Glendale, Arizona - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This recipe used to be on the Jello vanilla pudding box years ago (I still have it taped to the inside of one of my cabinet doors). I just made these again yesterday for the first time in many many moons and they are as good as ever. This is the gold standard of chocolate chip cookies, imho. Two of these fresh out of the oven with a big tall glass of ice cold milk, it just doesn't get any better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These were okay. Lot of vinegar flavor (duh, I know) but I feel like it needed something else to cut it and it would be delicious. Maybe cream cheese? I'm not sure, they were good and super easy so I will fiddle with them a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chili Tortilla Stacks

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Super quick and easy and very tasty. I was weary of mixing everything up in the man and heating, but it turned out really yummy. I did make homemade salsa which I think gave it a little something extra but other than that did exactly as the recipe stated and topped with sour cream. Perfect week night recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I have made this for 3 years for Thanksgiving. It is such a hit that it is requested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

Chex® Apple Pie Snack Mix

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very tasty...my family devoured it while watching the game and awaiting Thanksgiving dinner. One note for those who have problem melting the white chips in the microwave...use a double boiler instead. Bring water to a boil over medium heat, add the top pot, making sure the water doesn't touch the top pot. Add chips and shortening, stirring constantly. It will be melted and creamy in about 5 minutes this way without seizing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Wellllll, not sure what went wrong, but these did not turn out for me at all and I was soooo looking forward to these after reading all the rave reviews. I read a lot of the reviews and made a few alterations such as not forming into crescents, but just made half into the cloverleaf rolls and half into rolls just dropped onto a cookie sheet. I did not deviate at all from the ingredients or the method of using the dough cycle on my bread machine. The dough was still really dense when I put them in the oven and they did not rise at all while baking. I do want to try these again, maybe I should try new yeast. So, as disappointing as this has been, I'm still giving this 4.5 stars because I'm 99% sure the result was due to operator error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Cole Slaw

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was DELICIOUS. And refreshing, and crunchy, and just wonderful. Used a little more cabbage because the dressing was sweet and went a long way, used prepackaged cabbage/carrot mix and left out the bell pepper as I am not a fan. But other than that it was awesome, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Butter Pork Loin

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very good. The meat had a nice flavor all the way through and turned out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

simplylo's Oven-Baked Sesame Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Excellent! I didn't have dry sherry so I just substituted white wine. I marinated the chicken for about 5 hours and breaded the chicken with the same recipe but since I didn't have wheat germ I used panko (I had it on hand and you can't get more Asian than that!) instead. It was delicious. I think I even cooked it too long and still came out juicy. Yum. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Beans, Corn, and Yellow Rice

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was super bland as written. I didn't enjoy it at all. No one else in my house at much either. I just didn't have any UMPH. Thank goodness I served it with Lime Chicken Tacos from this site, because they are ALWAYS delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Campbell's Kitchen Easy Chicken Pot Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Taste amazing, of course you should add your own seasonings to the chicken, and dough.. Def a new family fave !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelgadoFamBam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Really good! Made a couple of changes: used about a pound of ground chicken rather than the chopped; used all green chilies (NO jalapeno for this wimp!); added a can of chopped tomatoes and a can of corn; used one can of chicken broth (because we like it thicker); just a pinch of cayenne (see disclaimer above); pureed one can of beans as others done; and left out the cheese. Will defintely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Fudge Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was sooo easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggless Pasta

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was very good. I made as stated for a veggie lo mein recipe, but next time I will add some flavorings to the dough. As another review stated, I also had to add quite a bit more water than it said to. Probably because of where I live, it is very dry. Oh, I ran this through my new KitchenAid pasta roller and angel hair pasta cutter and it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Green Chile Stew

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Amazing! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loritoburito

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

Mom's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Turned out pretty good the second time I made it. I had to add 1/2 cup water (maybe because of the altitude) for it to become a creamy mixture. Once I perfected it, it's something I'm asked to make over and over! Everyone can't seem to get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDGoodall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tilapia with Creamy Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
The seasonings on the tilapia were really good but my husbad didn't really like the cream sauce. Next time I will try it without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDGoodall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Zucchini Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This dish was fantastic! I made it for a bbq side because our garden was over flowing with tomatoes and zucchini and it tured out fantastic! I even had a neighbor who didn't like zucchini try it and he loved it! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDGoodall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oriental Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good! Made just a couple of changes: left out the peas, used toasted almonds instead of cashews and used romaine lettuce instead of iceberg. Also, as I was cooking the chicken, I added some of the sauce to the frying pan. For the dressing, I didn't use quite that much sugar, about a quarter cup and that was sweet enough for us. Like others have stated, it's probably best to add the dressing right before you serve it; that way everything stays crisp. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Four Cheese Margherita Pizza

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Just fantastic! Our family ritual for many years was to order pizza every Friday night so nobody had to cook at the end of the week. Needless to say, we all got more than a little burned out on pizza. Sooo, when I told hubs I was making pizza for dinner, he groaned. But this is so good, even he liked it. Didn't change a thing. Excellant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States