Baytown - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly. My family absolutely loved it - and I have some picky eaters! I will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Frosty Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
10 minutes to assemble and I had to fight my daughter for the Pumpkin Pie IceCream. This stuff is the BOMB...I put extra cinnamon on the graham craker crust and a couple extra sprinkles on top of the pie. AWESOME. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coachtom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

Chocolate Cakes with Liquid Centers

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I had to make this a few times before it came out with a good consistancy. But every time it tasted SO good and it's really easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Baked Apples

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Very good. I followed the recipe except I didn't use the cloves and I substituted pumpkin pie spice for nutmeg. My family loved it. It was easy and a nice accompaniment to baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mama's Tomato Gravy

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I prepared Mama's tomato gravy over biscuits this past week and it seems that I never get tired of it. It never fails to bring memories of my beautiful Mama to my heart and mind. If you tried this recipe using butter and liked it...please try it again using the bacon drippings. This ingredient really helps complete this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Dommert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Tetrazzini for a Crowd

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
The recipe called for pementos, I didn't use those or a whole can of chicken broth. But I did add more chesse and used egg noodles instead. My family ABSOLUTELY LOVED it. I gave the recipe a four because I didn't use all the ingredients as they were called for. But, this recipe is easy, fast and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven-Barbecued Pork Chops

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Holy ! These were AWESOME! I stuck them in the oven and took my daughter to Karate class...when I got home the house smelled SOOOOO great! I used 4 thin bone-in chops (it's all I had) and didn't change anything about the recipe - my husband said it's my best meal in a while! The sauce is awesome! I can't wait to try it on chicken breasts too!!! THANK YOU! My husband thanks you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Rice and Black Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe.The left overs were even better. Made it exactly as written. Just added a little sour cream on top befor eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shredded Pork Sandwiches

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This dish was very tastey, it had so much oil from the pork- i took out the meat and set it on a plate then i used @ 20 napkins- just layered them one on on top of another until finally all that was left was the thicker sauce. I also added a bit more brown sugar, ketchup and worcestershire to taste at the end my boyfriend enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceaton84

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Flautas

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Me and my boyfriend loved it I turned this into enchiladas by adding Gebharts Enchilada Sauce and sprinkled cheese and onions on top, then covered when baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceaton84

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Candy Apple Jelly

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Yummy, yummy, yummy!!! This recipe is easy to follow and DELICIOUS!! I love the radiant red color of the jelly! I accidentally only put 2 cups of sugar in, but it turned out perfect!!! These make beautiful Christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Corn Chowder with Sausage

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Very tasty! I served this comfy soup with sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese on the table; really made it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cherry Crumble

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I LOVE this recipe!! I've made the crumble with canned strawberries (GREAT on vanilla ice cream), canned apples, and canned cherries!! My family and I LOVE it! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooked Flank Steak

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Super easy and delicious! I served it over rice. I couldn't slice the meat because it was so tender, so I just kind of shredded it up! It was great! Will definitely make again and again! Going to try some rotel next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crustless Cheese Quiche

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was EXCELLENT!! Very easy!! It tasted like it came from an expensive restaurant! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
YUMMY! I made this for my brother in law! He just likes the German Chocolate Cake Icing so I made this and we had it on vanilla ice cream! VERY RICH, but DELICIOUS!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
These really are the best chocolate chip cookies!! WOW! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
The perfect glaze!! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pasta Bake

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMATOGRAVY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spanish Rice II

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, but found that there is a very dominant chili taste to this dish. I am looking for a recipe with slightly more of a tomato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMATOGRAVY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States