Chandler, Arizona - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I have made this about 5 times now. it is always delicious and easy!!! I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nutella® Coffee Shake

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
really good! ! I used a Starbucks iced coffee single serve packet (sugar and instant coffee) and every thing eles the same. I think it's the Nutella that makes the drink stay blended so well!!yummm! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Cilantro Salad Dressing

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I love this dressing. When we still lived in Ca. Our favorite Sun. brunch was El Torito, and i always ate more than one salad just to get the dressing. And topped with pepitas and cotija, yummy. So thanks for this recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Zoodle Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Fresh flavors and healthy! The dressing has a nice tang to it. I've made this twice now and the leftovers the next day are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whoshungry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Toad In a Hole

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Made these all growing up and love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Long Moffet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whoshungry

Healthy Chocolate Mug Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I was looking for a quick sweet treat to have tonight and saw a pic of this on the front page. it's convenient and was enough to calm my chocolate urges. I used a large mug, so I didn't have any trouble with overflowing like others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whoshungry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Buffalo Wings

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was a BIG HIT. I will definitely make this recipe again. No need to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

Light Lemon Pesto Pasta

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this last night because we felt like having pasta and had all the ingredients on hand. WOW, garlic overload! This recipe definitely has potential, but as is, the garlic is very overpowering. It was even more potent today when I reheated it for lunch. I had a couple of people walk into the lunchroom at work and ask what was in the microwave. Don't get me wrong, this is delicious otherwise. I will definitely make this again but with half the amount of garlic. I really liked the addition of the walnuts. A nice twist on traditional pesto. This would be delicious with chicken or shrimp as an added protein to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whoshungry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cabbage Roll Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Ann Perez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Janiece, if you are still around, you brought forward some good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azacer
Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slider-Style Mini Burgers

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These little sandwiches are great! I used 2 envelopes of onion soup mix and the Kings Hawaiian rolls T, and will definitely make them the same way in the future. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

Kristin's Creamy Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Love it! I made this recipe as directed. It was a huge hit. I will definitely make it again with no changes to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

Miso Salmon

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Followed the recipe to a T. Oh so good! A good way to use up leftover miso when I buy a container of it to make miso soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whoshungry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Applesauce Energy Bars

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Delicious and nutritious! I saw the photo yesterday in the photo voting and I had all the ingredients and made it right away. I took the other reviewer's advice and made half the recipe. Now I'm thinking I should have made a full recipe! The bars made the whole house smell good! The kids loved these as a snack and hubby brought some to work today. No crumbling issues that a couple people mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whoshungry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butternut Squash Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I used "not chicken chicken broth" sounds funny,to keep it vegetarian. I also used less cream cheese after reading reviews. And according to the poster. Glad i did because i think more and i would have lost to much of the butternut taste. Thanks am going to make it for thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

King Crab Appetizers

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Never mind the phyllo cups - I'm watching carbs.....put the ingredients in mushrooms!! Stuffed shrooms. (I didn't garnish with the paprika). Heat about 10 to 15 minutes or until the cheese looks melted and hot inside. THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goflyaway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

King Crab Appetizers

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Never mind the phyllo cups - I'm watching carbs.....put the ingredients in mushrooms!! Stuffed shrooms. (I didn't garnish with the paprika). Heat about 10 to 15 minutes or until the cheese looks melted and hot inside. THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goflyaway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made these using ground chicken instead and they were delectable! My guests were highly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whoshungry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brazilian Style Chocolate Pudding

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe! Brazilian pudding is NOT like pudding as we know it in the US. It's like a cake! If you're going to rate it 1 star, at least educate yourself on what you're making. I do agree that 10-12 was slightly long, but the 2nd time I made it, I cooked it 8-9 mins and it was perfect. FYI, that photo of the "pudding" in the glass dessert dish is NOT what this is supposed to look like. This is like my mother-in-law makes, but much easier than her method! Thanks Fernanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whoshungry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Goat Cheese Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is a thick sauce. It is ment to be put over potatoes for scalloped potato or a mac & cheese (which gets a thicker sauce). The onions were suppose to say optional next to them. My family loves onions with everything. So if you are looking for a thinner sauce for things like over chicken then definitely use less flour the 1T for every 1 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karrie1978

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peyton, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States