Midland, Texas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Crikkitt

E-Z Drop Biscuits

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Perfect little drop biscuits and such an easy recipe. I made them exactly as written. I used my big cookie scoop instead of a tablespoon and the biscuits were just the right size and done in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Big Papa's Homemade Beef Stew

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Threw all the ingredients in the slow cooker and let it cook on low for 6 hours. It was quite tasty. I also left out the allspice and might reduce the Worcestershire to 1/2 Tbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Whipped Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made this for recipe group. I omitted the nutmeg and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon instead, since we are not huge nutmeg fans. I also mixed cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice into the graham cracker crumb crust before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Cocktail Meatballs

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Made these by the recipe with one exception, I added a half teaspoon of salt to the meatballs before baking. They were still a bit bland for me. Sauce flavor is interesting but not one that I will repeat at our house. My husband's comment was "I'll bet these meatballs would be great with barbeque sause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Just okay. Didn't blow me away. Made exactly as stated. Definitely need all the stuff on top to make this good. Sour cream, cheese, chips, avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Red Velvet Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These were good, they're like little, tiny, individual, red velvet cakes. I used Lorann Red Velvet emulsion instead of the red food coloring and vanilla. If you're not using the filling, you'll probably want to add about 1/2 cup more sugar, they're not quite sweet enough on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Spicy Tuna Sandwich

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
The horseradish gives it a nice kick. The mayo can be cut waaaay back. I doubled the pickle and next time will add more horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Blueberry Scones

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The first time I made these I added the blueberries to the flour mixture as the recipe states. Then when I kneaded, of course, all the blueberries burst and I had blue scones. Still good, but not very attractive. This time I added after I had added milk / eggs and kneaded VERY gently a couple of times then I added fresh blueberries and VERY gently incorporated them into the dough. They turned out so pretty and not blue! The whole family loved these. So easy and fast. I will make again. I also made a thin glaze with powdered sugar, a little milk and melted butter. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Quick and Easy Spaghetti and Spices

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
The flavor is okay, but would definitely be better with fresh herbs. My problem Is that there was way way too much oil. I wish I had followed what I know instead of the recipe. The noodles were dripping oil. Very unappetizing. The oil can be reduced by 1/2. A Tablespoon or less in the water and 1/4 to 1/3 cup over the noodles would be so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Holy heck, this is fantabulous. The only changes I made were to double the garlic, double the sauce, and I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. My BF said this was one of the best things I've ever made. Definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Bruschetta I

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is perfect. The only change I made was to add the garlic to the bruschetta mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

French Baguettes

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Good flavor and texture on the inside but I would like a crunchier crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Ooey Gooey Butter Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I LOVE a sweet dessert, but this is super super sweet as written. Ill make it again, but will cut way back on the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Pastel de Tres Leches (Three Milk Cake)

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I've made this for several different occasions. It is always a hit. I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBell11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Mustard Mayonnaise Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I doubled the horseradish - and probably could have added more. This was great with a roast beef panini. It was better the 2nd day after letting everything mingle together for a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Blueberry Streusel Cobbler

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this 2 times in 2 days, and doubled it each time when I had family staying with us for my son's high school graduation. We couldn't get enough of it. The 2nd time I reduced the lemon peel by 1/2 and added vanilla. I'll make this again the next time I have blueberries to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Avocado and Feta Bruschetta

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was nominated but not selected for recipe group on the buzz. It looked so good I had to try it. The only change I made was to add the garlic to the oil before baking. This was really tasty and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Easy French Dip Sandwiches

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is a quick easy recipe that my family loves. I love that I can get it on the table in 10 minutes or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Pepper-Crusted Mini Meat Loaves

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Really tasty and simple to make. We made no changes to the recipe and will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic, Red Pepper and Olive Oil

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe for use as a light main dish or a side dish. We made no changes, it's perfect as-is and will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States