Plano - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by CK.CROOKS

Kay's Shortbread

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Very good! I thought these needed a tad more sugar. I melted some white chocolate chips and drizzled it over the individual pieces and topped with crushed peppermint candies then drizzled a little more on top to help keep the candies from falling off. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Scotcheroos

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These are the bomb! I made them exactly as written and my entirely family LOVED them. My husband said they will be a regular request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Pudding II

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
AWESOME!!! I made mine with stale pumpkin spiced bread and it was DELISH!!! I used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. My daughter and boyfriend loved this but my son didn't... I think it was the texture he didn't like... I will for make this again as I always have all the ingredients on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mrs. Sigg's Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made this for the first time for Thanksgiving a few days ago. Made on Wednesday, then refrigerated overnight. I did use a pie pumpkin (a 4 lb pumpkin yields a bit more than 2 cups of puree). Baked it per the instructions, then put in my food processor to puree. I did that ahead of time on the Tues before Thanksgiving. I used refrigerated pie crusts, and used a crust shield to prevent the over-browning of the crust. Like others, I increased the pie spice to 1 T (3 tsp). I baked it in a 10 inch pie plate: it was filled to the brim with no custard left over. Took a bit longer to cook but set up perfectly! It was perfect...seriously tasty, excellent texture. I will always use fresh pumpkin and this recipe in the future. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I've made it with chilled butter and chilled shortening. I much prefer the chilled butter. Excellent recipe...hard to mess it up :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORRIE123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
So easy and way better then the canned stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I was a little nervous making these as I wasn't sure about the onion mixture. These were very tasty and I would for sure make again. I used the Hawaiian sweet rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These are incredible! I made them exactly by the recipe and the only issue that I had was that the chocolate layer on top was difficult to cut without breaking and so the bars/pieces were not the prettiest. Next time, I will add some vegetable oil to the chocolate to keep it soft enough to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Naan

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Reading the reviews and using their tips made my first try making naan a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Popa's Simple White Chili

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
The whole family loved this chili! I used chicken breasts, shredded, instead of ground turkey. I reduced the garlic to one teaspoon and increased the cumin to one teaspoon. I measured the chopped onion at 1/2 cup. The canned green enchilada sauce made this easy and so much better than any other white chili recipe I've tried. I served it with shredded monterey jack cheese to top it with and white cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Popa's Simple White Chili

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
The whole family loved this chili! I used chicken breasts, shredded, instead of ground turkey. I reduced the garlic to one teaspoon and increased the cumin to one teaspoon. I measured the chopped onion at 1/2 cup. The canned green enchilada sauce made this easy and so much better than any other white chili recipe I've tried. I served it with shredded monterey jack cheese to top it with and white cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Lasagna

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was just okay for my family. It really tastes like a cheap meal. Maybe it's because I do a lot of cooking with lots of veggies. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Souvlaki Gyro Style

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good and very easy! My whole family loved this. My picky 16yo even ate the leftovers on here own. I love the twang from the olives and pepperoncinis. you don't even have to put in the pita bread.. When I ate the leftovers for lunch I just put everything on top of the chicken and ate... very low carbs that way. I will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
These were just okay. I can see where this would be good if serving a large crowd.be sure to SPRAY your pan with Pam as it took me forever to clean my dish... Even after soaking overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy French Toast

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
These were good. The amount of liquid was perfect for 12 pieces of Texas bread. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Authentic German Potato Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I brought this to an Oktoberfest party here in my neighborhood and it was a huge hit. I doubled the recipe and it went so fast. I will for sure make this again for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

One Minute Chocolate Icing

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I made this icing to put on small chocolate bundt cakes. This worked perfectly, set up well and had a pretty glossy finish. I have made this twice now and they only complaint is that it's a little bitter and not that sweet, oddly. The next time that I make it, I will add maybe a 1/4 cup more sugar and cut back on the cocoa. Otherwise, this worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nacho Cheese Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was good but I thought it lacked in flavor and did not taste like the nacho cheese that you get at a stadium. I will make again but add spice or something to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Bloody Mary

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
VERY NICE! I always made pitchers of these and it was nice to just make one (or two) of these just for me. This will be my go to,recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Corn and Zucchini Saute

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very good and very easy... I will for sure make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States