Brownsville, Texas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easy Pizza Sauce III

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is a good recipes but does need a couple of tweaks. First 1T. oregano is to much, I would say to just do 1/2t. oregano since it is very strong. And also instead of using 1 can tomato paste just use half since that is also very strong. And also added the extra ingredients like the other reviewers suggested, using italian seasoning, sugar, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pizza Dough I

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is a very good and easy recipe. I like it that the crust came out very nice and thin and crispy. Although I did add a couple of extra ingredients to it like other reviewers suggested. Add oregano, sugar, italian seasoning, parsley....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pie I

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very Delicious. And a very easy recipes. Not alot of ingredients to deal with. From now on I will be baking this pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggplant Chips

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was not good at all. NOthing like what they make it seem to be. Wouldn't recommended to anyone and wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic Marinated Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I made this for my husband and said it was good. Will make it again. Although I did make some changes. On the balsamic vinegar I put like half of the 3/4 cup and used spanish paparika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Tiramisu Trifle

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I made this to take to my neighbors and it was a hit. I should have doubled the recipe. I recommend this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cilantro, Avocado, Tomato, and Feta Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This is so good. Its just like guacamole but with the cheese. Great side dish when eating seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Creole

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
mmhh this was not as good as expected the sauce was way too sweet and the chicken a bit too bland will not be making this dish again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I made them for my New Year's visitors :0) THEY LOVED THEM! will make them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was ok. But since it doesn't say to cover with foil or anything like that. I left it the time it says and it was completely raw. When I decided to cover it up and leave it longer by the time it was done it was very dry. Since it longer to cook and fustrated with it not coming out good, we didn't even enjoy the meal. If I make this again, then I will cover it up to get that soft moist in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is the first time I tried making a banana bread and it was good. Great for an afternoon snack with coffee or for breakfast. also added raisins to the bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spooky Witches' Fingers

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I big hit...Kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Mice

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This were a hit. Once I told the kids they were made out of chocolate they were gone....Next will make a bigger batch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Banana Crepes

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
My husband loved it. Said they were great. Next time will make them with strawberries on top and banana inside...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
These muffins were perfect! Few changes: I used whole wheat flour, 1/2-3/4 cup of brown sugar instead of 2 C white (highly recommend you do this; it still came out perfectly sweet b/c of the topping), grated in a little fresh nutmeg, and I also threw in the whole can of pumpkin puree (I never end up using the leftovers), which I believe made it even more moist. Overall, these were sooo easy to make, yet they came out perfectly moist, not overly sweet, and they made me look like a skilled baker!!! Make these. NOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernChiquita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cochinita Pibil

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was a good recipes. But I think I did something wrong. I know for sure it needed more salt. I probably will make again but not in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creme Brulee II

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
THIS IS SO DELICIOUS!!! My husband took me out to eat and this was the first time I had cream brulee. I came home looked for the recipe and now I'm making my own. When buying a piece for almost $10 I can make 4 remikins at home for less than $5. The only thing is that I need to get a kitchen torch cause the broiler will not brown sugar. Looking into invest in a kitchen torch to make some for parties. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pina Colada Rum Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
THIS WAS A BIG HIT!!! I baked this cake for a surprise party I was throwing for a friend and everyone loved it. It was gone in minutes. I made it in a regular cake pan and made two recipes to make it a double layer. For the middle I put pineapple preserves and on top of that a layer of the frosting. Frosting was made with heavy cream and omitted the instant coconut cream pudding. Added more rum to taste and this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Calzone Rolls

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Delicious and dangerous. The first time I made these, I made the mistake of making them for just my boyfriend and myself; it was impossible to stop eating them. So, next time I made them extra healthy, using whole wheat flour, shredded chicken, chopped fresh spinach, and chopped artichoke. I rolled it up with some parmesean then topped it with mozarella (I used less cheese, but still got some calcium...made a nice crispy topping too). We used the tomato sauce as a dip. I highly recommend this recipe to everyone, especially if you have kids or boyfriends. I'm surprised that this one doesn't have more reviews because it is so delicious and fun to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernChiquita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flax and Sunflower Seed Bread

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Delicious recipe! I used whole wheat flour and white bread flour and it came out perfect! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernChiquita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States