Burleson - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Broccoli Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Delicious!! This will be my go to recipe for broccoli soup. I half the recipe since there is only two people eating the soup. Also I used two pints of my homecanned chicken broth instead of the canned broth and upped the cornstarch to a half of a cup. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Breasts Supreme

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adornic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Talihina, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Out of this World Turkey Brine

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I used this for my smoked turkey recipe listed below. Great addition. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOUGKOJAK

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

Country Apple Dumplings

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
So delicious I made to take to work ...the first batch didn't make it because I ate them. very easy recipe and great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelymarbear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate French Toast

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I have not made this but if you mix the cocoa and sugar together making sure there are no lumps in the cocoa. Then add the milk, a little at a time making a paste. Slowly add the remaining milk; mixing to make a syrup. Add to the other ingredients. There should be no problem getting the cocoa to mix in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
These were not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

Mom's Best Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Absolutely yummy! Thanks soooo much for sharing! The only change I made was using Italian bread crumbs instead of saltine crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adornic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Talihina, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Flour Tortillas

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
These were fantastic! Easy to make. I used Crisco and they tasted fine. Have to get a tortilla press though so I can make them faster! Hubby loved them and he knows tortillas! I made cinnamon sugared sopaipilla's with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMISA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Wild Rice Slow Cooker Dinner

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
everyone who said it was bland, must've used plain wild rice. lol. very good. i cut back on chicken breasts and added boneless thighs.plus seasoned with a bit of garlic and chicken seasoning. turned out pretty good. ps .tw boxes of uncle ben :"SEASONED": long grain and wild rice was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatorsaladno.1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugar Free Applesauce Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
bland no flavor tasted like baked flour.. if not for icing, would have no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatorsaladno.1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
wonderful .rave reviews. takes a while to make, but very very well worth the wait. declicous. would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatorsaladno.1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
took me a bit longer (LOL) to prepare.. maybe if u have everything --pre chopped and measured. then 10 minutes.. still very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatorsaladno.1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Cornbread

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Holy lord! This is amazing! This is how cornbread should be! Who knew it could be this delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamed Chipped Beef On Toast

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
It was easy and my boyfriend loved it! I used the Buddig beef! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adornic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Talihina, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
We absolutely loved it! Didn't change a thing! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adornic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Talihina, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DOUGKOJAK

Johnny's Biscuits

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Truly one of the easiest and best biscuit recipes I've used. No lie..these were super fluffy. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOUGKOJAK

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

Yellow Squash and Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
wonderful , wife and I enjoyed it very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatorsaladno.1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry BBQ Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
We loved it!!! Thanks so much for sharing hour recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adornic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Talihina, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Melinda's Porcupine Meatballs

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
A childhood favorite of mine! I made it last night and everyone loved it! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe Melinda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adornic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Talihina, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Golden Sweet Cornbread

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
first time was kinda dry and too sweet, so next time added 1/3 cup more oil and cut sugar by just a touch. much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatorsaladno.1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 94) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States