Aurora, Colorado - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pennsylvania Coal Region Barbecue

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Hubby from Pittsburg loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtbu77er

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Brownies

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
These are delicious just as made. The batter is alarmingly dry until you fold in the zucchini, but they turn out perfectly rich and fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Dirling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxy Mom

Black Bean Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Delicious and great mixed with lettuce for a nice salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Pretty good, a little sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimee78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimee78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic, Red Pepper and Olive Oil

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Kinda boring...had to tweak it a lot. Adding salt and pepper, additional more garlic and crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimee78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Asparagus Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Fabulous recipe, only thing I added was Smoked Paprika! Will definitely cook every spring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woodskday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Simple as it is, this is the best meatloaf recipe I've ever tried. I've made it several times to rave reviews. Have never bothered to saute the onions, and it turns out fine. The only thing I do differently is use seasoned bread crumbs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Dirling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I made this for a party and the chicken was dry. I thought the marinade would keep it moist. I did marinate overnight. I also followed the most helpful positive review edits, but just didn't turn out how i was expecting. I may make it again and try another method of cooking to keep it from being dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ina Garten's Greek Salad with my Twist

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I kept coming back for more! So addictively delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made cheesecake stuffed strawberries using this recipe and it was perfect! I made a mistake and forgot to add the heavy cream. I realized this the next day. It was probably ok because I wasn't eating this on it's own, but stuffed into something. Good to know for next time should I not have heavy cream on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Microwave Caramel

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Vacin Schwendiman
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beefy Baked Ravioli

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Wow! It tastes like traditional lasagne, but half the time! I did double everything and used homemade meat sauce. Terrific. I'll be making this again, and again, and again..... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Popovers

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Great popover recipe. Fill cups half full and DO NOT OPEN THE OVEN while they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetable Chowder

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great recipe. To make it more of a meal, I added some chicken strips and potato. I also used Manchego cheese instead of cheddar. It turned out great and was just the right thickness. I added some ground nutmeg, Cayenne pepper, and paprika to zip it up a bit. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very good! Used all butter and added a touch more vanilla, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My only wish is that they would've been a tad spicier, only because I love a spicier cookie. That's an easy fix for next time though. Love the way the house smells too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Wow! I mixed 1 cup of quinoa (cooked according to package directions), 1can black beans, finely diced tomato, diced avacodo, red onion, corn, and added the dressing (about 3/4 of it), for an amazing black bean quinoa salad. This dressing is spot on and will be a staple. Maybe a tad less honey next time. Love this though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Noodles

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Decent, quick, easy, and fairly tasty. Had to tweak slightly by adding a little more of this and that to suit family preferences, but overall, it will be made again, especially when I need a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Easiest Microwave Fudge

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Quick, easy, and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Vacin Schwendiman
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States