Sierra Vista - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Rae

Mediterranean-Style Eggplant Pasta

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was pretty tasty. Loved the cheese and the eggplant. It did need more salt. I also would have preferred thin spaghetti or angel hair pasta, but thats just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Quick and Easy White Cheese Dip

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Loved this. I did change it a bit. Couldn't resist adding a packet of McCormick White Chicken Chili seasoning packet. Made it really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Heavenly Lemon Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was delicious. Really easy to put together. I also loved that it was a smaller cake. Loved the lemon flavor it was the right amount. Little on the sweet side but its cake. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Baked Potato Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Not a soup for dieters! But it is oh so good! Kind of soup that sticks to your ribs. Of course, you can thin it out by using less milk - I just add until I think it's where we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChancyW

Pot Pie Cupcakes

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I really loved this recipe. I made it with Campbell's condensed broccoli cheese soup and omitted the additional cheese in the recipe. Using broccoli cheese soup gave it a fantastic flavor that went well with the vegetables. I seasoned with garlic powder, onion powder, and no salt seasoning from Costco. I added no additional salt. These would be great to use with a variety of meats. Or to make vegetarian, you could add tofu. These were easy, fast, and cheap to make. I will definitely be making them again soon. My husband liked them so much he said he would be happy to eat them every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChancyW

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mineral Point, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Wow! Absolutely delicious! I made exactly as the recipe stated and my family loved it. We didn't have any leftovers. Seriously simple, easy, and delicious. This one is going into the keep on hand ingredients so I can whip it up whenever I need a quick meal! Served with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Pumpkin Cheese Tarts with Pecans and Cinnamon Sea Salt

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These were pretty yummy. Definitely a different use of pumpkin than I am used to. I did add extra cayenne pepper to the pumpkin cheese mixture. Certainly are a pretty little appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Baked Apple Crisp

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was pretty good. The flavor of the apples was nice and the applesauce added a very nice boost of flavor. I wasn't a big fan of the topping. Wasn't really very crisp. Wasn't bad just wasn't what I think of when I think apple crisp. I would definitely use butter in place of the evaporated milk if I was going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies from Mazola®

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These were really tasty. I couldn't help myself and added about a 1/2c extra oats :) They did take a lot longer to cook than stated. They sure didn't last very long around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Potato, Sausage and Egg Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was tasty. I used freshly shredded potatoes, and doubled the recipe to feed my family. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Hammy Hash

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. But I subbed Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage. It came out very delicious. Served with eggs and toast. The sausage was a nice substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Sausage and Tortellini Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This soup was really tasty. The sausage was nice and the soup came together really quickly. Served with garlic toast. Great for a cold day. And the leftovers reheated very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Dash's Donair

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Steak on a Stick

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I love this recipe, although I've never made it using steak - we use chicken because we always have chicken. It's a regular in our house. We do use low sodium soy because it can be a little salty. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic, Red Pepper and Olive Oil

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Tasty pasta dish. Makes a great lunch. I did mince my garlic. Also was out of parsley so I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Tomato Harvest Marinara Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great base recipe. I used 12 pounds of tomatoes. I blanched the tomatoes before pureeing them. The sauce was thin at first but as it cooked down it thickened up. And yes it did take a long time to thicken. Worth it though. I skipped the canning because I don't know how to :/ Sad for me. After the sauce thickened I added extra spices and made a really nice spaghetti and meatball dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Pita Parcels

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great for a quick and easy lunch. I used leftover breaded chicken patties. And left out the corn relish. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Mezzi Rigatoni with Chicken Thighs, Rosemary, Lemon Zest and Roasted Garlic Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
We thought this was pretty good. I really like the hint of lemon. I did use chicken breasts since that is what I had. I sauteed the chicken with garlic, and onion. Also added extra seasoning to the sauce. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Homemade Angel Food Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great angel food cake. I didn't have cake flour so I just used 1 cup of all purpose minus 2 T. I used this for a trifle I was making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rae

Berry Cheesecake Trifle

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was pretty good. Very pretty. I made a homemade angel food cake because I don't like the taste of store bought. The cheesecake pudding was not very cheesecakey. If I made this again I would use the filling from a Jello No Bake mix. Tasty cool dessert for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States