Castle Rock, Colorado - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Simple 'N' Delicious Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I am planning to make this for our weekend treat- I am rating it a 5 because it's simple and a small cake- so less to eat and easy to enjoy! Thanks for posting this, my mom used to make a small chocolate cake for special occasions but never wrote the recipe down. Now I have one too! I'll give you an update after I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was pretty good! Will be great for a pot-luck, brunch or family get-together. I used dehydrated hashbrowns, freeze-dried whole eggs, Italian sausage and it turned out great. This WILL be a keeper. Three and 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

Sausage Balls

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
These were a hit at our game night. There were none left. I did serve red pepper jelly on the side and it went really well with the sausage balls. Added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Cream Supreme

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was excellent. I served it at our game night and it was a hit. The only thing I did different was sprinkle some sliced almonds on top. I felt it was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Chimi in the Oven

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This was very good and my family really liked it. It was a little spicy for me and my husband though. Next time I will cut back a little on the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac 'n Cheese

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This is a keeper. A little dry, but more milk should take care of that. Too much food for the two of us. Hoping it freezes well (we'll see.) It took a few more dishes to dirty and a bigger mess than the box stuff takes. Will jazz it up some next time I make it. Maybe a little more garlic (couldn't taste the single clove) and a little more bacon or maybe mix in some lean ground beef. Fried onion rings on top would be great. All-in-all, it is better than the box stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

Almond-Crusted Tilapia

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Delicious! I did do some things differently, which I HATE to do, but didn't realize I was missing a couple of ingredients until I started making the dish. I didn't have lemon pepper or garlic pepper so I mixed the eggs with pepper, garlic powder, and fresh lemon juice. I baked rather than fried and used only a small amount of butter and half the cheese. Still amazing and on the healthier side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was good, but tasted more like a chili. My husband did not think it was spicy enough and added hot sauce to his bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

7-Up® Biscuits

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I really like these when they turn out. Once in a while they spread too much on the cookie sheet. This may be due to the elevation I live at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These were great and make a quick meal. Definitely making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I'm sorry. My family didn't really like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Chile Frittata

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was awesome. Everyone had two helpings. Making it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

EAGLE BRAND® Chocolate Fondue

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was a very easy recipe. Good, but a little thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
My family didn't like this too much. My husband said it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Stuffing

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This recipe is very good. I make it every year during the holidays. I like that I can make it in the morning and not worry about it all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Spaghetti III

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My family loved this. My husband said the next time he has a potluck at work I needed to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I made this for my husbands "surprise" party and it got rave reviews. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Lasagna

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. 2/3 of a 28 oz jar is not nearly enough sauce to make a 9x13" dish of lasagna. Also, the instructions say to place 3-4 noodles across the dish overlapping, but 3 noodles not overlapping is barely half the dish width. If you were to overlap the noodles, you need more like 5-6 for a 9 x 13" baking dish. Nothing is more frustrating than trying to make a recipe and finding that you don't have enough sauce. I added 15 oz of plain tomato sauce plus italian spices as well as red wine to my 28 oz jar of sauce, and this was still the driest lasagna that I have ever made. There was barely enough sauce to cover the last layer of noodles thinly spread, definitely not enough to 'pour' over the top. A cooking novice would be extremely frustrated with this highly rated recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheater Pot Pie

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Good when you're short on time and don't want McDs or that stuff. Got home at 610 and was eating by 7. Halved the recipe so had too many rolls left over but we thought it was a keeper. Will do again, maybe add some cheese or bacon or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

Chili Rubbed Pork Tenderloin With Apricot Ginger Glaze

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I used the spice rub on a tenderloin I put in the crockpot. It was so good. I put it in a ziplock bag for 4 hours in the frig, turning it occasionally to coat it evenly. Then I cooked it slow in the crockpot with just a bit of water. I will use this recipe again! So simple but so good! I look forward to trying the glaze when I grill one as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States