Bedford, Texas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Banana Pudding IV

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This was my first time making banana pudding. It was really good, however, I did not know I needed to bring my cream cheese to room temp. I will try this next time, and the pudding seemed really thick. Also, I think I will add the bananas to each bow, so that it doesn't brown the bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
loved this!! I did a few things differently, but not that much. and only because I didn't have everything on hand. I cooked the chicken and spices in the slow cooker. Didn't have green onions, so didn't add them. Used corn instead of flour tortillas. Other than that, did not change anything. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

Oven Baked Rice

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I made it exactly the way the recipe was written. It was delicious with a great buttery taste. Has anyone tried to double this recipe, or used brown rice instead of white?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skygal0330

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Espinacas con Garbanzos (Spinach with Garbanzo Beans)

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Something seemed off with this recipe. made exactly as written, and although it did not taste bad, we didn't care if we ever had it again. It did not make me want more. I served it with a southwestern pork loin and rice. Maybe a little more seasoning?? Not sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Photo by smartt

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very delicious chili! I made a few changes. Used 3 pounds of beef stew meat, 3 cans chili beans, left out the green bell pepper (don't like them) increased the beer to 1 cup, used 2 cans Italian diced tomatoes and 1 can of Rotel, 1 chopped jalapeño pepper, increased the bacon to 3 tablespoons, and added a can of corn. I kept all the seasonings the same. We're eating this for dinner tomorrow but I had to sneak a couple of bites before putting it into the fridge! Yum! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Chef John's Swedish Meatballs

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Made this for dinner and it was really good. The gravy took a little longer than the instructions said, but other than that, it came together great. I used a cookie scoop to make the meatballs the same size. Made with egg noodles, salad, and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

Salsa Cube Steaks

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Good recipe. You dont need to add water, as the salsa makes plenty of liquid. I also added garlic powder and chili powder to the cube steak. I broiled some cheese on top for the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is the best salmon cake I've ever had! My husband couldn't stop talking about how delicious they were. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
great! The only thing I changed was they type of wine, but only because I couldn't find it Aldi. We thickened ours up, and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This was very easy to make and satisfying to consume. I used chicken broth instead of the bullion granules, and skipped the salt. I mistakenly added the white pepper after all was mixed together, making the pepper rather obvious to the tongue. Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faroe47

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Glaze Icing

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I was making cinnamon rolls and wanted a glaze to go with them. This worked out great. I ended up not using the full bag of powdered sugar, used about 2/3 instead, but that had more to do with not needing that much glaze. Though instead of lessening the liquids I just kept these amounts. The texture is a little thin if you're frosting cookies or something like cupcakes, but if you're just drizzling over rolls like I did or over say a pound cake then this works out well. It's not overly sweet but so tasty. Now I just need to make something to go with the extra I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Herb Roasted Turkey

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Delicious!! I did flip my bird over breast down half way through, I also used garlic infused chicken broth instead of water. And I always put butter on the turkey. There was barely two cups of turky leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

Apple Squares

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I didn't care for these. Not sure why.....had a weird texture and taste. My husband like them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

Easy BBQ Bake

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
well, mine was kinda soupy, and the cook time dried the chicken out. I might look through some other reviews and see if I an change it up a bit. Wasn't awful, so I think I can rework it to our family's taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Made this for my son's Thanksgiving party. It was really good and nothing came back! It is a LOT of chocolate, so if you don't like a rich cake, this one is not for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I'm not a huge salt user, and this needed salt...but with it, it was wonderful. There's enough sauce for a 12oz box of noodles (we used bow ties). We had only used part of the box since it says it's a 6 serving box, and had already started the noodles when I realized there would be more than enough sauce to do all of them, so we just piled on extra sauce and are enjoying it now. Great recipe for my first time making alfredo at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Corn Like No Other

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
really good I will be using cornstarch like another user suggested to thicken in up. It was also a little to sweet, so I might cut the sugar back just a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
really good soup!! I didn't add any seasonings, and it tasted great! It was a little to thick for our liking, but when we heated it up for left overs, we just added a little more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

Baked Apricot Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made this with only one change; I used Catalina dressing since that is what we had. It was really good, but very sweet. I might use chicken breasts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

Chicken Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Really good! The only thing I did different was use a pork tenderloin that I had leftover and I used a stir fry frozen veggie mix to save time. Really good flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States