Surprise, Arizona - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Raspberry Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Dude, all I have to say is Yuuuuuuuuuummmmmmm! Perfect blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsazsa Gardea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I'm going to make this for dinner tonight. I'm going to attempt to make homemade pasta too (I've never made it before)!I can't wait to try it. It looks delish...So tomorrow I will post a pic of how it all turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Sorry. I did not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsazsa Gardea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Low Fat Buttermilk Ranch Dressing

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
WOW! So so flavorful and you cannot tell it's low fat like at all. So much healthier and tasty than anything you can buy. Thanks for this recipe. I made it as is except I used dried herbs and adjusted the amounts to compensate for it being dried and only used 2/3 cup of buttermilk. Not too thick and not too thin. Perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsazsa Gardea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Super easy and loads of great flavor. Followed recipe as written, but would marinate longer next time for deeper balsamic flavor. Served with roasted cauliflower and scalloped potatoes. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
NEED MORE STARS!! What a fabulous, easy recipe! Added minced garlic as suggested, marinated overnight in frig, and roasted it on a bed of thick sliced onions. Couldn't be more perfect... best pork loin I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Very easy to prepare... makes great hostess gift. I cooked these on parchment paper and had no "sticky" problem. They're cooling now -- I don't know if I can wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Cupcake with Blackberry Buttercream

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made the cake portion of this cake exactly as instructed and it was moist and delicious. I did not have jam to make the frosting, but used 3 Tb of lemon juice and lemon zest in place of the jam and omitted the vanilla and it was super tasty and complimented the cake very well. I made a cake instead of cupcakes because I didn't have cupcake liners. It fit nicely in my smaller 9x5 pan. I will be making this again really soon as it was gone in one night. On a side note...I used a large lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dog lover

Banana Bread from Mott's®

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Wow four bananas for one loaf?! That amount seems like should be for two loaves. And that's what I did based on the reviews. Plus I added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, and ginger. The amounts of baking soda and baking powder seem too much too. I do like the idea of applesauce to reduce fat content. I added chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dog lover

Pumpkin Apple Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Loved these! I didn't have flax seed and folded 1/2 cup of pecans into the batter (personal preference). Made 12 perfect muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delicious and super easy. This may be the only way I will cook butternut squash from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janae Greer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

E-Z Drop Biscuits

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made these just as the recipe stated with the exception of omitting the cream of tartar. I'm rating these 4 stars because they are exactly as stated: quick and easy. I made these in just minutes and they cooked up nice and fluffy on the inside and lightly crisp on the outside. The flavor is on the bland side, but it wasn't a big problem for me because I enjoyed them greatly with some butter and jam. I will definitely be making these again and probably adjusting the ingredients slightly for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janae Greer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken and Broccoli

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Very easy and tasty. Marinated chicken in soy sauce, ginger, hoison and dash of chili powder. Added Tbs oyster sauce as recommended. Used 1/2 c. chicken stock with a bit of cornstarch to thicken sauce a bit. Will definitely make again with minor alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Tortilla Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I halved the recipe and put in a 9 inch pie pan. I used Johnsonville turkey breakfast sausage. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato and Bacon Creamed Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I too don't think the bacon, tomatoes and basil were necessary. Other than adding color for the picture! Next time I think I'll add some diced green chilies and use pepper jack cheese. A great potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I halved the recipe and put in a 9 x 9 Pyrex pan. I didn't use butter as per another review, I sprayed the top with Pam spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lasardo

Caramel Apple Pork Chops

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Since I am not a fan of pork chops because they are such a tuff meat I opted to marinate them in apple cider vinegar and cooking sherry (white wine) for a few hours. I then made the above and spread it over the pork chops and marinade. I baked it slowly at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. It was amazing! Sweet and tart and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Excellent meatloaf! I took the recommendations of others and cut the amount of milk to 1/3 of a cup and also put the brown sugar and ketchup on top. In addition, I mixed the brown sugar and ketchup together with 2 T. of Worcestershire sauce. Next time, I believe I'll chop up a bit of jalapeno and mix in with the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogeyBill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe. Very easy and really tasty! Only change I made was two cups of half and half instead on the recommended one. We will be enjoying this meal again on a cold winter evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogeyBill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
So yummy and so easy!! Did not have chili paste; used chili powder. After reading several other reviews, also added about 4 Tbs. cream cheese, and 1/4 cup milk. Made it very creamy and silky. Hubby loved this and I will be making it again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States