College Station, Texas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Delicious! I added fresh grated ginger and chopped garlic to marinade. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleyDL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fudge

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great Fudge! The last time that I made fudge it was grainy and brittle. This recipe was perfect. I did use milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet chips and it turned out smooth and velvety. I also made a batch of peanut butter fudge. It turned out great also. They both were a big hit. I have found my recipe for fudge from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cashew Caramel Corn

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I didn't have cream of tartar and used dark corn syrup. This turned out yummy. I ended up just leaving it in bite size chunks. Stored in freezer when I need a taste of something sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

Jalapeno Corn Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
wow, so easy to make and I liked the melted butter idea because it gave the bread a nice golden crust. I used only two eggs and it still came out just right. When I took it out of the oven, my kitchen smelled wonderful. Perfect with Chili on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

Cheesy California Chicken Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious! I shredded a 8 oz. block of cheddar instead of the American cheese , I did 1 can cream of chicken and 1can cream of mushroom. Then a 16oz. Bag of frozen broccoli, carrot and cauliflower. I used 1.4 pounds chicken to make 3 cups cooked! My kids loved this! The stuffing adds a good unique flavor to it! I will add a pic next time I make it. I forgot this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon-Raisin Yogurt Biscuits

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
very good and fluffy. I prepared a quicker way and didn't roll out the dough, instead I just used a muffin pan and rolled up a couple balls for each and voila! delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I doubled the brown sugar... I halved the hot sauce ... I coated the chicken in a light dust of flour beforehand... This was SO delicious! My 4 kids and husband loved it! Obviously depending on tastes you will need to adjust sugar and hot sauce as anyone would with any recipe. Amazing recipe my family wants me to make it a common dinner for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Wheat Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I try out banana bread recipes all the time and this one is thee best ever! I'm a health nut so I tweaked it like everyone else does on this site to suit my needs. Finally a recipe that uses just whole wheat bread. Love it, love it. Whoop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

Grilled Salmon I

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was fantastic!! We paired it with a fresh pico, roasted red potatoes, and grilled asparagus, all simply prepared with olive oil, salt and pepper. It was the perfect summer dinner. My 6 and 3 year old girls wanted to lick their plates! We had a few leftovers, and I think the flavors were even better the next day for lunch. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer 'Sampson' Kieschnick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheddar Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
We eat this often- even our young children like it! I change a few things. I add about a cup of diced, cooked chicken to make it a main dish. I often use mozzarella cheese in place of the cheddar. And I use a tablespoon of dried italian seasoning in place of the parsley. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramel Popcorn

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Used same amount popcorn but cut everything else in half and used pure maple syrup instead. Added whole almonds. Placed all of the batch into my broiler pan. Fit perfectly. I went by the recipe with instructions. I grew up on on the box with the surprise toy in the 1960's. This is it,perfect! yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

Vegan Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Yummy cake; very moist! I used balsamic vinegar and a dash of cayenne. Turned out great, and got wonderful reviews from my husband, three year old, and co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison M. Rykiel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Super delicious! I used fresh garlic mashed potatoes, as I am a scratch made kinda woman. I used roasted zucchini, broccoli, onions, and mushrooms in them and they turned out great. I actually had much leftover filling, so the next day I made enchilada pie. It works really well with just two tortillas, a packet of sauce, and the leftover filling. To this I also added black olives and Daiya mozzarella cheese. Totally vegan, totally yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison M. Rykiel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Watch the video for tips on technique! That makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEREHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great but wish I had horseradish to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yogurt Whole Wheat Quick Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Bread turned out great. I used only whole wheat flour, two egg whites and 1/8 cup lemon juice and 1 tsp cinnamon, no nutmeg. Just to make it healthier I wondered what could replace the melted butter. The bread has a nice dense texture. I sliced it to 1/4" like those party breads and then toasted. Definitely add fine chopped nuts and it's not sweet so you can add spreadable cheese or jelly. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

Portuguese Sweet Bread II

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I love it! Even using an off brand, self-rise flour, (and oh yes, I can tell the difference when it comes to breads) it turned out wonderfully. Even my picky 5 year old ate two slices by itself. Thank you so very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patriot, Ohio, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This recipe is actually pretty good, and is super easy to make. The pros are the taste-it's very good! I personally didn't find the sauce too sweet at all and felt it was just right. I WAS a bit worried at first, but I'm glad I didn't change the amount of brown sugar. I probably will add a little more of everything though to make it a larger amount of sauce for next time. The one thing about this loaf I didn't like was that it was a bit too mushy. I think if I used 1/2 cup of bread crumbs instead this meatloaf would have been pretty perfect. Will be trying again with some adjustments, including cooking the onions (and a little minced garlic) in some butter before mixing it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adieu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peach Cobbler IV

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I added a bit more sugar to the top of the cobbler but by far, closest recipe to my great grandmother's that I have found. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patriot, Ohio, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage Croissants

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
My hubby and I agree this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrilynn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States