Sierra Vista - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Rae

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic, Red Pepper and Olive Oil

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Tasty pasta dish. Makes a great lunch. I did mince my garlic. Also was out of parsley so I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Tomato Harvest Marinara Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great base recipe. I used 12 pounds of tomatoes. I blanched the tomatoes before pureeing them. The sauce was thin at first but as it cooked down it thickened up. And yes it did take a long time to thicken. Worth it though. I skipped the canning because I don't know how to :/ Sad for me. After the sauce thickened I added extra spices and made a really nice spaghetti and meatball dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Pita Parcels

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great for a quick and easy lunch. I used leftover breaded chicken patties. And left out the corn relish. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Mezzi Rigatoni with Chicken Thighs, Rosemary, Lemon Zest and Roasted Garlic Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
We thought this was pretty good. I really like the hint of lemon. I did use chicken breasts since that is what I had. I sauteed the chicken with garlic, and onion. Also added extra seasoning to the sauce. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Homemade Angel Food Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great angel food cake. I didn't have cake flour so I just used 1 cup of all purpose minus 2 T. I used this for a trifle I was making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Berry Cheesecake Trifle

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was pretty good. Very pretty. I made a homemade angel food cake because I don't like the taste of store bought. The cheesecake pudding was not very cheesecakey. If I made this again I would use the filling from a Jello No Bake mix. Tasty cool dessert for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Penne, Tomato, and Mozzarella Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Really good. I served this as a cold salad. And added some vinegar. Also forgot to buy penne pasta when I was shopping so I had to use tricolored rotini since its what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Gnocchi I

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was the first time I've made gnocchi. This recipe was great. Simple clear instructions and they tasted great. I would say to start with a cup of flour and work up to the 2 cups if you need it. I wasn't thinking about it and added all the flour at once and ended up having to add some water. I made the gnocchi and then put them on a cookie sheet in the fridge until I was ready to cook them. Served with a light fresh tomato sauce. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very good. I used chicken legs and red potatoes. And I didn't really measure the spices. Great week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
These came out great. There isn't a real strong peanut butter taste. I wanted to make chocolate chip cookies for the family but was low on butter. This recipe was great and they didn't last long. Made a double batch to hand out to family. Stayed nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Better Help for Hamburger

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was pretty good as a base recipe. I added more potatoes than called for. Also seasoned the meat with taco seasoning, cumin and added green chilies along with the jalapeno. Really wish I would have had some tortillas on hand because this would make a nice filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Onion Rings

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Tasty. I added some seasoning to the pancake mix. Just some cayenne, salt and a few dashes of hot sauce. Came out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

One Skillet Corned Beef Hash

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very tasty. I used leftover corned beef instead of the canned kind. Really easy. I didn't measure the pepper or the vinegar, came out perfect. Served with fried eggs and toast. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Octoberfest German Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great authentic recipe! I boil my red skin potatoes in vegetable broth and it adds more flavor to the salad. I make the salad one day before and let it chill in the fridge. That really enhances the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proverbs3125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannover, Niedersachsen, Germany
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Corn On The Cob (Easy Cleaning and Shucking)

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is so easy and fast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELBE

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was fantastic. My boys loved it. Quick and easy to make. Doubled the batch for jumbo muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae

Kick'N Chicken with Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Great recipe. Everyone loved the chicken. Seasoning was great. This would make a great chicken sandwich. Everyone enjoyed the salsa as well. I did add a diced jalapeno for some heat. I only let the chicken marinate for 30 minutes and it really was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Chicken and Broccoli Fettuccini Skillet Dinner

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Easy and yummy. I used penne instead of fettuccine since thats what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Grilled Salmon Greek Pitas

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My husband liked this. I don't eat fish so I'm going off his review. He said it had good seasoning and really liked the sauce. Easy cleanup and very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe is good, and very similar to one I have made for years. I don't use any honey or Dijon, but add a cup of light brown sugar. When the salmon bakes, it makes almost a candy coating that I prefer. Also, nix the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArizonaGal21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States