Plano - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Poblano Chile Enchiladas a la Gringa

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was good but seemed to be missing something. The sauce is really good (needs more salt) but thought it needed somthing else. I might make again and play around with it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

D's Famous Salsa

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Perfect!! The only change I will make next time is add jalapeno to kick up the heat. This is close to my favorite restaurants. I will try with different types of canned tomoatoes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Tasted too "eggy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Danielle

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was good and easy to make... I made mine in a finished cast iron pan and put all the wine in the beginning... Once done everything went into the oven and only one dish was used ... I served mine over brown rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Spinach

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I really liked this. I was able to throw this together for lunch one busy afternoon working. I did not add the lemon and roughly chopped the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was a huge hit in my house. It was very moist and the topping was a nice change from normal banana bread. Will for sure make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheese Sauce for Broccoli and Cauliflower

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I thought this was okay but really lacked in flavor. It for sure needs salt and maybe some fresh garlic or something... Kids said they did not really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jorie

Basil Chicken over Angel Hair

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was yummy and super easy! Loved all the flavors! ( although I left out the hot sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Perfect balance of sweet and the balsamic... I served this drizzled on warm grilled romaine lettuce. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Popovers

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
First time to ever make Popeyes and they turned out great. I made warm sautéed peaches in butter and sugar with a scoop of vanilla ice cream to go with his... I would like to add some garlic powder and cheddar cheese and make savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I am usually a margarine vs. butter girl but actually followed this recipe to a T and it was FANTASTIC!!! I ate every single bite (I usually prefer a breaded chicken)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I must say.. these were really good! I could not believe it when my daughter who does not like mexican food told me she really liked this. We all really likded this and I will be making again. I did not fry mine.. i rubbed with EVOO and backed about 18 minutes at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Super good!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKRRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

Jamie's Minestrone

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Great basic delish minestrone, just what I was craving! I didn't really change it, just added some more vegetables, cannelini beans and my trusty Spike seasoning. I did use the wine. I loved it, will make often as my 3 year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chipotle Salsa

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is a hot one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Kale Chips

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I have made these before and the are SO good. They melt in your mouth. I love how you can control how much salt you want to put on these. I just do salt and pepper.. you could ever toss with some cayenne pepper to make a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Corn Like No Other

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My whole family really liked this. I followed the recipe to a T except I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream and added a little bit more corn. I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bill and Annette's One Pot Kraut Special

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Oh wow this is so incredibly easy and delicious. My picky eater boyfriend also just LOVED it. I cut the onions up in a "large dice", more like chunks, and cut the apples in slices. I forgot to peel them and they were wonderful even with the peel. I used Diet Snapple Peach Tea. Really delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Onion Soup Gratinee

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Loved this soup. So did my daughter. I was a little worried as I always make my French Onion Soup with congac not red wine but this had nice depth in flavors. I made for dinner and then for the lunch the next day. Be sure to put the bread on top before adding the cheese as I forgot to do this when I made for lunch and could not figure out why my cheese kept sinking to the bottom on the soup bowl while i was broiling. Then when I figured it out I added the bread and it formed the crust like it was supposed to. This soup is great along side a hot roast beef sandwhich so you can dip the sandwich in the soup. This will be my go to French Onion Soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Magic Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
LOVED it! This cake is the best chocolate cake recipe that I have ever tried. My daughter said it was "awesome". I made this exactly as written except that I halved the recipe and made a single layer cake in a 11" X 7" pan. This cake was so moist. I made the One Minute Chocolate Icing from this website and it was a good compliment. That icing is very fudge-like. YUM! This will be my "go to" chocolate cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States