Plano - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chinese Restaurant Style Hot Mustard

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Who would of thought that two ingredients would make this hot mustard. It tastes just like what's in the little packages but much more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grill Master Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Yes, these are just that good! I decided to cook these in the oven and they were just as good. I did marinade them overnight and cooked them approximately 35 minutes at 375 convection oven temp. I made them just as written otherwise. My entire family liked them with the sauce and just with the marinade as well. Either way they were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nana's Holiday Acorn Squash

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It was good. I think next time I will reduce the butter. It seem at little much. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKRRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKRRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

Saltine Toffee Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was awesome!! So easy and was really good!! I took some to work and everybody loved it... Great for gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I thought these were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKRRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Photo by CK.CROOKS

Kay's Shortbread

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Very good! I thought these needed a tad more sugar. I melted some white chocolate chips and drizzled it over the individual pieces and topped with crushed peppermint candies then drizzled a little more on top to help keep the candies from falling off. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Scotcheroos

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These are the bomb! I made them exactly as written and my entirely family LOVED them. My husband said they will be a regular request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Pudding II

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
AWESOME!!! I made mine with stale pumpkin spiced bread and it was DELISH!!! I used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. My daughter and boyfriend loved this but my son didn't... I think it was the texture he didn't like... I will for make this again as I always have all the ingredients on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mrs. Sigg's Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made this for the first time for Thanksgiving a few days ago. Made on Wednesday, then refrigerated overnight. I did use a pie pumpkin (a 4 lb pumpkin yields a bit more than 2 cups of puree). Baked it per the instructions, then put in my food processor to puree. I did that ahead of time on the Tues before Thanksgiving. I used refrigerated pie crusts, and used a crust shield to prevent the over-browning of the crust. Like others, I increased the pie spice to 1 T (3 tsp). I baked it in a 10 inch pie plate: it was filled to the brim with no custard left over. Took a bit longer to cook but set up perfectly! It was perfect...seriously tasty, excellent texture. I will always use fresh pumpkin and this recipe in the future. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I've made it with chilled butter and chilled shortening. I much prefer the chilled butter. Excellent recipe...hard to mess it up :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORRIE123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
So easy and way better then the canned stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I was a little nervous making these as I wasn't sure about the onion mixture. These were very tasty and I would for sure make again. I used the Hawaiian sweet rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These are incredible! I made them exactly by the recipe and the only issue that I had was that the chocolate layer on top was difficult to cut without breaking and so the bars/pieces were not the prettiest. Next time, I will add some vegetable oil to the chocolate to keep it soft enough to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Naan

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Reading the reviews and using their tips made my first try making naan a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Popa's Simple White Chili

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
The whole family loved this chili! I used chicken breasts, shredded, instead of ground turkey. I reduced the garlic to one teaspoon and increased the cumin to one teaspoon. I measured the chopped onion at 1/2 cup. The canned green enchilada sauce made this easy and so much better than any other white chili recipe I've tried. I served it with shredded monterey jack cheese to top it with and white cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Popa's Simple White Chili

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
The whole family loved this chili! I used chicken breasts, shredded, instead of ground turkey. I reduced the garlic to one teaspoon and increased the cumin to one teaspoon. I measured the chopped onion at 1/2 cup. The canned green enchilada sauce made this easy and so much better than any other white chili recipe I've tried. I served it with shredded monterey jack cheese to top it with and white cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Lasagna

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was just okay for my family. It really tastes like a cheap meal. Maybe it's because I do a lot of cooking with lots of veggies. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Souvlaki Gyro Style

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good and very easy! My whole family loved this. My picky 16yo even ate the leftovers on here own. I love the twang from the olives and pepperoncinis. you don't even have to put in the pita bread.. When I ate the leftovers for lunch I just put everything on top of the chicken and ate... very low carbs that way. I will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
These were just okay. I can see where this would be good if serving a large crowd.be sure to SPRAY your pan with Pam as it took me forever to clean my dish... Even after soaking overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States