Corpus Christi - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Ms. Tiffany

Baked Potato Soup I

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This dish was absolutely savory. I did reduce the flour by half and substituted 2 cups of milk with chicken broth as suggested in the reviews. This is another one for the books. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

French Salad Dressing

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Really great French dressing recipe! Sweet, tangy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA

Impossible Coconut Pie I

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Just made this last night. Great quick pie everyone loved. Topped with frozen cool whip for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Chicken Enchiladas Verde

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seared Steaks with Caramelized Onions and Gorgonzola

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Les loved the onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypuddin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

Easy Cola Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was easy to put together and turned out a dish that my husband enjoyed. For me it was okay but bland and plain and the sauce was watery. I used bone in skin on chicken breasts and since they were huge I baked this a bit longer than an hour. I do plan on fixing this again only simmering the sauce a while to thicken it a bit first. This had a mild barbecue flavor and it's quite a decent recipe and simply needs a little tweaking to make it grand. I think I'd personally prefer this in the crockpot and then shred the chieken and serve it as bbq on a bun instead. My husband was quite satisfied with this as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Cindy's Coleslaw

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I used an 8 oz. bag of coleslaw mix and cut the ingredients in half. I used white wine vinegar instead of cider as it's what I had. I added in a hefty pinch of garlic powder (family not-so-secret secret), about the same in kosher salt, and lots of freshly ground pepper. This was so delicious that it only fed 2 adults. In fact my husband has seconds and wanted more and there wasn't any. The next time I will fix the entire batch for only 2 of us and stretch it over two days. I only let this sit about 3 hours while the ribs baked. I stumbled onto this recipe by accident when I couldn't find my usual one and this one had my name so I had to try it... sooo glad we did! This went perfectly with bbq baby back ribs. This is a great basic recipe and it's easy to personalize and make it your own. Loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by ELFERRET

Corn Flake-Crusted Halibut

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great recipe!!! Fast ... Easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFERRET
Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sean

Bacon and Cheddar Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Fun, easy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean
Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Salisbury Steak

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I skipped the oven and did this on the stovetop since my family didn't want to wait 45 minutes for this to bake. The meat patties came out very tender and moist and I got 6 good sized portions from this. I am not sure I liked the oatmeal part instead of bread crumbs but I am the only one here who is texture picky. I didn't have cream of mushroom soup (all I had was a cream of chicken mushroom which didn't sound good) so I used a can of beef consomme and added in some flour to make a brown onion gravy. My husband loves salisbury steak and this passed his taste test. I only tolerate it (texture thing and it's too much like meatloaf) but it had a decent flavor. I didn't care for the moist meat patties but that's back to my texture aversion so no reflection on the recipe. This turned out fine and I'd make this again. I would stick to doing the stovetop method the next time too unless I already had the oven going for another dish. I had this from patty to pan and on the table in less than 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Jalapeno Hot Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie  Norris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was by far the best meatloaf I have had. I added a bit more bread crumbs but that was all. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrensburg, New York, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Incredible layers of flavor. Thanks Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypuddin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

Tomato Soup I

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
We absolutely love this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXturtlegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage Balls

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
These were really good but the mix was so dry I had a hard time getting it to come together so I ended up adding 1 egg and it was much easier to work with. These were simple and easy and I used Jimmy Dean hot sausage and they had a nice heat without being really hot. I dipped mine in syrup but my husband suggested syrup as they seem to just need a sauce for dipping like gravy? Very good, I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Fried Pork Chop

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Simple, easy and just like grandma used to make. The only thing to make this better is to cook them in a cast iron skillet like she did. This is recipe perfection. My husband was in pork chop heaven. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Sausage Stuffing

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Use plain white bread. Cook bread for 15-20 at 250 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Best Green Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Use fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Round Steak Sauerbraten

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Use pre-made gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Cranberry Sauce I

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I never thought I liked cranberry, as all I ever had tasted was canned. Delicious cranberry sauce the whole family loves! Perfect as written, I don't change a thing. Thank you for sharing and making me realize I DO like cranberry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States