without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Corn Like No Other

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was excellent. I usually make a cream corn dish in the slow cooker, but wanted a side dish that didn't need to cook for hours. Very easy. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These were awesome. My family just loved the kabobs. I did forget to put in the garlic, but will next time. I bet they will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These were really good. My family loved them. I did find them a little sweet myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orzo with Parmesan and Basil

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was really good and my whole family loved it. My only complaint would be that it was just a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
My family really liked these sandwiches. The only change I would make is to change the poultry seasoning to maybe Lawry's seasoning or just salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Corn and Black Bean Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I didn't care for this too much, but my husband really liked it. I think the dressing was a little overpowering and it felt like the salad was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States