Surprise, Arizona - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe. Very easy and really tasty! Only change I made was two cups of half and half instead on the recommended one. We will be enjoying this meal again on a cold winter evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogeyBill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
So yummy and so easy!! Did not have chili paste; used chili powder. After reading several other reviews, also added about 4 Tbs. cream cheese, and 1/4 cup milk. Made it very creamy and silky. Hubby loved this and I will be making it again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Turkey Meatballs

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Love this recipe! Only thing I changed was using dried parsley, rosemary and oregano. Other than that, it was great. Ill put a little less parsley in it next time, but that's it. This one is a keeper!!!Someone else said their husband thought it was regular beef. Mine did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsazsa Gardea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Baked Sea Scallops

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Simple and delicious! Followed basic recipe, but didn't have shallots, so I sautéed finely minced red onion in the pan melting the butter. No nutmeg on hand and didn't miss it. Stirred in a couple of tablespoons of crumb mixture into scallops before covering with remainder of crumbs. Came out tender and juicy. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dog lover

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic, Red Pepper and Olive Oil

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The only thing I changed was added sauteed onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Rotini with Carrots and Peas

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I thought this was very good. I didn't have leeks, so I used red onion and added red pepper flakes. Kids would love this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dog lover

White Fiber Mini Shells with Cherry Tomatoes, Basil and Parmigiano-Reggiano Cheese

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is great for "Meatless Monday" dinner. I added red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this for a 4th of July pool party. Used bleu cheese dressing instead of ranch, and made in a crock pot (didn't want to use the oven in the Phoenix heat!). Served with tortilla chips, carrot and celery sticks. Everyone loved it, came home with an empty crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Bake Cookies III

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Both times I have tried it, it turned out great! I will definitely make this again! The only tweek I made was the vanilla. I added just a little more than 1 tablespoon. They did longer than a little bit to firm though. Overall this is a very good cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I served this to friends who all said it was the best lasagna they had ever tasted and I agree! It is difficult to get all of the ingredients into a 9x13 pan, but that problem is easily overcome. A wonderful recipe that I will be preparing often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogeyBill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cape Codder Cocktail

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I love this with a splash of "Fresca". Very refreshing summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Another review after a ton of modifications were made (mostly due to what I had on hand). No loaf pan, so used a foil lined large casserole (which kind of prevents putting the sauce on the bottom). One lb ground beef, to which I added a couple dashes of Worcestershire, garlic salt, onion salt, one egg, 1/4 tsp black pepper, about a 1/4 of the sauce mixture, and 3/4 cup panko breadcrumbs. Nothing else (onion allergy). For the sauce I used a scant 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup honey chipotle BBQ sauce, 1/4 cup ketchup, and a couple of squirts of yellow mustard. I formed half of the meat into a loaf shape in the casserole, and smeared on about 1/3 of the remaining sauce. Layered the other half of meat on top of that, and smeared another 1/3 of the sauce all over the loaf. I reserved the remaining sauce to use as a dip. Baked at 350 for an hour with two baking potatoes (oiled and salted), and everything was done after the hour. The meatloaf needed salt (I only added garlic and onion salt, and not enough of those), and was a tad mushy (due to the panko, I think), but neither was the fault of the recipe. Great base recipe to make your own, since the meat IS a bit bland. But what a great jumping off point! I'll try again, as per the recipe, sans the onion, and continue to experiment until I find MY perfect meatloaf. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
The dough was amazing, I think I could've got a couple more cookies if I didn't eat the dough. End result was even better. I followed the recipe exactly and used natural peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dog lover

Amazing Muffin Cups

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Everyone loved these for Easter brunch. I added fresh jalapeno, and made pico de gallo to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dog lover

Ashley and Whitney's Popcorn and Pretzel Sweet Snack Mix

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I made this for ladies card night. None left! LOL I used mixed nuts and I forgot the cinnamon. I think next time I will add some chex/crispix cereal, and leave the popcarn out since it doesn't hold up as well. This is a crowd pleaser, it will not last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dog lover

Karen's Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These cookies were great! I did use 2 eggs and 1/2 tsp. lemon extract. I did not chill the dough, it rolled out great w/o chilling. I love the parchment paper to roll out (no extra flour needed!)I brought them to ladies card night and they went fast. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dog lover

Roasted Beet, Avocado and Granny Smith Apples Tower

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was very good however,I felt it needed a dressing/vinagrette. Plus I wasn't sure how to eat it! I just chopped it up on the plate. I used feta cheese and toasted pecans. I will make it again, but in a salad form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Busy_mom

Scones

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
These were amazing! I loved how light and fluffy they were. I added orange zest, cranberries, and dark chocolate chunks. Like other users, I mixed the egg and milk together,and slowly poured them into the dry ingredients until just moistened . I will be using this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

Krista's Queso

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I've been making this for more than 20 years now. Folks are disappointed if I show up at a party without it. I use ground beef or turkey seasoned with a great chili powder from Savory. I also add a can of refried beans and extra chilies if I have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dog lover

Sweet and Spicy Salmon with Grapefruit Salsa

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made this last night for company. Everyone loved it! I didn't know how heart healthy Mazola corn oil is! I made the salsa with fresh grapefruit from our backyard tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States