Plano - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Perfect balance of sweet and the balsamic... I served this drizzled on warm grilled romaine lettuce. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Popovers

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
First time to ever make Popeyes and they turned out great. I made warm sautéed peaches in butter and sugar with a scoop of vanilla ice cream to go with his... I would like to add some garlic powder and cheddar cheese and make savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I am usually a margarine vs. butter girl but actually followed this recipe to a T and it was FANTASTIC!!! I ate every single bite (I usually prefer a breaded chicken)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I must say.. these were really good! I could not believe it when my daughter who does not like mexican food told me she really liked this. We all really likded this and I will be making again. I did not fry mine.. i rubbed with EVOO and backed about 18 minutes at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Super good!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKRRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

Jamie's Minestrone

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Great basic delish minestrone, just what I was craving! I didn't really change it, just added some more vegetables, cannelini beans and my trusty Spike seasoning. I did use the wine. I loved it, will make often as my 3 year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chipotle Salsa

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is a hot one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Kale Chips

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I have made these before and the are SO good. They melt in your mouth. I love how you can control how much salt you want to put on these. I just do salt and pepper.. you could ever toss with some cayenne pepper to make a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Corn Like No Other

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My whole family really liked this. I followed the recipe to a T except I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream and added a little bit more corn. I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bill and Annette's One Pot Kraut Special

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Oh wow this is so incredibly easy and delicious. My picky eater boyfriend also just LOVED it. I cut the onions up in a "large dice", more like chunks, and cut the apples in slices. I forgot to peel them and they were wonderful even with the peel. I used Diet Snapple Peach Tea. Really delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Onion Soup Gratinee

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Loved this soup. So did my daughter. I was a little worried as I always make my French Onion Soup with congac not red wine but this had nice depth in flavors. I made for dinner and then for the lunch the next day. Be sure to put the bread on top before adding the cheese as I forgot to do this when I made for lunch and could not figure out why my cheese kept sinking to the bottom on the soup bowl while i was broiling. Then when I figured it out I added the bread and it formed the crust like it was supposed to. This soup is great along side a hot roast beef sandwhich so you can dip the sandwich in the soup. This will be my go to French Onion Soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Magic Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
LOVED it! This cake is the best chocolate cake recipe that I have ever tried. My daughter said it was "awesome". I made this exactly as written except that I halved the recipe and made a single layer cake in a 11" X 7" pan. This cake was so moist. I made the One Minute Chocolate Icing from this website and it was a good compliment. That icing is very fudge-like. YUM! This will be my "go to" chocolate cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Herbed Greek Roasted Potatoes with Feta Cheese

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I loved these. I made to go with Mediterranean Chicken Packets from the food network site. I was out of mint so I did not add but would like to try with next time. Mine did stick to the foil so next time I will make sure I spray the foil really good before baking. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guinness® Corned Beef

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T except I cooked in my crockpot and used two cans of Guinness and thought it was very tasty. I did add cabbage, carrots and red potatoes the last few hours of cooking. My kids loved this as it was a little sweet. My hubby liked this but when I asked if he liked this or when I boiled my cornbeef and cabbage he said he liked my boiled version better. I liked this and would make again but will also still make my boiled version as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I really liked this and so did my hubby and kids. I was a little worried when I was kneading it as it was pretty crumbly but went with it. It's like a cross between a sweet bread and a biscuit. I made this to go with my corned beef cooked in Guiness (recipe on this site) for St. Pat's day. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Hollandaise Sauce in the Microwave

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was good in a pinch but thought it needed more lemon... I too added some mayo to make a bit more creamy. I will make this again in a pinch but just add more lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Golden Sweet Cornbread

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Very good and I had everything on hand... I will for sure use this as my cornbread recipe. I might even try adding some canned or frozen corn to it next time.. and maybe some fresh jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This turned out really good. I did end up having to add a can of chicken broth the last hour of cooking as my beans were way too dry to continue cooking. Other then that, it turned out delish! I served over rice and made sweet corn bread muffins to go with it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pasta e Fagioli I

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was fine. A little bland with ham and I think I will use Italian sausage and more red pepper flakes next time along with fennel seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA

Bacon Quiche Tarts

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was tasty. I modified it based on items in my own cupboard and baked in a pie crust to make one large quiche. Kept well and my husband has enjoyed the leftovers so that is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States