Cedar Park - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Barbecue Beef Cups

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Just made this with leftover chili from last nite..Topped with some shredded cheddar cheese and baked..Really easy and will definitely experiment with other ways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Slow Cooker Vegetarian Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
this is really easy to make and what I consider comfort food. I had to include some meat for my husband so I browned a pound of ground turkey. Also I didn't have the dried herbs so I substituted them with Italian seasoning and also added some cumin like someone suggested for the smoky flavor. I think next time I would add some spinach to sneak in more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bj1020

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

Creamy Coleslaw

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is great! I didn't really use everything - I decided to keep it simple with just cabbage and carrots for my toddler, but the dressing is wonderful and she's eating it right up! The sour cream is a nice touch and I like the lack of sugary sweetness. On my plate I added a bit of salt and pepper, which maybe wouldn't be needed with all the other additions for flavor, but my daughter isn't asking for any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camee'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Update 1/30/12: I have made this several times & have started adding 1/2 a can of white wine & 1/2 a can of milk. It gives it great flavor!! This was a great start for the recipe. I boiled chicken tenders in water & 1 chicken bouillion cube & diced them. I substituted a can of original Rotel in place of the onion, bell pepper and pimento. I also used 1/2 cup of chicken broth in place of the white wine. I added diced black olives for color and they added a great flavor! Very creamy & flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Tortilla Soup II

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was a good start. I used a 29 oz can of Rotel because I like spicy (but did omit the cayenne pepper). I sauteed the onion and a little bell pepper in oil with garlic & cumin and added this to the chicken broth & tomatoes. I used a rotisserie chicken (honey mesquite) and just chopped it up and put it in the liquid broth. I also added a can of black beans & a can of corn. I did not add the tortilla strips until the last 30 minutes so they would not be as mushy. I served it with shredded cheese and avocado. It was healthy and had wonderful flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Tomato-Basil Pasta with Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This recipe was fantastic! I added the cooked chicken to the pasta and sauce to mix it altogether just before serving. Don't skip on the basil, it adds amazing fresh flavor. Next time I may add capers or artichokes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is a terrific recipe! I use applesauce in place of the oil and sometimes add nuts. It makes 5 small mini-loaves and they freeze great to give as gifts for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I just gave this to my coworkers and husband's for Christmas and everyone LOVED it! I had people ask for the recipe. This was really easy to make and I would make it again! Instead of peanuts, I substituted for dry roasted almonds for people with allergies. I made two batches and burned myself on both batches because if the caramel which gets really hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bj1020

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

Almond Wild Rice

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is ridiculously delicious recipe! We couldn't find wild rice at our grocery store, but did find a mix that had brown rice and wild rice in one bag. We ended up cooking the mix according to the instructions on the package...except that we used chicken broth instead of water. We sauteed the almonds in a bit of olive oil and then tossed the drained golden raisins, almonds and parsley into the cooked rice when it was done. I left out the salt and pepper inadvertently, but thought it tasted great without. Everyone wants this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Woodward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread and Celery Stuffing

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I'm sorry, but I tried two variations of this...one as written and one with sausage, granny smith apples and walnuts as described in one of the other reviews and we had plenty of both versions left over. The one person who loved it (my husband) thought the sausage version was worth 5 stars. It may just be that the rest of our family isn't into bread stuffing? I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Woodward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I'll make this again, given that everyone really liked them. Nice and flavorful! I used a 16-oz package of mushrooms that has mainly smaller mushrooms, instead of the really big mushrooms that we can buy loose at the grocery store and it turns out that was a good thing. This stuffing is much better with the smaller mushrooms than it was with the two larger mushrooms that came in the pack. The extra stuffing was a bit overwhelming in the larger mushrooms. I also split out the base recipe into two batches and added 1/2 lb of crumbly fried and drained Jimmy Dean Sausage (regular) to one of the batches. The version with sausage was the bigger hit. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Woodward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Orange Loaf

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Excellent cake-like bread!. This first bite or two is so tangy that it's surprising, then it really grows on you so that it's hard to stop eating it. Didn't last long! I had an entire bag of frozen cranberries so doubled the recipe to make 2 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
The lemon is a very light taste, but perfect and the chicken came out very tender, which is difficult for me in the oven. I only had beef broth, but the mushroom sauce still came out wonderful and my 2-year old helped gobble everything up! This goes on my "make often" list :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camee'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Quiche

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I added slightly different fillings, but I followed everything else precisely, and I found it to be too loose for my preferences. My husband and I thought it OK and we ate it, but my daughter didn't like it all and I found myself finding something different for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camee'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Brussels and Bacon

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I don't make this regularly, but when I'm looking to get some different veggies in our diet, I turn to this one for brussel sprouts because we will ALL eat it, picky husband and my 2 year old included!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camee'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Valentino's Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I love making this with my toddler! She can help pat it out whereas rolling would be beyond her current skill level. My family and I are also huge fans of thick crust, and this one is wonderful without being too dense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camee'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Garlic Dressing

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
It was good in a pinch with ingredients I already had, but it's not something I will be keeping on hand or making regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camee'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Cheese Manicotti

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was wonderful!! I did saute the onions, garlic (& I added red pepper) in a little olive oil before mixing in with the cheese and spinach mixture. I also used fresh basil instead of parsley. It has wonderful flavor and I can only imagine it will taste even better tomorrow. I am also going to try freezing some to see how it does when reheated! Very yummy, thank you Ernie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Fruit Dip

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I used 1 cup fat free greek yogurt, 1 cup lite sour cream, 1 package instant lemon pudding, milk, lemon zest & juice. It turned out great & had a light, tangy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was fantastic! I added a little extra wine and used half and half instead of heavy cream. Don't skip the bacon, it absoutely makes the flavors of the dish come together!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States