Surprise, Arizona - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Dog lover

Banana Bread from Mott's®

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Wow four bananas for one loaf?! That amount seems like should be for two loaves. And that's what I did based on the reviews. Plus I added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, and ginger. The amounts of baking soda and baking powder seem too much too. I do like the idea of applesauce to reduce fat content. I added chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dog lover

Pumpkin Apple Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Loved these! I didn't have flax seed and folded 1/2 cup of pecans into the batter (personal preference). Made 12 perfect muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delicious and super easy. This may be the only way I will cook butternut squash from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janae Greer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

E-Z Drop Biscuits

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made these just as the recipe stated with the exception of omitting the cream of tartar. I'm rating these 4 stars because they are exactly as stated: quick and easy. I made these in just minutes and they cooked up nice and fluffy on the inside and lightly crisp on the outside. The flavor is on the bland side, but it wasn't a big problem for me because I enjoyed them greatly with some butter and jam. I will definitely be making these again and probably adjusting the ingredients slightly for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janae Greer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken and Broccoli

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Very easy and tasty. Marinated chicken in soy sauce, ginger, hoison and dash of chili powder. Added Tbs oyster sauce as recommended. Used 1/2 c. chicken stock with a bit of cornstarch to thicken sauce a bit. Will definitely make again with minor alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Tortilla Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I halved the recipe and put in a 9 inch pie pan. I used Johnsonville turkey breakfast sausage. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato and Bacon Creamed Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I too don't think the bacon, tomatoes and basil were necessary. Other than adding color for the picture! Next time I think I'll add some diced green chilies and use pepper jack cheese. A great potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I halved the recipe and put in a 9 x 9 Pyrex pan. I didn't use butter as per another review, I sprayed the top with Pam spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lasardo

Caramel Apple Pork Chops

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Since I am not a fan of pork chops because they are such a tuff meat I opted to marinate them in apple cider vinegar and cooking sherry (white wine) for a few hours. I then made the above and spread it over the pork chops and marinade. I baked it slowly at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. It was amazing! Sweet and tart and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Excellent meatloaf! I took the recommendations of others and cut the amount of milk to 1/3 of a cup and also put the brown sugar and ketchup on top. In addition, I mixed the brown sugar and ketchup together with 2 T. of Worcestershire sauce. Next time, I believe I'll chop up a bit of jalapeno and mix in with the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogeyBill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe. Very easy and really tasty! Only change I made was two cups of half and half instead on the recommended one. We will be enjoying this meal again on a cold winter evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogeyBill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
So yummy and so easy!! Did not have chili paste; used chili powder. After reading several other reviews, also added about 4 Tbs. cream cheese, and 1/4 cup milk. Made it very creamy and silky. Hubby loved this and I will be making it again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Turkey Meatballs

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Love this recipe! Only thing I changed was using dried parsley, rosemary and oregano. Other than that, it was great. Ill put a little less parsley in it next time, but that's it. This one is a keeper!!!Someone else said their husband thought it was regular beef. Mine did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsazsa Gardea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Baked Sea Scallops

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Simple and delicious! Followed basic recipe, but didn't have shallots, so I sautéed finely minced red onion in the pan melting the butter. No nutmeg on hand and didn't miss it. Stirred in a couple of tablespoons of crumb mixture into scallops before covering with remainder of crumbs. Came out tender and juicy. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dog lover

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic, Red Pepper and Olive Oil

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The only thing I changed was added sauteed onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Rotini with Carrots and Peas

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I thought this was very good. I didn't have leeks, so I used red onion and added red pepper flakes. Kids would love this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dog lover

White Fiber Mini Shells with Cherry Tomatoes, Basil and Parmigiano-Reggiano Cheese

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is great for "Meatless Monday" dinner. I added red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this for a 4th of July pool party. Used bleu cheese dressing instead of ranch, and made in a crock pot (didn't want to use the oven in the Phoenix heat!). Served with tortilla chips, carrot and celery sticks. Everyone loved it, came home with an empty crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Bake Cookies III

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Both times I have tried it, it turned out great! I will definitely make this again! The only tweek I made was the vanilla. I added just a little more than 1 tablespoon. They did longer than a little bit to firm though. Overall this is a very good cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I served this to friends who all said it was the best lasagna they had ever tasted and I agree! It is difficult to get all of the ingredients into a 9x13 pan, but that problem is easily overcome. A wonderful recipe that I will be preparing often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogeyBill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States