Midland, Texas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Crikkitt

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Holy heck, this is fantabulous. The only changes I made were to double the garlic, double the sauce, and I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. My BF said this was one of the best things I've ever made. Definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Bruschetta I

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is perfect. The only change I made was to add the garlic to the bruschetta mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

French Baguettes

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Good flavor and texture on the inside but I would like a crunchier crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Ooey Gooey Butter Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I LOVE a sweet dessert, but this is super super sweet as written. Ill make it again, but will cut way back on the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Pastel de Tres Leches (Three Milk Cake)

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I've made this for several different occasions. It is always a hit. I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBell11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Mustard Mayonnaise Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I doubled the horseradish - and probably could have added more. This was great with a roast beef panini. It was better the 2nd day after letting everything mingle together for a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Blueberry Streusel Cobbler

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this 2 times in 2 days, and doubled it each time when I had family staying with us for my son's high school graduation. We couldn't get enough of it. The 2nd time I reduced the lemon peel by 1/2 and added vanilla. I'll make this again the next time I have blueberries to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Avocado and Feta Bruschetta

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was nominated but not selected for recipe group on the buzz. It looked so good I had to try it. The only change I made was to add the garlic to the oil before baking. This was really tasty and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Easy French Dip Sandwiches

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is a quick easy recipe that my family loves. I love that I can get it on the table in 10 minutes or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Pepper-Crusted Mini Meat Loaves

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Really tasty and simple to make. We made no changes to the recipe and will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic, Red Pepper and Olive Oil

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe for use as a light main dish or a side dish. We made no changes, it's perfect as-is and will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These simple ingredients pack in a lot of taste, however we did find the spices overpowering to the pork. Next time, I think I'll use less of the rub on each chop. We used 3/4" thick boneless pork loin chops instead of bone in. Also, I'll not mix the wet and dry rub ingredients. It turned into a messy paste that was difficult to massage onto the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Crikkitt

Southern Fried Cabbage

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
A recipe has to be pretty spectacular for me to rate it 5 stars. I made no changes to this recipe, it's perfect as is. We will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Red Velvet Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I think I might have messed up with this cake. It was dry. I followed all of the directions and some of the reviewers suggestions trying to do everything correctly, but failed to check my cake for doneness before the 30 minutes. I took the cake out at exactly 30 minutes (was so scared that if I checked and it wasn't done - my checking would result in a fallen cake as I read about somewhere else)! Anyway, my cake was dry. :-( The flavor was good and the icing was great (had to mix 15 minutes as others stated). I think I might try again, only next time I will 1) spoon my flour into measuring cup rather than scooping as not to get too much 2) will bake 20 - 25 minutes as I think 30 was too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Banana Wheat Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I try out banana bread recipes all the time and this one is thee best ever! I'm a health nut so I tweaked it like everyone else does on this site to suit my needs. Finally a recipe that uses just whole wheat bread. Love it, love it. Whoop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Love the fluffiness! Great taste. Does awesome with loft house frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ksakievich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Baked Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
First time making chicken wings and these were really good! I did cut off the little wing from my chicken wings. Anyway, made exactly as stated. Will make again now that I know how easy these are to make. I marinated in a big Ziploc bag for about 4 - 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Santa Fe Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is a hearty, tasty soup. Perfect for cold weather. I was able to freeze it beautifully for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTAHMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Run For The Roses Pie III

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Liked this, didn't LOVE it. Super easy though! Wish I had had this warm from the oven, might have loved it more, but made ahead of time due to needing the oven for other things. Anyway, put homemade vanilla ice cream on this. Of course, it was yummy, just didn't blow me away enough to want to make again. :-( Made exactly as stated, by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Mine were definitely cake like in texture. I wish that I had spooned the flour into my measuring cups as I read in a review (after making of course), maybe this would have helped?! I see from the photos that some people's cookies turned out more cake like and some more chewy, crispy. It's so weird to me how the same recipe produces different results for everyone. Oh well. Of course, these got eaten. I mean, you can't really mess up a chocolate chip cookie THAT bad, but they aren't my Holy Grail chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States