Houston - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
The only thing I changed , I added the chicken to the sauce ,made it taste even better! I will so make this again because my girls are picky eaters n they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Have been making this for a while now and I'll keep coming back to this recipe! Everyone loves them! I cut the salt a bit, add a bit more flour, leave out the nuts (husband doesn't like them) and sometimes double the chips. This time I left out the nuts and added a cup of natural chunky peanut butter and wow! Outstanding!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NaTasha M

Smothered Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Made last night and it was delish! My kids even asked for seconds which is not normal. My husband HATES onions but these was so good he didn't even know what he was eating. I didn't have colby jack so I added strips of cheddar cheese and it tasted great. Will definitely make again with colby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaTasha M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brazoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Coconut Banana Pancakes

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Delicious! I didn't make the syrup, but the pancakes were awesome! The only thing I did different was added a dash or two of cinnamon. It was like eating banana bread in pancake form! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I have used this recipe for years. Today, I didn't have quite enough banana so I added 1/2 cup cherry pie filling and 1 tsp vanilla. Can't wait to see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Griscom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Fried Mushrooms with Feta Cheese Sauce

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
The mushrooms on their own are very bland and are in need of some salt. I even used Italian bread crumbs! Now the dipping sauce helps out tremendously. When you let the sauce sit it looks like a normal sauce, but when you stir it up and start dipping, it's like cottage cheese looking. It taste fantastic though, but the feta just does not get a smooth texture to it. Would definitely make again...just season up the breadcrumbs more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Sweet and Sour Beef Cubes

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
My family wasn't overly impressed with this recipe, it was okay. The long cook time kind of sucks up all the sauce and your left with this really thick kind of clunky sauce. Taste is good, but don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Muffins I

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
soooo good! Do NOT leave out the lemon zest. It added such a fresh flavor. I doubled the zest and did 3/4 c. of sugar, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Grilled Pizza Wraps

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Very yummy! I saw the headliner pick had added some pickled jalapenos to theirs and that sounded good. I only had fresh though so I used some thinly sliced ones. I think pickled would be better though to remind you more of a pizza. It was really good though and quick to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Japanese Salad Dressing

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I LOVE THIS DRESSING!! This has got to be some of the best salad dressing I have ever made! I was kind of bummed that I was going to have to wash my blender just for a salad dressing, but totally worth it. Can't wait to have another salad for lunch tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Alfredo Mostaccioli

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
My only problem with this recipe is the sauce needs to be a little thicker. It was a little on the thin side for us and I even let the sauce sit on the stove for a while to see if it would thicken up. Also I didn't use the mostaccioli but used cheese tortellini and added grilled chicken in. The flavor is great and cheesy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Hot Buffalo Chicken, Bacon, and Cheese Sandwich

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This was fantastic! I didn't use a rotisserie chicken but grilled my own chicken breast that I brushed with the buffalo wing sauce as well. I didn't do the roasted red peppers only because I didn't have any and didn't have time to roast any up myself. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Dang, that was a good pot pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Ricks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Magic Cake

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I made this and a different chocolate cake from this website at the same time. And this one is it. It came out moist, rich chocolatey and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Jalapeno Popper Quesadillas

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Love the idea of these quesadillas, and they turned out very well! Loved the cream cheese, nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Green Pizza

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This was good! I had a bag of mixed lettuce, so I used arugula, spinach and some swiss chard. Loved the pesto in place of a sauce. Very fun pizza :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini and Potato Bake

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I go to this recipe almost every time I make a side for pork chops..I read a review about this being bland and I realized that I have been adding Italian seasoning along with the paprika every time I've made this ...and its not part of the recipe..so try it with that added...my family loves this. Thanks Jana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cotati, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I'm sorry to say this didn't turn out well. I didn't taste the chocolate very much. No one wanted to eat it. I didn't make any modifications. One thing it did well is getting out of the pan pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

Herb Batter Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Followed other's ideas and used oveo instead of butter but I used 2 tbls fresh rosemary, 1 tsp roasted garlic and 1 tsp dried oregano and I don't know if it's my meds or just old age but I couldn't really taste any of the ingredients. I'll be asking a neighbor to try and then give me his observations. I'll let y' all know how it comes out. L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Classic Goulash

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Very good goulash recipe! Followed recipe as written other than halving it since there are only two of us and only cooking for 10 minutes after the macaroni was added. When reading recipe ingredients before trying it, was a little bit skeptical on ingredients, but again it turned out great! We both loved it! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States