Castle Rock, Colorado - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Grilled Potatoes and Onion

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
These were good. I will make them again, but with a little more seasonings. I would also spray the foil with cooking spray. The potatoes stuck to the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Great Green Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was really good. I didn't have a ripe avocado on hand so I substituted red onion. My husband just thought it was ok, but my parents who were in town visiting, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I have made this twice now and it is just fabulous. Everyone just loved it and can't wait for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Soup II

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was really a a good dish! It was kind of mild and could of been spiced up with a few jalapinoes, but I have to give it 3 & 1/2 stars. This is a keeper and can be modified to become a family fave. I put some bacon and a dolop of sour cream on top to give it some jazz. The girls at work loved the left overs the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

Roasted Garlic

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Roasted garlic is amazing but this recipe is waaay off. Preheat oven to 425 drizzle with olive oil and bake for 45 mins or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CircleB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Killer Bacon-Cheese Dogs

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
As a hot dog purest, I believe that only mustard, relish and onions should adorn a hot dog. That leaves little options of any other condiments to adorn a dish I grew up on. However, when I read "bacon" in the recipe, I figured what could be wrong with that. I was right. This will go into my faves list as a option for my hot dogs. I love options. PS...saute those onions in a little bacon grease. mmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was very good. I doubled the recipe and left out the onions. I think next time I make it, I will include the onions. It was just a touch bland without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Corn Like No Other

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was excellent. I usually make a cream corn dish in the slow cooker, but wanted a side dish that didn't need to cook for hours. Very easy. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These were awesome. My family just loved the kabobs. I did forget to put in the garlic, but will next time. I bet they will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These were really good. My family loved them. I did find them a little sweet myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orzo with Parmesan and Basil

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was really good and my whole family loved it. My only complaint would be that it was just a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
My family really liked these sandwiches. The only change I would make is to change the poultry seasoning to maybe Lawry's seasoning or just salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Corn and Black Bean Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I didn't care for this too much, but my husband really liked it. I think the dressing was a little overpowering and it felt like the salad was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

New Orleans Corn Bisque with Smoked Sausage

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was awesome. I had no leftovers. I did just a few things different. I cooked the sausage with the onions to brown it a bit and then I used canned diced potatoes to save time. Can't wait to make this again. I will probably double it to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salsa Cheese Boule Dip

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made this for our monthly game night and it was a big hit. Not all of the dip fit in the bread bowl, so I put the rest in a small casserole dish and baked it for 45 minutes. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Raspberry Cheese Spread

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made this for our monthly game night and our guests loved it. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mandarin Orange Cheesecake Pie

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I liked this cheesecake, but it received mixed results at our game night. One guest said she thought it would taste better without the oranges actually in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

World's Best Pasta Sauce!

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Glad to see that you posted the sauce recipe. I have been making just the sauce from your lasagne recipe for several years. It is just the best sauce and I always make a double batch to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
We've been making salmon for years with similar flavors, but it's nice to have a set recipe for this delicious flavor! It's a wonderful marinade and the perfect addition to the salmon's natural flavors. You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HODDIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Skinned Potato Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This potato salad was awesome!! I served it at Easter and it went over great. My only complaint is that I had to cook the potatoes more like 40 minutes than 15 minutes to get them tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States