Cypress, Texas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Haven't rated a dish in quite a while, but this one was really praiseworthy!!! Absolutely loved this!!! So easy and delicious, and perfect for my Atkins lifestyle!!! Didn't have celery salt, but didn't miss it in the flavor of the dish. May try a sprinkle of Old Bay and/or paprika next time as others have suggested. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Phoebe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Knapp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westbury, New York, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Spanish Sangria

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE this! I threw a couples bridal shower and made this as my cocktail drink and everyone could not get enough of it ( even the guys!). Its perfect and would not change a thing. Everyone went home with the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is a really great recipe. I added red pepper flakes to the butter when added shrimp. This is one of my most requested dinner recipes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
A tad bit bland but I will definitely make these again. I'll just add some spicy salsa to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
DELICIOUS and easy! And LOVED the added touch of the mushrooms!! Followed recipe ingredients, but just more of them because I cooked both tenderloins since they came together in one package, so it was a little over 2 lbs. Doubled everything except the garlic and mushrooms, which I probably used 4 times as much. I already planned to double the garlic (2 cloves), so I used 4 for both tenderloins. I followed instructions to rub, but pressed them in a garlic press first... releases more of the garlic flavor and the garlic pieces stay on the meat and in the subsequent juices. I also used more than doubled the mushrooms... I sliced an entire 8oz container of fresh mushrooms (a few make a cup, so it ended up maybe closer to 3-4 cups?). Only change to ingredients is that I added a little cajun seasoning because once you've lived in Louisiana, everything just has to have it! : ) I sprinkled it on the meat before browning and with the rest of the spices that are added before simmering. It simmered a little longer because it was double the meat and someone got home late! But it was still delicious!! (I did not try to make the gravy because I used one we always enjoy, but I may try that next time!) Don't hesitate to give this one a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pie

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My wife says this is the best pie she has ever eaten and being from farm country she and I ought to know..I used "squirt" ginger from a tube, which didn't seem to downgrade the result..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Hartman
Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA

Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was awesome. The only things I did different was use my favorite sausage, (HEB brand chicken, spinach and feta cheese) and I added some red pepper flakes. This was so good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

Creamy Hot Cocoa

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
We loved this! Made it to drink while we decorated the tree and it was a hit! Made it exactly as written and didn't find it too sweet - neither did my kids! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was a wonderful start, but being from the south, we needed the extra spice. LOVED the additions from previous users, added cumin, garlic, onion, chili powder, and rinse the beans. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious chicken but the prosciutto gets a little dried out during the baking process, making it very tough. Probably won't put this one in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I've made this numerous times and I love it. If it weren't for my mushroom loathing husband and sons, this would be come a staple. The problem is, I LOVE mushrooms and would cook it as is and wouldn't hear the end of the complaints. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Garlic Pizza

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Wasn't crazy about this recipe. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Filet Mignon with Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious and so worth spending a little extra on dinner for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old Fashioned Chicken Pot Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
ok this is such a lovely pot pie... i chgd a couple things, instead of cream of potato soup i used 1/2 can cream of chicken and 1/2 can cream of mushroom and i used half and half instead of milk, used a full cup. yummy! we had so much left over it made 2 pies. but i was shy the top crust for 2nd pie, so i used puff pastry shells for top of second. wow! oh i know why i had 2, i used oval bakers not the full pie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious and FULL of flavor!! I threw this in the crockpot for my family because I knew I was going to be working late. My hubby called me and raved about it. We had leftovers the following night. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
had no problem with just using egg (no milk) and estimated the bread crumbs. I didn't need to cook them in the oven, I thought the key to these were to NOT turn them often in the pan, just once per side. VERY YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RubyShoez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Cupcakes

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
thank you Wanda for the excellent banana cupcake recipe. I just tried this recipe for the first time. They are fluffy, moist and sweet. Everything a cupcake should be. I did use real butter instead of shortening, otherwise follow this recipe exact for some awesome banana cupcakes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Accord, New York, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was sooooo good, added pecans because I didn't have any walnuts... as others have said, the dough is so thick and dry UNTIL you put the zucchini in it, who knew. A W E S O M E!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RubyShoez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jay's Signature Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Awesome crust, and very easy. This recipe is in my recipe box and I use it all the time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Very good recipe and I don't even like oatmeal cookies! I followed the recipe for half the dough and added coco powder to the other half (as a kid pleaser). Both turned out really good and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States