Glendale, Arizona - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by KevinF

Simple and Delicious Buttercream Frosting

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My first foray into buttercream frosting....made as written and the flavor is wonderful...I agree...no more store bought frosting...made more than enough to frost a 13X9 cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is a great recipe. There is only my wife and myself so I cut the recipe in half. Followed it to the letter. In my oven the chicken was done in 4 hours. The next time I make this I'll adjust the time. After I rubbed the seasonings inside and out I placed the chicken in a zip lock 1 gallon plastic bag and kept in in the fridge overnight, the flavors were great. I will definitely make chicken this way again. I served it with fresh cooked broccoli with a cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I've been baking beef roasts like this for 40 plus years, nothing new here. Mostly in a roasting pan in the oven. I use only one can of cream of mushroom soup and add chunked carrots and potatoes, that makes a one dish meal. I also use this gravy mixture when making a meatloaf, served with whipped potatoes and vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Unbelievable Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Sorry, I didn't like this recipe, too much citrus flavor for me. Maybe I marinated it too long. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey-Balsamic Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is now my new favorite dressing. I absolutely love it. The only change I made was it needed a little mustard. But other than that it was brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lincoln City, Oregon, USA

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I love this recipe. It always wins me rave reviews from my friends and family. The only change I made was the oven temperature. I took the advice of other reviewers and increased the temperature to 325 degrees. The bread came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lincoln City, Oregon, USA

Roasted Vegetable Lasagna

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this for my vegetarian friends on Thanksgiving and you would have thought I served them heaven on a plate. I got such rave reviews. Not bad considering this was my first lasagna. Only change I made was I added store bought alfredo to the very top layer, topped it with the suggested amount of cheese, then added tomato slices and whole basil leaves on the top for decoration. This is truly an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lincoln City, Oregon, USA

Mushroom Bisque

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
The best mushroom soup! Seriously, this is a great recipe. My dinner guests are still talking about it and my party was three weeks ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lincoln City, Oregon, USA
Photo by Amanda F Campbell

Honey Glazed Ham

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Loved it. I used the corn syrup, tho not as much as the recipe recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F Campbell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

Ground Beef and Cabbage

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
it really is comfort food. Not especially excellent but an easy, tasty, filling, inexpensive meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stroganoff Sandwich

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
it was a little plain as written, but followed some other reviewers recommendations and it is alright. But, really, you have to have mushrooms in stroganoff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamed Beef

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was o.k. It is a lot like a hamburger helper, which I do buy, but try not to since it has so much salt and preservatives. So, on the upside this dish doesn't have all that "junk". but it is bland. I did try adding some seasoning salt and Worcestershire too. But, over all, it's easy and quick and does taste o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I read all the reviews and was sooooo careful about the 7 minute timing. I stirred and stirred and when it came to a full rolling boil, out came the spoon and the timer went on. Well, mine crumbles when I cut it, I am so disappointed since I tried to be exact! It does taste good and isn't super sweet. I just wish it was more like "fudge". I'm still giving it 4 stars. It smells and tastes wonderful, but not the super creamy I was expecting. Probably my fault somehow though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I frosted with a cream cheese frosting like someone else suggested. Easier and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
chocolate coma, just what I needed! Love this cake and have made it many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
these were pretty good, I think I'm just looking for something a little different. I don't think I will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Pancit

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
We all absolutely loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aunt Millie's Broccoli Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is good. I think I would enjoy a little more, something... But, I like this recipe enough to keep trying it to make it mine! Def worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debi Schule

Classico® Veggie Spaghetti

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Love it! Super chunky with lots of veggies! Chopped the veggies everyone doesn't like as much smaller. I left the veggies everyone loves larger. Trying to sneak some more goodness in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I liked this and my daughter liked it. But, it is true, you will not fit this in one deep dish! I tried! Had some left over and also it bubbled over the dish. Thankfully I had a cookie sheet underneath. RIP cookie sheet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States