Cedar Park - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pick of the Piccata Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
a very good recipe, for more zip as one poster said it needed, use a white wine instead of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlwaltz

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

Apple Breakfast Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very Good! Thanks Tanyasherri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Not a good as I though. A little on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Teriyaki Marinated Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Super! Very Good! Didnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chinese Broccoli

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very good! Didn't change a thing! This is a must everyone should try. 12yr old son said this is better than broccoli with cheese that says alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream of Mushroom and Soy Sauce Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I wondered how these ingredients would blend together but wow was Iimpressed. I used 1 can of reduced fat low sodium cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of celery soup (all I had on hand), added fresh mushrooms and some minced garlic. I let the chops (thin, boneless) marinate for about an hour and then cooked them on high for 3-4 hours. They were so tender you could cut with a fork. I served over mashed potatoes and the sauce was AMAZING!! I will make these again and cook on low all day while at work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer

Fresh Pineapple Upside Down Cake

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Excellent! The only thing I added was a few cherries and pecans. Also, next time I'd beat the egg whites with an electric mixer instead of by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is truly THE best rolled sugar cookie recipe I've yet to find. HOWEVER, it did take me a few attempts to perfect them. This is a very sticky dough for rolling so it's VITAL it be very cold ( I chill overnight). I make it exactly as written, I know some people add extra sugar,etc, but I find it is perfect to pair with a sweet frosting. Also be sure to use plenty of flour when rolling, use high quality metal cookie cutters, and roll them out THICK. Also I only bake at 350 degrees, 400 burns the bottoms. I find 8 minutes at 350 is perfect for 1/4" thick cookies. DO NOT overbake! As soon as the bottom are LIGHT brown they are done. I get amazing compliments on these cookies. I've been told over and over they are fancy bakery quality and I should open my own shop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flan II

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I used cage free brown eggs (which have a thicker yolk) and I also used 1/2 and 1/2 rather thn mile so that may have had something to do with it but this was so creamy the texture was great! Also, I've never used a wet towel in the bottom of the pan, I didn't have any bubbles in my flan! I should add that using white sugar for the carmilzing is a must. I used organic cane juice sugar, which is silghtly brownish and more coarse than white sugar it burned badly. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Wrapped Water Chestnuts II

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These are always a HUGE hit - I usually make half the way the recipe says and the other half I add a slice of fresh jalapeno for all my heat loving family and friends. Gives it another layer of kick - try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENBOSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Microwave Lemon Curd

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Very good and cooked in 5 minutes! I did use a sieve to strain out a small amt. of cooked egg, which I believe was from not stirring well enough at the beginning since my microwaveable bowl was a bit on the small size. We used it as a filling between layers of lemon cake with a lemon buttercream frosting on top. We only had bottled lemon juice and it was quite tangy but it still worked well with the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Yeast Rolls

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Sorry, these were just blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENBOSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Massachusetts Straub Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I really enjoyed the flavor of this chili! It was mild enough the kids enjoyed it, but not bland. I did omit the pepper due to family preference. I think this will be my "go-to" chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Bread Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These were sooo addicting!! I did add 1 tsp of cinnamon as I love it in just about everything. I also skipped the icing. Great way to use up that last overripe banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tex Mex Lasagna

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is great! My family loved it and I was able to make ahead and have fresh for dinner! Will definitely make again. S. Schmitt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chocolate Butterscotch Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
These are simple & fun! Even my kids enjoy making them.You can also experiment w/ different cake mixes for different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina L.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

Texas Caviar I

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
We made this for Thanksgiving and I'm getting ready to make it again for our family's Christmas gathering...that's how good it was! Everyone loves it. Most of us tend to like our food less spicy, so I used 1 jalapeno with the seeds removed, very finely chopped. I also made sure the onions were chopped fairly finely. I added 1C of frozen corn, warmed up in the microwave, but not overcooked...it was still nice and firm. I used a bit more than 3/4 of the bottle of zesty Italian, since a full bottle seemed a bit too much. My husband doesn't care for bell peppers or tomatoes, so I also made half of the batch without either of them. That can ruin a lot of recipes, but not this one. He gave it 5 stars as modified. We were in the mood for experimenting, so I made another batch of the other texas caviar recipe where you make your own dressing. Our diverse bunch (from a 2 year old to teenagers to grandparents) enjoyed both versions, but preferred this version. We made the texas caviars the night before...about 24 hours ahead of time (with the cilantro mixed in) and thought it just got better and better as the flavors melded. It's really nice to be able to make it ahead of time. YUM! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Woodward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
great taste but this was a little dry for me. I wanted the sauce to be a little creamier so I'll probably add some milk to mine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENBOSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whipped Cream Icing I

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This recipe did not give quite enough info on what to expect regarding the speed needed to handle the gelatin; I doubled it for a layer cake. Except for the gelatin, it turned out ok, but had to pick out the chunks of the gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gramma Sandie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States