Glendale, Arizona - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Beef Nacho Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Make this on the regular! It's so good and easy to make, and my son loves it. I made it exactly as it is called for - minus the mayo (I hate mayo) but ranch dressing or sour cream work just fine in its place. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslenne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Pesto Shrimp

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was very good, but I also modified it a bit, based on previous reviews. I added a couple cloves of garlic, used half and half and when the milk mixture seemed like it thickened just a bit, I took it off the heat, let it rest for about 3-4 min, and then whisked the cheese in a bit at a time. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was so good and easy! I didn't have a ranch packet so I covered and "tenderized" the roast in ranch dressing instead and added baby carrots and baby red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslenne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This sauce is amazing. I used honey mustard dressing instead because it is what we had, added some red pepper, dredged the chicken in crushed Ritz crackers before baking for crispy-ness and had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslenne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This has been in our rotation for about a year now. I add equal parts seasoning salt, garlic powder and pepper and only use 1 can of biscuits. Also, use 1 can of chicken broth instead of water, and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslenne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was a big hit! It's great for a light dessert as well as a sweet appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I've made this few times now and everyone who tries it agrees it is fantastic. A couple of adjustments: add a chopped papaya, half a can of black beans, half a can of corn, and I only use maybe a fourth of chopped jalapeno because I'm a wimp, and this is the best salsa I've ever made. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I have made this many times over the past couple of years and it is always a hit. The only changes I've made are to use only 4-5 romas and I like the one reviewers idea of using sliced mozzarella on top; it does help to keep it all from sliding off. Tonight I used portobello mushrooms instead of the bread: just baked them rubbed with a little EVOO for about 5 minutes (at 425), added the bruschetta and baked 5 more minutes, topped with mozzarella and baked just til the the cheese melted. Delicioso!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Amazeballs!!! I Will omit the crushed red peppers completely next time. Family thought it was way too hot when their mouths were burning. Without the crushed red peppers this is "5 star dining" all the way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loritoburito

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Amazeballs!!! I Will omit the crushed red peppers completely next time. Family thought it was way too hot when their mouths were burning. Without the crushed red peppers this is "5 star dining" all the way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loritoburito

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

Red Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I made this for 4th of July and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loritoburito

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This morning I scaled this recipe down to 15 servings and marinated some pounded chicken breasts in half of the dressing all day. (I reserved the other half of the dressing for salad.)Come dinner time we threw the chicken on the barbeque, cooked one side, turned the chicken over on the grill and sprinkled feta cheese over top of chicken while browning the second side. So yummy! We served it with a green salad with the reserved other half of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Biscuits

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I have tried making homemade biscuits for years. My mom always used a mix and they always turned out wonderful, mine always turn out more like little bricks. I can't tell you how many boxes I have bought over the years thinking I had let the stuff go bad and that was the reason for my biscuits tasting like rocks. But this recipe worked PERFECTLY! Light and fluffy with a wonderful taste. I can't wait to add cheese and garlic and serve them for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple Baked Pork Loin Roast

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
My entire family loves this recipe. My kids ask for seconds before they've even finished their firsts! So simple and so good. Don't change a thing. It's great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McGriff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pepperoncini Beef

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Huge hit in my home! No changes needed just serve on rolls with provolone cheese yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

Great Grandad's Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very fluffy! Never been able to make a cookie this fluffy before. I like them a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Chili

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I have made this twice now, with my own customizations from a few other recipes on this site. Overall a very good basic chili recipe. Good eating without modification, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Carrot Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was really good soup and easy to make too! I used a few more ounces of broth than what the recipe called for. Because some of the broth evaporated during the 30 minute cook time, I had to add a little water to make the veggies easier to blend. I don't care for sweet soup so I left out the ginger and I used half-and-half (because it's what I had). The soup was still super rich and yummy! I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Just was not creamy enough. The topping wasn't really a big deal either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McGriff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vincente's Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I loved the look of this recipe before I started it. It was relatively easy. I liked the "different" flavor the mustard gave it. Wayyyyyyyy too much onion for me, but that is to do with personal preference, I expect. If you are a "really cheesy" person, I would add a lil less milk and more cheese..or at least more cheese. My two cents! I'll probably make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States