Brownsville, Texas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Grilled Rosemary Pork Chops

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This recipes is delicious. I changed it a bit, I only add a little bit more than half a cup of soy sauce since I didn't have anymore. Besides when using soy sauce I always try not to use the exact amount since to much soy sauce is to salty. Did use the right amount of the other ingredients. I was able to marinate 6 chops. Instead of grilling chops I browned them on the stove top and poured in the remaining marinate. Let them simmer until the marinate became a glaze. They were delicious. Tip eat them warm cause after words they get to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom Pork Chops

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This came out great. I took some suggestions from other reviewers and added 1/3 c whi wine, 1/2 c milk and didn't have any fresh mushrooms so I used canned but still came out great. Make mash potatoes as a side dishes. To say they were licking their fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Velvet Cake I

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
follow the recipe and the instructions and the results were terrible. dont know what went wrong, but this recipes is noooo goood, just a waste of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakinglove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA

Bombay Chicken and Rice

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I gave this a 1 just because you have to rate. But I would not make this again. My husband and kids didn't like it and I doubled the recipe thinking to have left overs for dinner too. If you are not a fan of curry powder don't even try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This taste great, but eat it when its hot not as a left over. I did omit the capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramel Apple Pork Chops

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I made this w/pork steaks since I didn't have chops. Added about 1/2c. brown sugar. 1T. cinnimon, 1/2t. nutmeg and 4 small apples. This came out delicious served it with rice. Try it your hubby's and kids will love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Tried this recipe for an apple pie and it was great. simple ingredients but a great flavor!!! thanks for posting this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakinglove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA

Pro Ganache

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
It was my first time doing ganache and i loved it.. it taste awsome and looks great! i skipped the vanilla and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakinglove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA

Honey Ginger Carrots

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This carrots come out great. My husband loved them. All though I put in the ingredients just by taste cause I didn't make the full recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Marsala

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very good dish, the only thing is that I served it with rice and my husband said next time serve it with a side of veggies like brocoli and califlower. Dish comes out to dry for rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Pork Loin Chops

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I LIKE IT, WILL MAKE IT AGAIN, BUT NOT SOMETHING I WOULD EAT EVERYDAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hurricane Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This cake is delicious! Its even more yummier if you leave it to refrigerate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This muffins were great...I used frozen blueberries and instead of regular white sugar I used splenda. They were still delicious and very sweet. Make them in a heart shaped muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tanning Bed Drink

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I really enjoyed this fruity drink. The coconut rum and pineapple juice go very well together. mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA

Tres Leches (Milk Cake)

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is an awesome receipe. I made this cake for some friends at work and they loved it. The only problem is that I deviated a little from applying all the required cream and the cake came out a little dry, so make sure you follow the whole receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gunner5050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA

Perfect Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Very easy to make and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Love, Love this Pumpkin Cheesecake. My husband who is a pumpkin pie lover, really enjoyed this cheesecake. Followed the recipe as is, didn't change a thing. It turned out absolutely delicious! Definitely will make this for Thanksgiving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cream Cheese Snowball Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Loved these cookies. I followed the instructions, with the exception of the walnuts(not a big fan). I did take some of the reviewers tips into consideration. Such as, refrigerate the mix for at least 15-20 minutes. It will be easier to manage and will hold their ball shape. Also I waited for them to cool down completed before rolling them in confectioners' sugar. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I baked this cake into cupcakes and they came out delicious. My son couldn't get enough of the chocolatey goodness. They taste even better 2 days after baking. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA

Sirloin Tips and Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is a very good easy and simple recipes. You can fix in 30mins or less. I did use fresh sliced mushrooms instead of canned. And made a small portion so the ingredients were less. Although I did use about 1lb of mushrooms since I love mushrooms,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States