Midland, Texas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mexicali Beer Margaritas

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Perfect, easy and delicious! Used Jose Cuervo Gold and Corona Light. Followed recipe exactly. Will be making again! Served this at Mexican themed party along with Sangria Sangria (the bomb) also from this site - my guest were VERY happy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Crazy Bread

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This was a good recipe and was quick enough that I could make it on a work night. We'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Creamy Rice Pudding

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Made as written with a medium grain rice and I left out the raisins. I really liked it. My BF loves rice pudding but I don't recall ever having it before. I guess I am one of the few that wants to add sugar to this one. We topped ours off with cinnamon and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I didn't change a thing and this was an awesome recipe! Thank you for sharing MATTSBELLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBell11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Graham Cracker Crust I

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Perfect. Used food processor to grind graham crackers to perfect consistency. Used this for the Key Lime Pie VII (make it), which didn't quite go all the way to the top of this crust in my pie plate. Doesn't matter - it was all delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Key Lime Pie VII

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Finally made this! I really can't ad anything to these already glowing reviews, this pie was great. For ease and because I had read good things about Nellie & Joe's Famous Key West Lime Juice on Amazon and found some at Wal-Mart, I used that. I did make my own graham cracker crust (Graham Cracker Crust I). 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Yum Yum Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Yum-Yum! I have nothing to compare this to as I don't think I've ever had Yum Yum sauce, but I made a recipe that called for it as a condiment. I made it as directed (used Hellman's) and let it sit overnight. It was delicious with our meal, which was Asian Chicken Meatball Lettuce Wraps. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Swanson® Sensational Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This recipe was full of flavor, especially considering the few ingredients. The 2nd time I made it, I added garlic, some onion, and a small amount of fresh thyme. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Healthier Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made exactly as stated. I always make the unhealthier Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread from this site and love it. But am trying to be a little healthier so decided to try this. I made the Mexican Chicken Corn Chowder (also from this site and so yummy)and this cornbread. Here is the deal - if you are going to break up this cornbread in your chili, soup, etc. - it's great! But I didn't necessarily like this by itself. But I didn't hate it. Just like the original much better - like I want to eat that all alone! Will make this again though if we are eating with something where we are going to crumble the cornbread into our meal. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Maple Salmon

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
So easy and delicious and no need to alter the recipe since it perfect just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made ham and cheese Panini's and this sauce to dip them into. YUM! Didn't change anything - didn't refrigerate either - just ate it all up. So easy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Stuffed Peppers My Way

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was really tasty and easy for stuffed peppers. I browned the onion with the hamburger meat and added garlic. I used a cup of beef broth instead of 1/2 cup of water and doubled the Worcestershire. I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned tomatoes; tomato sauce instead of tomato soup and used mozzarella since I was out of cheddar. I will certainly be making this again, with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Stuffed Green Peppers I

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was really tasty and easy for stuffed peppers. I browned the onion with the hamburger meat and added garlic. I used a cup of beef broth instead of 1/2 cup of water and doubled the Worcestershire. I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned tomatoes; tomato sauce instead of tomato soup and used mozzarella since I was out of cheddar. I will certainly be making this again, with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Sage Pork Chops

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
These were really tasty. I used olive oil instead of butter for a healthier fat and omitted the salt. When the pork chops were finished cooking, I removed them from the liquid and added in a couple of tablespoons of corn starch. I let it simmer for a few minutes until thickened for a yummy sauce and served it all over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Southwestern Egg Rolls

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These were delicious. We grilled some corn on the cob and used that instead of frozen. We skipped the spinach (didn't have any on hand) and didn't freeze them. We also baked them in the oven instead of frying in oil. We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Summer Time Cucumber Sandwiches

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These were tasty and refreshing. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Blackened Tilapia with Secret Hobo Spices

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is tasty, even my kids like it. We reduce the cayenne, but otherwise, perfect as is. Like others, we don't get any "pan juices" so we omit the bread. It's nummy anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Husband's Pad Thai Noodles

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
With the high reviews I was expecting something fabulous. I didn't even try a bite. So disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Hot Bean Dip

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Yummy! Used all of my taco seasoning and pepper jack in place of the Monterey jack, but left everything else the same. This was well received by everyone. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Home-Fried Cheese Sticks

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
These were messy but yummy. They've been requested several times since the first time we made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States