Corpus Christi - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chocolate Cupcakes

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Not the best in the world, but pretty darn good. Easy, quick, and look perfect. I will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Salmon II

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I cooked this twice and we did enjoy it. I will definitely cook this again and again. Hubby and my picky 2-year old love it! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Hubby and I enjoyed it! The only ingredient I didn't include was water. It still tasted so good. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

French Leek Pie

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Awesome! Used 5 leeks and pretty much doubled the rest of the ingredients as suggested by others. I had heavy cream instead of light, added some sliced fresh mushrooms and a little bit of bacon, also a handful of fresh parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Lou

Chow Chow I

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe for using all those green tomatoes and other veggies from your garden. It is similar to pickle relish, so it can be used on hot dogs, burgers, egg salad and anywhere you would use relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Savory Pot Roast

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Awesome especially with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Beef Stew VI

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Paula, Because you use cornstarch instead of flour, you can classify this recipe as "Gluten Free." NICE for those of us who can't have any kind of flour, gluten, etc. If you can, please add the gluten free classification to your recipe so it will show on that kind of search. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggless Chocolate Cake II

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
It was ok.. that is all I can say. I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

"Mock" Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Great for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Dry-Rubbed Roasted Turkey with Sweet Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Spicy but not too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by stinadpete

Crescent Pastry Puff

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Pretty good, although I think if I had used a different dough like one reviewer did it would have been 5 stars. I think I just get a little tired of the predictable taste of crescent roll dough. I did not find that there were too many apples or too much filling. I also think that I might have made the cheese filling a tad bit sweeter (and I do not like my treats overly sweet). It cooked up beautifully. My co-workers appreciated it. Thanks to all the people who clarified the braiding technique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Quick Enchilada Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Easy and fast to put this together at the last minute for smothered burritos. I cut this in half so I skipped the tomato paste and used a beef bouillon cube and water instead of beef broth. This is a mild flavored sauce and went well with the taco flavored beef filling. I'd use this again although it isn't my favorite, it is good. Thanks for sharing this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Mary's Meatloaf

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was easy and made a nice meal but was way too oniony for my personal tastes. My husband liked it. I will cut the onion by half (or more) the next time I fix this. This did come out very moist. I scaled this down to use 1 lb. of ground beef and only baked it an hour and 25 minutes then I let it stand for about 8 minutes before serving it. This is going to make some nice leftovers for tomorrow's lunch. Thanks for sharing Mary's meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very tasty chicken. This was asian style and I sliced this up and served it over a bed of spinach and argula along with an Asian toasted sesame dressing. I will fix this again. It was very good and the soy wasn't too strong like teriaki chicken but this had a teriaki taste so I would call this teriaki-like. I liked it. Thanks for posting Wilemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Ground Beef with Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This made great beef tostadas and burritos. As written this would have been too spicy for some of my diners so I cut the crushed red pepper and the cayenne pepper in half, skipped the salt instead using a cube of chicken boullion in with double the water, and subbed onion powder for the minced dried. I will use this easy recipe again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Tom's Sweet Pimento Cheese

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made this with my own little added flare and it is by far better than any store or deli bought style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DS Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: San Pablo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Pasta and Herbs

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was a very different blend of flavors that we certainly weren't used to, so the first couple of bites, we both weren't sure what we thought, but we both ended up finishing our portions. This had a Mediterranean type flavor to it and actually we grew to like this dish. I'll probably fix this again. Thanks for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Sweet and Tangy Slow Cooker Bar-B-Q Pork

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Not quite barbecue, not quite swiss steak style meat either. This turned out tasty though and we would eat this again. I used beef country style boneless ribs. This was so simple to fix and then just let the slow cooker do all the work without heating up the kitchen. Thanks for a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was a huge hit here. I can't believe how easy and fast it was to prepare too. I had this in the oven in minutes. My husband loved this and raved from the first bite. I used a little more garlic than called for and sprinkled a bit of kosher salt over the dish before baking. This was fantastic, thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Mom's Chili

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was great for a spicy chili with no effort. I only had a half onion and a can of Rotel that had cilantro and lime. I used chili seasoning II for this (only half of what it made, cutting the red pepper down to a third in that), and I only used half the can of Ro-tel and used up the other half can of petite diced tomatoes I opened from yesterday's meal. I added a can of beef consomme instead of water. This turned out thick and spicy and had quite a kick to it even with me cutting the Ro-Tel in half. I actually made a box of mac and cheese and then added the chili it and made chili mac with this. We topped it with sour cream and it was delicious and very filling. My husband was happy to have leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for a good chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States