Houston - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Bacon for the Family or a Crowd

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
What a mess....use 425 degrees, don't overlap, turn over at 7 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Treehouse Center for Girls

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ramen Noodle Frittata

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Taste terrible and hard to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Treehouse Center for Girls

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cola Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I mixed Devil's food cake with Dr. Pepper and just a little bit of Cayenne. Then spread a store bought cream cheese icing and sprinkled crushed peanuts on it. Great Recipe. Perfectly moist and super easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mustard Based BBQ Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Excellent recipe for Southern Mustard based sauce. I, however, add 1/4 to 1/3 Cup of Dukes' Mayonaise after the sauce has simmered. This adds body and richness in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renfrow Fred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Italian Stuffed Chicken Breast

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
We really enjoyed this. I also laid a strip of prosciutto in the middle and laid a whole leaf of fresh basil in the middle. I also sprinkled Italian seasoning on top for the last 5 minutes of baking. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRISTINLOGAN

Zucchini Pizza Bake

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I used Bison and didn't use bell peppers. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTINLOGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Becca's Chicken-Fried Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
So I was afraid I messed up because I forgot to poke holes with the fork in the chops before breading and frying but they turned out great. Secondly this makes a TON of stuff, for 4 chops I'm pretty sure you could safely half the recipe. Thirdly I didn't have any potato flakes so I used bread crumbs as others did. Lastly I did the flour, egg bath, flour again, egg again and finally into the cracker mixture. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Nut Bread II

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This is an excellent recipe for banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soda_Junkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
My family just loves this. I add about half a cup of grated Fontina cheese for a smooth, sharp flavor. I also add a good teaspoon of ground red pepper for a bite. This has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Cilantro Serrano Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Perfect for sauce or dip. Really great recipe. I left the seeds in the peppers and it heated it up almost too much. Almost ;-) one of my new favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CuteElke

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Followed recipe exactly as written. Makes smooth and creamy milk chocolate frosting. Enough for 12 cupcakes. I am giving it 4 stars only because I prefer dark chocolate. Milk chocolate fans should really like this frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuteElke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Followed many suggestions such as greasing pan and foil thoroughly, chopping onions and removing foil last 20 minutes for browning. Made 1.5 portion (6 potatoes) of recipe and it fit well in a 9x13 pan. Used half and half and sharp cheddar and it turned out rich, creamy and tasty. Easy clean up. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuteElke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fried Chicken Tenders

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I loved this...added some paprika to the top of the chicken tenders before baking at 350 for 30 minutes...we don't fry much at my house....the dip was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cotati, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I love this...I omitted the oil and doubled the cayenne..YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cotati, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JEWELS021064

Chicken Florentine Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I left everything the same and just followed the directions it came out great! The chicken wasn't dry either. I think if you cook it part way through and then take it out and let the chicken cook the rest of the way in the sauce spinach and mushrooms. delicious I love this dish and so does my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELS021064

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Pizza Crust I

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This crust is excellent! Next time I will pre bake some because it took quite a while to get done. Yummy stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemongrass and Citrus Poached Salmon

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Make it five stars with one change - mix all the ingredients and marinate the salmon in it for at least two hours. You can then either poach the salmon in the marinade or grill separately. If you grill you can also boil and thicken the marinade with a little cornstarch or arrowroot as a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Denton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Miracle French Salad Dressing

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Oh my where has this been all this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Bean and Mushroom Medley

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Delicious! But waaaaay too much butter. Ended up making everything a bit mushy. It could easily have been 1 Tbl and come out just as delicious. I should have gone with my gut and cut the butter at least by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This was a big hit with the family. The reason I'm giving it just 4 stars is due to all the oil. I think you could cut the oil in half and still have a great dish with fewer calories. I took my chicken out after 25 min and it was incredibly moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States