Brownsville, Texas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Simply Parmesan Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was a hit at my house. Used some of the suggestions from other viewers. Served this with garlic marinara pasta and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Penne and Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I tried to following other reviews and I also made some changes since I didn't have some of the ingridents. My husband and kids loved the lemony taste to this. I used marinated hearts and used all of the juice from them to make it more saucy. Instead of using feta cheese I used crumbled blue cheese since that was all I had on hand and instead of using fresh parsley I used parsley flakes. The flavor to this recipe was exceptional. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach and Bacon Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Made this but with some changes. I boiled chicken breast first not over boiling. Cut bacon into small pieces and cooked it. Got chicken breast cut into pieces and put them into pan with a bit of bacon grease to fry breast just a bit then added bacon continue cooking added a bit of garlic salt, wine, spinach and since I didn't have heavy cream used cream of chicken. This changes made an awesome meal. My kids and family loved it. Very easy to make and will be in my menu very soon again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Oreganato

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I thought this came out good. I used lemon juice and put enough on it to where you could taste the hint of lemon. But my husband was not satisfied with it. He didn't like it and does not recommend that I make this dish again. Sorry maybe will make again when his not home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

E-Z Drop Biscuits

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
According to my son this biscuits were delicious. And to me this biscuits were so easy to make. Just because I was making breakfast at the same time but for next time I will be putting butter on top before they finish baking for that extra flavor. I do recommend and will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
There were good BUT the cream cheese filing is definitely more of a cheese cake topping...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Almond Wedding Cake

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I used this recipe for a baby shower cake and it was a hit!!! Very moist and super yummy! I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Dijon Salmon

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was great! A nice change from plain salmon with salt and pepper, which is what I normally do...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pecan Torte

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this for my husbands birthday. He LOVES pecans. It was really good, but it was a lot of work and not magnificent. Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roll-Out Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These were perfect for some Halloween cookies I made. I used almond extract instead of lemon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I used only the crust on a sweet potato-pineapple cobbler. I made up the filling and wanted a good crust. It came out great! It had a very crispy top and was nice and mushy near the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Snickerdoodles I

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This cookies came out ok maybe omit the salt cause once your eating them you can feel the salt. And when making the dough it ask to roll them in a ball but dough comes out to sticky that i had to add more flour to make it a bit stiff. Overall they are good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Melt - In - Your - Mouth Shortbread

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is a very easy and quick recipe to make when you are in a hurry. The cookies are pretty good. Next time will add some vanilla extract for more flavor and when making them for a holiday sprinkle them with colored sprinkles. Other than that they are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very moist, halved the recipe & made muffins. Didn't have sour cream so uses 1/2 cup crushed pineapple with juice. Not as much banana flavor as I wanted maybe the sour cream brings it out more? Also used all whole wheat flour maybe it was that. Still very good will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These cookies were absolutely delicious and very soft. I followed the recipe as is. The only thing i would change for the next time is the amount of chocolate chips the recipe calls for, will use less. Otherwise awesome chocolate chip cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA

Steak Fajitas

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
i added chiles to make it spicy for my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by virginia capistran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Jalapeno Snacks

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
A little too salty for my taste. Next time I will reduce the amount of ranch dressing and garlic just a tad. Overall great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Photo by Maria Ramirez

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I melted the shortening and chocolate in the microwave. Easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA

Cream Cheese Frosting II

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very rich and creamy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States