Plano - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken Souvlaki Gyro Style

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good and very easy! My whole family loved this. My picky 16yo even ate the leftovers on here own. I love the twang from the olives and pepperoncinis. you don't even have to put in the pita bread.. When I ate the leftovers for lunch I just put everything on top of the chicken and ate... very low carbs that way. I will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
These were just okay. I can see where this would be good if serving a large crowd.be sure to SPRAY your pan with Pam as it took me forever to clean my dish... Even after soaking overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy French Toast

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
These were good. The amount of liquid was perfect for 12 pieces of Texas bread. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Authentic German Potato Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I brought this to an Oktoberfest party here in my neighborhood and it was a huge hit. I doubled the recipe and it went so fast. I will for sure make this again for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

One Minute Chocolate Icing

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I made this icing to put on small chocolate bundt cakes. This worked perfectly, set up well and had a pretty glossy finish. I have made this twice now and they only complaint is that it's a little bitter and not that sweet, oddly. The next time that I make it, I will add maybe a 1/4 cup more sugar and cut back on the cocoa. Otherwise, this worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nacho Cheese Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was good but I thought it lacked in flavor and did not taste like the nacho cheese that you get at a stadium. I will make again but add spice or something to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Bloody Mary

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
VERY NICE! I always made pitchers of these and it was nice to just make one (or two) of these just for me. This will be my go to,recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Corn and Zucchini Saute

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very good and very easy... I will for sure make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was pretty darn good! Comfort tex mex which is what I was expecting. I topped it with lettuce and pico, but made as directed, just with lean chili and fat free beans to ease the calorie load a tad. Would have been great with guacamole or sour cream on top, but alas I had none. Yummy and filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Omelet in a Mug

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I used to cook a lot of omelets for myself as I work from home. This was so easy and quick with very little cleanup. I put fresh spinach, halved cherry tomatoes, cheddar cheese and green onion. I will for sure eat this often but next time I will only use two eggs as two egg whites and one whole egg was too much for me to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Okra

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
We loved these!! I roast a lot of veggies and thought I would try these even though I have never bought okra before... So good and so easy.. I will for sure make these again as my hubby really liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ultimate Pasta

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Oh yeah!! This was awesome! I had everything on hand and it was creamy just like I like my Mac and cheese!!!I did sauté fresh garlic in the butter but other then that I followed to a T... I used two different pasta's that I had on hand. Next time I might try cream of asparagus or cream od broccoli soup to chane it up... Will for be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Arkansas Green Beans

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
These were very good. I made with ribs and potatoe salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Brought these for a Labor Day party. They were awesome! I used the chive & onion flavored cream cheese, no onion powder and used 18 mushrooms. Could have probably even used 24. They were pretty overstuffed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Bars I

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
These were really good but very sweet! I did not put the whole two cups of sugar in. I'm not much of a sweet eater but even my daughter said they were really good but very sweet. I would for sure make again for a party..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sophie's Shepherds Pie

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Simple and yummy! I used ground beef, added corn and peas since I didn't have mushrooms on hand. I didn't have brown gravy mix either, but didn't miss it. It came out warm, comforting and delish. A family hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salmon Chowder

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I thought this was really good and filling.. My non salmon liking hubby thought it was just okay and my son was not crazy about it either... I will not make again only because they didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cedarwood

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was just okay for me... I have made much better drinks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Fail Pound Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Add 2-3 tablespoons of poppy seeds. It is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pollo Fajitas

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I thought this was for what I was using for. I had the ingredients on hand shuck makes it even better. I marinaded my chicken breast all day and grilled them. Topped with pico de galo and shredded Mexican cheese and put under the broiler until all the cheese melted. Then topped with sliced avocado... Great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States